No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fernlea Hotel

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
74 - 76 Gerard Road, Moorgate, , Rotherham, S60 2PW
Fernlea Hotel's facilities include free private car parking, licensed bar with pool table & large screen TV,/ laundry services, function room available for meetings and parties. A full English breakfast is available and we can cater for special dietary requirements, just let us know the details when making your booking. All of our rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, soap, towels and digital TV, with wireless internet access, hairdryers, irons and trouser presses are available in the majority of our rooms. We have room types to suit all guest requirements from singles, to twin bedded, double and family rooms. Rotherham boasts a wealth of visitor experiences, mixing history and heritage with places of interest, all within minutes of each other. There are over 35 attractions, including award winning Magna, from family friendly facilities, historical buildings to pretty villages. Rotherham has a thriving culture and leisure programme. If you are wishing to gain some local knowledge then why not visit one of the museums or if you're looking for something more challenging the brand new Rotherham Leisure Complex will keep you busy. Being centrally located means that you have everything that Rotherham has to offer within easy distance, as well as the option to take a stroll through the picturesque country-side. We look forward to welcoming you when you visit and hope that you enjoy your stay with us.
Picture of Fernlea Hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely place
I was travelling alone in an area u did not know.
Excellent place to stay. Lovely and friendly. Room was beautiful
Would highly recommend

Reviewed by
Salli M

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fernlea Hotel
Basic but very reasonably priced accommodation, congenial landlord, decent breakfast, cosy athmosphere, free wifi. Think we even had an upgrade, so all in all pretty well satisfied.
Only downer was cleanliness in bathroom, the fan was looking a disgrace, and there were dusted corners (or was it cobwebs). So a look up towards the ceiling would do the trick.
Sort it out and we'd be happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Norway
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fernlea Hotel
I was stuck at Meadow Hall Interchange secondary to bad weather (snowed under), but the owner was very helpful in looking up the for the earliest train service to Rotherham and more importantly kept me calling time and again as to how I was doing (mmind you it was close to midnight when this happened) and made arrangements for a cab to come and pick me up from the train station to the Hotel. Given the current age when no one gives a damn about one another, the way she reached out to a stranger in me shows by itself how well they take care of their customers and the moral suppory she bestowed (I was quite down given my disappointment that the incremental weather played a spoilt sport in me missing out on the last train service to Grimsby , my final destination)made me feel better and I doff my hat for going the extra mile given my predicament. If you are looking for a memorable stay and staff who serve out the (given the size and location) I recommend this hotel to all and sundry. A perfect place which is in easy proximity of road and rail services and above all , staff whose hospitality is second to nonnone.Period.

Reviewed by
Kalyan Saripalli

From dudley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and comfortable hotel on the edge of the town centre
The hotel was ideal for my brief, one night stay. The location is very convenient, with the town centre and the New York Stadium only a 15-20 minute walk away. The hotel is located on a quiet side road, with off-street parking at the rear. My ensuite double room was adequately furnished and the bed comfortable, the only downside was a temperamental shower that kept cutting off and running cold. The cooked breakfast was good and all in all I was happy with my choice of accommodation.

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a quick stay
Room was small and in need of a dust and vacuum. Food was reasonable. Whole place could do with a lot of tlc. Was ok for one night.

Reviewed by
James H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Enjoyed every second of it would totally recommend

Reviewed by
ian hough

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fernlea Rotherham
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, cooked to order. Bar and pool table for relaxing evenings.

Reviewed by
J DEVINE

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean warm room
On arrival I was cheerfully received and given directions quickly and simply; a blessing after a long day! The room was clean and warm and with reasonable linen. Tv and tea and coffee facilities provided plus biscuits (a real bonus before dinner!). I had restful night with no disturbance and woke to a pleasant breakfast. All in all very good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Chopping

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Convenient location, clean room

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the price
The hotel was exactly what we needed somewhere to crash for the night after a gig. The room was clean and the ensuite was clean it was basic but the bed was really comfy it was value for money

Reviewed by
Zoe D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next