No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Three Cups Inn

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
The Three Cups Inn, High Street, Stockbridge , Stockbridge, SO20 6HB
4 AA Star Inn 2013
The Three Cups has has wooden beamed ceilings, stone-wood flooring, handcrafted oak tables and chairs, fresh flowers, open fires places and daily newspapers. Creating an intimate atmosphere.Or sit in the Orangery over looking the beautiful garden.

Our eight ensuite bedrooms are elegantly decorated, each one individually, in a modern cottage style. All come with Power showers, Eden Complimentary Toiletries, Hair Dryer, Fresh Ground Coffee, Crisp Egyptain Cotton Sheets, A Large Freshly Cooked English Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet Access and Flat Screen Televisions.

The Three Cups is conveniently located in the one of Hampshire's most beautiful and ancient towns, Stockbridge. In the heart of the Test Valley. Stockbridge is famous for its stunning scenery, chalk stream trout fishing and wildlife, the River Test meanders right through the town including the 3 Cups garden.

Award winning Head Chef Paul Day has brought a new and exciting style of classic and French cuisine to the restaurant. Together with front of House team, we aim to provide a relaxed and enjoyable experience.
The low beamed dining room with its candlelit tables provides the prefect setting to enjoy your meal.

Our restaurant,AA rosette for cunlinery excellence, offers all seasonal lunch, dinner and bar menu, all of which have something to suit all tastes and appetites.
In the summer months our customers can spill out onto our sun- terrace located next to the river Test.
Upstairs the eight ensuite bedrooms are each elegantly decorated in a modern cottage style.

We take a great pride in our locally sourced Ales. Pick of the Pubs Award 4 star.
Each beer has its own character, just like our locals. They vote that one of their favourites is Faggins.
Picture of The Three Cups Inn, Stockbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Three Cups Inn
Delightful! Fab stay at the three cups, lovely welcome. Dinner was excellent. Super clean cosy room. Amazing breakfast we will be back next year :) thank you x

Reviewed by
Hayley W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem
Lovely place. Nice friendly, great food, nice room really friendly staff.

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent evening
Staff were very helpful from the time of our arrival to when we left. The room was fairly small but very well decorated and fitted out with everything we needed. We especially liked the bathroom with a lovely pot of bath salts. We ate in the restaurant and the service and quality of the food was excellent, as was the breakfast. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
J Ball

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
We had a very comfortable stay at the Three Cups. Our room was cosy if a little bit small but all our needs were catered for. Tea, coffee, fresh milk, water and yummy biscuits were available in the room as well as some very nice toiletries.
Breakfast was delicious and the staff were all very helpful. We would certainly return to the Three Cups in the future.

Reviewed by
Pamela A

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lucky find
Having read many of the previous reviews, I decided that this was clearly a place that would make us feel welcome and we were not disappointed. From walking through the door to leaving the next day, every member of staff was both courteous, helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was superb, as was the breakfast the following morning. We loved the quirkiness of the rooms but they may not suit all and even though we were above the restaurant, the noise was not a major problem for us personally. Compared with their own website prices, Laterooms saved us £20 for the accommodation which I was happy with overall.

Reviewed by
S Mason

From Horsham, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming Hotel
A good laid back atmosphere with pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect little stopover
A lovely little pub in a gorgeous little village. Staff were welcoming, nothing too much trouble. We had been given one of the smaller rooms which as we were only staying one night was fine, it was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The garden was very pretty and peaceful with a little stream running through. The food was of a pretty high standard, service was a little slow but it was worth the wait. This is a very old building so some of the floors slope which is a bit odd and the ceiling in the restaurant is very low so we spent the evening permanently stooped, there are lots of signs reminding you to duck which is good! You should expect things like this in such a quaint, old building.

Reviewed by
Lynsey E

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best ever, quality!

Reviewed by
Brian Stretton

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Break
Room was nice, lovely garden espcially as the sun was shining.
Food very good
Would book again

Reviewed by
R Gosling

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

England
A wonderful old inn, lovely room and excellent English breakfast. We will return.

Reviewed by
adrian m

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next