You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fernlea Hotel

3

74 - 76 Gerard Road, Moorgate,, Rotherham, S60 2PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • wayne battye

  • September 2016

Fernlea Hotel

Basic room with all you needed for your stay in a very quiet location.

Clean towels and bedding which was very comfy.

  • David A

  • August 2016

Short stay

Very good value for a short stay.

I stayed in a single room which wasn't en suite but the toilet and shower facilities were o.k. even if the shower room was a little cramped. Friendly staff and a good breakfast make this hotel a decent option if you're on a tight budget.

  • William B

  • July 2016

I would return there

Host friendly,breakfast good, value for money

  • L Noble

  • June 2016

Fernlea Hotel

Perfect for a one night stay.

Very comfy bed and bedding. Bathroom abit small but all okay. Would stay again!

  • christopher h

  • May 2016

Basic but functional. Not a luxury establishment, but I would stay again as convenient for my use.

En suite needs some maintenance, fan was full of gunk and was very noisy, had to rinse down shower before I used it due to lots of hair on tiles.

Ivy was growing through window, needs clearing. Breakfast was very nice, so started the day well.

  • F Ellis

  • December 2015

Fernlea Hotel Rotherham

Good size room with excellent en-suite - but no toiletries provided.

Excellent breakfast.

  • N Foot

  • December 2015

Great hosting, friendly atmosphere

Nice quiet area.

host was great. lovely full English.

  • H Speight

  • December 2015

Excellent VFM

Stayed in a twin en-suite and found everything in order.

Some revellers came back in the early hours and made a lot of noise but no issues other than that.

  • E Crouch

  • May 2015

Perfectly adequate stopover

I wouldn't expect much for this price bracket but the room was a decent size, well equipped and the bed was clean and comfy.

Plenty of parking in a quiet residential area only 10 mins walk from the city centre. A decent breakfast was produced nice and quickly which, with the 7:30AM start time, is great for anyone working away. Only slight downside was the thick layer of dust covering everything in the room and bathrooms above about 6' high which was strange as everything below this height was perfectly clean. However, this is a minor gripe really and certainly wouldn't stop me staying again.

  • Anne B

  • April 2015

home from home

We were impressed with the size of the room - included sofa bed and single as well as a double.

- and the clean decor. Shower was good, plenty of hot water, good lights above bed for reading.