Reviews - Base Serviced Apartments - Sir Thomas Street

4

1-3 SIR THOMAS STREET, LIVERPOOL, L16BW

Price From 160.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • Shazmeen Hansrod

  • June 2015

Room and en-suite very pleasant but location not the best

Maybe I should have researched the location a bit more but the apartment was located on Sir Thomas street which happened to be a very busy road in the city centre and was also adjacent to a busy pub.

The noise continues into the early hours so isn't great if you fancy an early night. There was also a bus stop right outside the front door so you're met by a crowd of people every time you enter and leave the building.

Although the room and en-suite were very nice, clean and decorated to a high standard, the stairs and hallway leading to the room could do with work. It was a bit shabby with dirty carpets and did smell of student halls (B.O., booze and cheap perfume). I found this to be very off-putting.

  • Kate C

  • November 2014

Lovely apartment in great area

Great one bed apartment in duke street, just by all the bars & restaurants.

Lovely apartment, great price.

  • Alison P

  • June 2014

great price - noisy city centre position

Double glaze this room and it will be the best room in town (shower only) but above a bus stop so really noisy

  • Anna B

  • June 2014

Liverpoole

Nice, clean.

Close to centre.

  • s mccluskey

  • November 2013

Room was great, clean modern however main reception was a bit away & this was an inconvenience, there also was no iron.

  • Nils-Petter Arnesen

  • November 2013

Missin wash brussher for cleaning galses and plates.

  • Jake S

  • November 2013

Superb

I visited Liverpool for a weekend with a large group of friends and the apartment was perfectly suited.

Its located in the centre of Liverpool so it's only a stones throw away from the main high street. The apartment itself was very clean and spacious. Overall I was very happy

  • Jan Molyneux

  • October 2013

Sir Thomas Street apartment

The apartment is available for a group of 8 and there were 6 of us.

The three double bedrooms were luxurious - fantastic beds - but I would not really have liked to be sleeping on the sofa beds in the lounge - a bit had. The seating in the lounge area was fine for 6 of us but would have been a bit of a squeeze for 8. The kitchen was well equipped though a dishwasher would have been a bonus. Hairdryers in rooms great. Showers were hot and powerful. The location was fantastic - right in the heart of Liverpool 1.

  • Mark T

  • September 2013

Central location

Very friendly check in and quality accomodation

  • S Newman

  • September 2013

Great apartments.

Great apartment in the city centre of Liverpool.

The location is ideal, right in the heart of the city, great for shopping and restaurants. The apartment was very clean, the interior was modern and spacious, very well designed with each bedroom having it's own en-suite (we stayed at a 3 bedroomed). The train station was within walking distance to the apartment too. The staff who manage the apartments were very helpful and friendly and were there to oversee any issues we may have had. I would definately recommend this accommodation and would look at apartments like this before a hotel next time i am staying somewhere.