No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Exmoor House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
12 West Street, Dunster, TA246SN
A Grade II listed Georgian building with 6 ensuite bedrooms. Located on the oldest street in Dunster

Exmoor House is the ideal base to explore the beauty of our medieval village, or the many delights that the Exmoor region has to offer. We are opposite the castle and within easy walking distance of many fine shops and eating establishments. All of our bedrooms are well equipped with many extras, TV/DVD, hairdryer etc and our guest lounge is the perfect place for meeting with friends or just whiling away some time. We offer high quality accommodation, a great breakfast using locally sourced produce, and Steve & Sheila take great pride in making sure your stay is an enjoyable one.
Picture of Exmoor House, Dunster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small [6 rooms] but well run guest house in attractive listed building. Nice touch - 'fridge on the landing for guest use stocked with cold fresh milk and water plus a selection of fruit squashes with which to make your own drinks. Parking could be a bit of a problem if, during the day, there is no space on the road opposite necessitating the use of the Nat Trust c/p. Overnight parking possible outside 6pm to 9 am. Pub next door and an excellent restaurant 'Hatheways' next to that. Nice walks in the grounds of Dunster Castle, which itself is well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
D Hiles

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb B&B
Everything was excellent - lovely cuppa and cake on arrival - spotless room with everything we needed and a most fabulous breakfast. If we are down that way again we will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
L Harris

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room clean, ,breakfast nice, tea and cake on arrival not everyones thing, parking ,had to park in the castle until next day when I spotted a place opposite . but you wont be disappointed staying here.

Reviewed by
james mcguffie

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional, warm and friendly B&B in a beautiful village
A warm welcome from Sheila and Stephen, with tea and cake in their cosy lounge, was much appreciated after a stressful journey in terrible weather. Though not huge, the room had everything we needed and was spotless: very comfortable bed, adequate shower, fresh milk for drinks, nice fluffy towels. The library of books available to guests encourages people to feel at home too. Excellent breakfast to top it all.

Reviewed by
Kate C

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A splendid location in a quiet west country market town.
A very enjoyable experience. I would certainly go back.

Reviewed by
L Davies

From Street, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Steve and Sheila were very welcoming and our room was very comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast spread was excellent and we tried the Platter one evening which was superb. Attention to detail was evident throughout and we would have no hesitation in staying again.

Reviewed by
Tim W

From Wimborne, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

super b and b
Right from arrival, all was comfortable and easy. Simon and Sheila were welcoming, tea and cake much appreciated after the long hot drive, and there was a lot of attention to detail. The beds were really comfortable and our family room was met with enthusiasm from my children. We all enjoyed the breakfasts - lots of choice and vegetarians are well catered for. Parking was easy.

Reviewed by
Ingrid B

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms very clean, food very very good had nice stay would go again to Exmoor house

Reviewed by
K SCADDING

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.