Reviews - The Three Cups Inn


The Three Cups Inn, High Street, Stockbridge, Stockbridge, SO20 6HB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (68)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • c kelly

  • September 2015

Really lovely people, the room was really cute and at first we were worried about the sound as we were above a pub which had a rugby game on, but we didn't hear a thing.

  • Susan B

  • September 2015

welsh pastie

Very nice hotel & pub, helpful staff and made to feel welcome.

room was small but very clean & comfortable .We had an evening meal which was well prepared , a little over priced maybe ,would have liked a bit more choice maybe . Breakfast was excellent . would stay again .

  • Robert S

  • September 2015

Decent sized room, nice amenities, noisy in the evening, but would stay again

I had a late arrival, and was given a double rather that the twin room which I had booked, but as I was travelling alone this weekend, it was fine.

The room was a good size, and bed very comfortable, with nice amenities. The only down side was I was on the first floor immediately above the bar, and the guests in the bar stayed until midnight. I don't think they weer particularly noisy, but the sound carried easily through the floor. I was out for a day's fishing on Saturday, so had to leave before I could sample the breakfast. All round a nice place, and I would stay again (but maybe bring earplugs next time).

  • Juliet C

  • August 2015

Little bit of heaven

Small room but perfectly formed and ultra comfy.

  • Michael Pike

  • August 2015

Cosy but Noisy

As a late choice, rooms were obviously limited.

The room allocated was on the side of the inn but road noise from A30 invasive through the night. Room was over kitchen making it very warm; also boiler clicked in early. Staff very welcoming and period features of room attractive.

  • Lisa Stoner

  • August 2015


We booked the small double as this was the last room available.

We had read in other reviews that this was a very small room so weren't expecting much, however, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was small but perfectly sufficient. It was very clean, well decorated and we loved the tea and coffee making facilities which were very welcome after a long day of travelling.

The staff were all very friendly and helpfu. We had dinner in the resturant and the food was superb. The atmosphere was great and the service was efficient and friendly.

The bed was comfortable and although there was some road noise it wasn't enough to disturb a good nights sleep. The breakfast was delicious, perfectly cooked and served with a smile, which is always nice. We will be back.... Would highly recommend.

  • g jones

  • July 2015


  • Ian Deumayne Jones

  • July 2015

Great place to stay for a night or longer

Staff were friendly and most attentive.

Food was great value and the room and accessories brilliant . I would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • W Smith

  • July 2015

Small double

We booked a small double as there were no standard doubles available and boy was it small.

Thankfully we only had cabin luggage but if you had full sized suitcases you would be in trouble as there is virtually no floor space. Having said that, as we were only staying one night it was perfectly adequate and we did book it as a SMALL double. The room and bathroom were well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. As you'd expect from a 15th century coaching inn, there are beams everywhere so be prepared to duck but there is no shortage of character and charm. There is a lovely beer garden at the back of the inn. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful.

  • K Heron

  • June 2015

Excellet Value for Money

This stay was very enjoyable, Food was excellent and the service was great.

The garden is very pleasant on a lovely warm evening with some good beers. will be making a return visit.