No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menai Bank Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
North Road, Caernarfon, LL551BD
Probably the best location in Caernarfon with a full Seaview frontage overlooking the Menai Straits and superb sunsets! This Victorian building has 15 en suite rooms, all of them unique and some of them quite large with super sea views. Free Car Park. Free wifi available to all rooms. Groups up to around 30 persons can be accommodated.
Picture of Menai Bank Hotel, Caernarfon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy accomodation

Reviewed by
Alan B

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel.
Very nice family run small hotel with old fashioned interiors (we love traditional hotels!). Very friendly and polite personal service. Room was tidy and quiet. Self service kitchen which is great for us (fridge, microwave, cutlery etc.). Very good location. 5 minutes from the castle. Good views over 'Menai Strait. Would definitely recommend it. We are looking forward to come back in May.

Reviewed by
Tomasz R

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay.
a really friendly and homely hotel, it's in a good location, and lovely views from our room, nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staging Post
I stayed here in preparation for the Snowdonia marathon. At only 8 miles from Llanberis it proved to be an ideal base. Easy to find with free parking. I found the hotel to be friendly and welcoming. The essential porridge breakfast was served just as I like it. Staff appeared eager to please. This would be an ideal staging post to discover both the Welsh coast and Snowdonia National Park, which in case you didn't know is very hilly!

Reviewed by
Kevin Monaghan

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot water
The hot water supply to our room was very, very slow. We had to run a lot of water off before the hot arrived. A lot of water & time, wasted because of this

Reviewed by
R Sutton

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, great views from front of building

Reviewed by
Terrance B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommended
Very friendly family run small hotel. Opposite the Menai Straights. Excellent service. Good selection of food. Would use again.

Reviewed by
R Hovell

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice base for exploring this part of North Wales, but a bit of a walk into the centre of Caernarvon.

Reviewed by
Alan W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First rate stay at Menai Bank Hotel
Warm welcome, room lovely and spotless. Lovely Monday to Friday much needed break for myself and my wife.

Reviewed by
Richard Snell

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no
no

Reviewed by
J Miles

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next