Reviews - Hillside B&B


Hillside, Odstock,, Salisbury, SP5 4JE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Kilby

  • February 2015

comfy but bijou

A snug room with all facilities.

Not the easiest place to access - steps and no hand rails - but we had a good night's sleep

  • paula duff

  • November 2014

very nice would stay here again

very friendly welcome, nice clean room plenty of choice for breakfast,

  • Stephen Hansford

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay.

Had driven 160 miles, was tired an was pleasantly surprised how comfortable the self contained room was.

After the pleasant welcome from the owner, I sorted our the payment and then shut the door, been left alone to enjoy my new environment. There was plenty for fresh milk, bread and good selection of cereal's and jams. I was going to go out for a meal in local pub, but was too tired and had the option to stay in and not starve, due to having to leave at 6 in morning for work. It was enjoyable and comfortable, would stay again.

  • Samantha P

  • August 2014

Nice but dated

Hillside was perfectly situated for my visit.

Arrived late but owner left note on back door and key to outside room. Room was rather twee and dated. Bathroom was very small and due a refurbishment with stained cork flooring and a shower that lacked gusto. Breakfast of toast/cereal is provided in small kitchenette which is fine for self service. The bed was comfortable and clean. Generally OK value for the money, I would have felt more comfortable with a better standard of general cleaning in the room. There was a rather large spider by the toilet which had defiantely been there some time. There was a very nice pub right next door which I didn't try but would be ideal for dinner.

  • Thomas L

  • May 2014

Simple and cosy

Very friendly management, lovely spot and basic but comfortable.

  • E Brooks

  • April 2014

Small but clean

Small room, not helped by having a table, two chairs and several kitchen cupboards in it.

The ensuite was very small but adequate and clean. Fridge in the room was noisy. Continental breakfast in the room was very good. Lovely gardens, friendly owners. Good value.

  • J Dobbins

  • April 2014

weekend break

We picked the hillside b&b because we had never stayed in a b&b that provided your breakfast and living accommodation in your own separate self contained chalet.

It was very relaxing and,the hosts were very pleasant. The pub that stands on the corner is only a few yards away and serves very good food at reasonable prices.We would definitely stay there again.

  • Frank M

  • March 2014

Quiet, comfortable and good value.

A friendly welcome.

This garden chalet accommodation was compact, comfortable, cosy and clean. The beverages and light breakfast provided were generous with a good selection to choose from. The short stroll to the local pub was convenient for eating out. Just a short drive to Salisbury.