Reviews - Fernlea Hotel

3

74 - 76 Gerard Road, Moorgate,, Rotherham, S60 2PW

Price From 112.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • andrew deacon

  • March 2015

Overnight stay.

I booked this B&B as it was quite close to the centre of Rotherham and I was visiting for a football match so decided to stop one night.

  • Richard W

  • February 2015

Fernlea Hotel

Basic but very reasonably priced accommodation, congenial landlord, decent breakfast, cosy athmosphere, free wifi.

Think we even had an upgrade, so all in all pretty well satisfied.

Only downer was cleanliness in bathroom, the fan was looking a disgrace, and there were dusted corners (or was it cobwebs). So a look up towards the ceiling would do the trick.

Sort it out and we'd be happy to stay again.

  • Salli M

  • February 2015

What a lovely place

I was travelling alone in an area u did not know.

Excellent place to stay. Lovely and friendly. Room was beautiful

Would highly recommend

  • Kalyan Saripalli

  • January 2015

Fernlea Hotel

I was stuck at Meadow Hall Interchange secondary to bad weather (snowed under), but the owner was very helpful in looking up the for the earliest train service to Rotherham and more importantly kept me calling time and again as to how I was doing (mmind you it was close to midnight when this happened) and made arrangements for a cab to come and pick me up from the train station to the Hotel.

Given the current age when no one gives a damn about one another, the way she reached out to a stranger in me shows by itself how well they take care of their customers and the moral suppory she bestowed (I was quite down given my disappointment that the incremental weather played a spoilt sport in me missing out on the last train service to Grimsby , my final destination)made me feel better and I doff my hat for going the extra mile given my predicament. If you are looking for a memorable stay and staff who serve out the (given the size and location) I recommend this hotel to all and sundry. A perfect place which is in easy proximity of road and rail services and above all , staff whose hospitality is second to nonnone.Period.

  • Mark B

  • December 2014

Small and comfortable hotel on the edge of the town centre

The hotel was ideal for my brief, one night stay.

The location is very convenient, with the town centre and the New York Stadium only a 15-20 minute walk away. The hotel is located on a quiet side road, with off-street parking at the rear. My ensuite double room was adequately furnished and the bed comfortable, the only downside was a temperamental shower that kept cutting off and running cold. The cooked breakfast was good and all in all I was happy with my choice of accommodation.

  • James H

  • November 2014

Ok for a quick stay

Room was small and in need of a dust and vacuum.

Food was reasonable. Whole place could do with a lot of tlc. Was ok for one night.

  • J DEVINE

  • November 2014

Fernlea Rotherham

Hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Food was excellent, cooked to order. Bar and pool table for relaxing evenings.

  • ian hough

  • November 2014

Excellent value

Enjoyed every second of it would totally recommend

  • S Chopping

  • November 2014

Good clean warm room

On arrival I was cheerfully received and given directions quickly and simply; a blessing after a long day.

The room was clean and warm and with reasonable linen. Tv and tea and coffee facilities provided plus biscuits (a real bonus before dinner!). I had restful night with no disturbance and woke to a pleasant breakfast. All in all very good value for money.

  • E Jones

  • November 2014

Would stay again

Convenient location, clean room