No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Robyn's Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
139 Columbus Ravine, , , Scarborough, YO12 7QZ
Robyn's provides not only the perfect relaxing seaside break it is also the ideal base from which to explore the rugged North East Coast line and the North Yorkshire Moors. Scarborough has something to appeal to all members of the family and Robyn's location on Columbus Ravine makes it a perfect place to stay for easy access to all the attractions on offer in the town centre and the north bay. The harbour and south bays are also within easy reach either by a breath taking walk around the Marine Drive or for those who prefer a more leisurely journey you can take the open top bus. Not only does Scarborough offer all the traditional seaside attractions including the beach, donkeys and sand castles (10mins walk) you can enjoy also good entertainment at one of our cinema’s (The Hollywood Plaza is only 5 mins walk); or why not visit the Stephen Joseph Theatre, home to the world-renowned playwright Alan Ayckbourn. (15 mins walk) or the famous Peasholme Park and Open Air Theatre. Robyn's is also within a 10 min walk of Scarborough Cricket Ground. Robyn's has been tastefully decorated and refurbished to the highest standards. All bedrooms are en-suite, well equipped and offer superb value for money. PLEASE NOTE: Family room prices are based on Children under 14 years sharing with two full paying adults. Check In Time is from 14:00 to 18:00. Early/Late Check In by arrangement. Check Out is by 10:00am. We are a no smoking accommodation. We have one pet friendly room(please specify that you wish to bring your pet when you book). Please note pets are not allowed on the beds, nor must they be left unattended in your room whilst you go out. We do not accept stag or hen parties.
Picture of Robyn's Guest House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Robyns Guest House in Scarborough
My wife and I found Robyns Guest House. Very clean and comfortable,though we only had breakfast each day there was plenty of choice; Also the owner Martin, was very thoughtful and went the extra mile by kindly running my wife and I to the railway station in Scarborough on the both days that we stayed. Not only that he, wouldn't take any payment as it was" part of the service" . Mr and Mrs King.

Reviewed by
C King

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab please to stay, would stay there again x

Reviewed by
G Bingham

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room, good welcome, would go again
Great place to stay - very good value for money- very clean and tidy.
Proper milk for tea in room!

Reviewed by
J Huggan

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cannot find a single fault
really enjoyed our stay ,really cannot name a single fault, nice room, really clean, good location ,fantastic breakfast with really great choice of food will be staying here again soon

Reviewed by
Steve O

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect, great value for money B&B
Fantastic little B&B with clean rooms and excellent, friendly hosts. This place was a great little find and would not hesitate to stay there again. Great value for money

Reviewed by
Tracey H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely welcome
We were made very welcome on arrival including help with parking. The room was clean and well maintained. The en suite was a little tight on space but in very good order. The hoteliers were really friendly and helpful throughout. Breakfast was very good and arrived piping hot. We would certainly stay at Robyn's again

Reviewed by
Martyn Frank B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday getaway
nice and friendly people and a good base to use to explore from if going back to scarborough will try and stay again

Reviewed by
c mannion

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
As nice welcoming place to stop as you could wish with friendly owners the only problems are parking as it's a busy road but persist its worth it

Reviewed by
David Edkins

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely guest house
Lovely people, great food, however room 1 far to hot, had to have window open all night, seagulls never shut up until early hours so actually hardly slept, this is not at the guest house fault with the seagulls but think there was a boiler or heater in the room which meant it was like a sauna and windows had to be open. Seemed a bit too pokey, we are used to hotel rooms with more space, again not the hotels issue, our preference
Made to feel very welcome here and for one nights stay it was ideal.

Reviewed by
Z Elliott

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Scarborough
Lovely breakfast spotlessly clean and wonderful hosts would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
g bradley

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next