Reviews - The Old Hall Inn


Whitehaugh , Chinley ,, High Peak, SK23 6EJ

Price From 165.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Gabrielle L

  • July 2015

Superb Country Inn

The Old Hall and Paper Mill Inns always give a wonderful, friendly service.

On this occasion I had a room in the Paper Mill Inn (having stayed at the Old Hall previously) - both are superb and the meals are delicious!

  • Athena B

  • May 2015

Spring Cottage Chinley

Cute cottage - Perfectly situated for walkers.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back with the kids next time!


  • May 2015

Absolutely fab Inn excellent food and service.Will stay again if ever in the area

  • Debbie Oliver

  • May 2015

The whole experience was excellent.

Well worth a visit.

  • Susan F

  • March 2015

Walking weekend away

We stayed in the double ensuite in the Old Hall itself and it was lovely and comfortable.

Nice big bathroom with all you needed. Wardrobe door a bit squeaky but otherwise very nice. The staff were very obliging and friendly. The girls work hard in a busy environment and attend your every need. Thank you Dan and all your staff for a relaxing weekend.

  • A Oldham

  • December 2014

The Old Hall Inn

The Old Hall Inn, Excellent in every way.

A little Gem of a hotel, one you wouldn't stumble across easily. Nice little village. Great food, excellent accommodation, we only stayed one night, but we would certainly return again. Great atmosphere, used by both Locals and Guests. Certainly a great nights stay.

  • Margaret H

  • November 2014

A character inn

Homely, welcoming staff who met our expectations.

Not aloof, nor intrusive. We were well cared for and well fed. We expect to return soon.

  • G Slater

  • October 2014

Perfect Stay

If all places could be like this you would not have a problem.Service, Food, Room,Breakfast, Stunning.

Perfect stay.

  • Gabrielle L

  • September 2014

Lovely Country Inn

I lovely place where I have stayed before, with particularly comfortable bed-linen (pure cotton and with feather pillows, not synthetic) - this means I sleep really well there.

It is located in a quiet hamlet, the food is superb and the owners and staff are very friendly helpful. Also there is a good range of local real ales available in the bar.

  • R McAvoy

  • August 2014

Great stay, friendly staff

Lovely room, described at time of booking as a small double but was plenty big enough for a comfortable weekend stay.

Extremely friendly and hepful staff. The food was wonderful and both The Old Hall Inn and The Papermill had a great selection of ales. Would definitely visit again, just a shame I won't be able to make it back for the beer festival in September.