No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fernlea Hotel

3Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
74 - 76 Gerard Road, Moorgate, , Rotherham, S60 2PW
Fernlea Hotel's facilities include free private car parking, licensed bar with pool table & large screen TV, evening meals/bar snacks, laundry services, function room available for meetings and parties. A full English breakfast is available and we can cater for special dietary requirements, just let us know the details when making your booking. All of our rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, soap, towels and digital TV, with wireless internet access, hairdryers, irons and trouser presses are available in the majority of our rooms. We have room types to suit all guest requirements from singles, to twin bedded, double and family rooms. Rotherham boasts a wealth of visitor experiences, mixing history and heritage with places of interest, all within minutes of each other. There are over 35 attractions, including award winning Magna, from family friendly facilities, historical buildings to pretty villages. Rotherham has a thriving culture and leisure programme. If you are wishing to gain some local knowledge then why not visit one of the museums or if you're looking for something more challenging the brand new Rotherham Leisure Complex will keep you busy. Being centrally located means that you have everything that Rotherham has to offer within easy distance, as well as the option to take a stroll through the picturesque country-side. We look forward to welcoming you when you visit and hope that you enjoy your stay with us.
Picture of Fernlea Hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Stay was OK and will stay there again

Reviewed by
C Tredwell

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i was not disappointed.suited me well.
I enjoyed my stay there.good value for money.

Reviewed by
Peter m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as advertised
Owners had gone away leaving a charming and friendly elderly lady in charge – owner's wife's mother, I believe – but all she was doing was welcoming guests. Bar locked. No evening meals available. Would have unpacked my bag, but drawers contained the remains of a bag of crisps. Comfy clean bed, though.

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant overnight stay. Nice clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
B Martin

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My visit was business which mainly took place in the evening (no, not drug running! Rotherham Beer Festival at Magna) so Fernlea was suitably located at just under 2 miles away; it is close enough to the town for most needs (dining, shopping, site seeing - yes, even Rotherham has visitor attractions) but quietly situated on a small B road; I had a LWB Transit but parking was never a problem on street; room had wifi, TV with DVD, shower, power supply, so ticked all the boxes I needed for my business; I can't complain, I had no problems. If you want a no frills place to stay, the Fernlea is certainly worth considering.

Reviewed by
A Crockford

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service
Lovely hotel, my room was on the top floor and had its own little en suite. I can't fault it for cleanliness and charm. Room was lovely and cosy. Breakfast was included - which was piping hot and scrummy - making the value for money even better. There was a problem with the card machine as I left but as she knew I was attending a course and in a bit of a rush it was dealt with and my receipt posted to me. Fabulous. It is definitely worth seeking out the smaller independent hotel rather than sticking with the boring predictable chains.

Reviewed by
J Kidd

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation and the owners made us very welcome

Reviewed by
MARTYN RANDALL

From LEICESTER, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rotherham overnight

Reviewed by
D Parry

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was overcharged by mistake originally still waiting for refund to go into my bank , room was everything it needed to be for my stay , staff were polite and helpful did not have breakfast but it smelt nice 😊, would stay there again if working in area

Reviewed by
Kelly H

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room,great food,warm hosts. will stay there again in the future

Reviewed by
alan scott

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next