No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fernlea Hotel

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
74 - 76 Gerard Road, Moorgate, , Rotherham, S60 2PW
Fernlea Hotel's facilities include free private car parking, licensed bar with pool table & large screen TV, evening meals/bar snacks, laundry services, function room available for meetings and parties. A full English breakfast is available and we can cater for special dietary requirements, just let us know the details when making your booking. All of our rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, soap, towels and digital TV, with wireless internet access, hairdryers, irons and trouser presses are available in the majority of our rooms. We have room types to suit all guest requirements from singles, to twin bedded, double and family rooms. Rotherham boasts a wealth of visitor experiences, mixing history and heritage with places of interest, all within minutes of each other. There are over 35 attractions, including award winning Magna, from family friendly facilities, historical buildings to pretty villages. Rotherham has a thriving culture and leisure programme. If you are wishing to gain some local knowledge then why not visit one of the museums or if you're looking for something more challenging the brand new Rotherham Leisure Complex will keep you busy. Being centrally located means that you have everything that Rotherham has to offer within easy distance, as well as the option to take a stroll through the picturesque country-side. We look forward to welcoming you when you visit and hope that you enjoy your stay with us.
Picture of Fernlea Hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Enjoyed every second of it would totally recommend

Reviewed by
ian hough

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fernlea Rotherham
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, cooked to order. Bar and pool table for relaxing evenings.

Reviewed by
J DEVINE

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean warm room
On arrival I was cheerfully received and given directions quickly and simply; a blessing after a long day! The room was clean and warm and with reasonable linen. Tv and tea and coffee facilities provided plus biscuits (a real bonus before dinner!). I had restful night with no disturbance and woke to a pleasant breakfast. All in all very good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Chopping

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Convenient location, clean room

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for the price
The hotel was exactly what we needed somewhere to crash for the night after a gig. The room was clean and the ensuite was clean it was basic but the bed was really comfy it was value for money

Reviewed by
Zoe D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Friendly management, cooked breakfast in the morning, clean room stocked with kettle, coffee, tea, biscuits and TV.

Reviewed by
Harry w

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Excellent Hotel for my one night stay after watching Football.
Very friendly person who runs the hotel.
Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
G Knott

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fernlea Rotherham
Nice place, will stay again

Reviewed by
Michael Shaw

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Stay was OK and will stay there again

Reviewed by
C Tredwell

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i was not disappointed.suited me well.
I enjoyed my stay there.good value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next