You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Brighton Marina House Hotel

3

8 Charlotte Street, ,, Brighton, BN2 1AG

Price From 171.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Rodgers

  • April 2016

Very enjoyable stay at the hotel..

Good friendly atmosphere and the breakfast was excellent!!

  • Sharon A

  • April 2016

Brighton Marina House Trip:)

Its my second time that I have stayed at the Brighton Marina House Hotel.

The first time was a few years ago prior to the refurb. On both ocassions, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I received a warm welcome upon arrival. Plus Suzie kindly upgraded my room to a double room which I did not expect but I really appreciated it as I had booked a single room originally. The room was lovely. I would recommend the Brighton Marina House to everyone whether its business or leisure!

  • Angela Paine

  • October 2015

Just made the Holiday.

Wonderful Hosts.

Wonderful B&B cant rave about it enough. Just the best place to stay in Brighton without a doubt. More than 10 out of 10!!!. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

  • lesley gunning

  • April 2015

The room was small and a bit run down however was tidy.

the first night was noisy lots of banging. The second night was better. When I went to pay the bill I was told it was £20 more for parking. But it was my understanding from the laterooms Web site it was included so had a bit of a show down with the owner.

  • Caroline A

  • April 2015

'Home from Home' hotel

The Marina House Hotel is a charming, terrace down a typical side street off Madeira Drive in Brighton, in the funky, bohemian area of Kemptown.

It is close enough to walk to and from the main pier and Lanes, whilst being peacefully away from the main strip and drag. The decor is charming and very chic, in a French 'Provencal' style. We stayed in room 10, which was beautifully decorated and very light, airy and comfortable. The open plan dining room and kitchen is lovely a great place to sit and have your breakfast. A word on the breakfast - huge, generous and delicious. We had the smoked salmon and cream cheese bagel with scrambled eggs, which was beautifully presented and cooked. You can come and go as you please at the Marina House Hotel and this is more like a 'home from home' hotel, rather than a old fashioned B & B where you feel self-conscious about creeping about.

  • Louise P

  • April 2015

Wonderful!

Such a beautifully styled hotel, our room was so glamorous.

The owner was incredibly friendly and warm, which was perfect. Incredible breakfast. Locationwise, the hotel was just a short stroll from town, which suited us down to the ground. We will be back!

  • kim r

  • April 2015

Very friendly, clean double bed was very small think it was 4ft x 4ft.

The english breakfast was worth the money. It was not worth 120 a night. stayed 2 nights and did not get clean towels.

  • Hooshar H

  • March 2015

Generally speaking

We had a joyful stay in the hotel.

My partner is a designer and she really liked the internal design. I liked too. And I have been working in hotel industry within 5* hotel over 6 years. So I know what I'm talking about. Slippers definitely needed in the room.Also a small bottle of still water would be nice, I was thirsty and I had to drink top water.

We wanted to put our clothes in the wardrobe , but it was dusty ( it was just something probably missed to be done)

Everything else was just perfect ( for the price we paid ). We will be staying there again.

  • Lisa G

  • November 2014

Fantastic Find!

What a fantastic little find.

My partner and I stayed only 1 night here but wished we had another night as it was absolutely perfect. Suzie was wonderful and very friendly and Tellys breakfast was the bomb. Suzie even recommended a fantastic restaurant and booked the table for us. Our room was full of French chic and was stunning. We even had 2 little romantic cup cakes in our rooms. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in your hotel. We will most definitely will be coming back again. 10/10

  • Frank H

  • November 2014

Brighton Gem

The marina house hotel was an absolute gem to find.

The room was lovelly and the breakfasts superb as were the owners. The only downside is that the hotel is advertised as having onsite parking. This was one of the reasons that I booked the hotel. However the truth is that the parking is on street and costs £7 a day which is charged extra.