You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fernlea Hotel

3

74 - 76 Gerard Road, Moorgate,, Rotherham, S60 2PW

Price From 67.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • STUART A

  • April 2015

football trip

Just what I needed

  • C Barham

  • April 2015

lovely hotel

Manager was very pleasant and helpful,rooms were lovely and quiet.

We would stop here again.

  • Eric T

  • April 2015

Right proper Northern hospitality!

The Fernlea is an ideally located, quiet and icredibly friendly hotel that provided me with straightforward spacious accommodation at the last minute and for the least expensive price I've ever paid for hotel accommodation.

Terrific, and would most definitely both stay again and recommend it. I'll be back!

  • karen l

  • March 2015

Dissapointed

I booked into fernlea for 3nights.

for personal reasons, having been there ONLY 4 1/2 hours, i found my trip to have been a waste of time, i informed the owner, was charged for the first night, which i had no problem with , then he told me i would have to pay a cancellation fee, So i paid in total £80 for my 4& 1/2 stay. no give by the owner. I would most definitely not book to stay here again.

  • J F

  • March 2015

Fernlea Hotel

Look at the pics then you decide

  • andrew deacon

  • March 2015

Overnight stay.

I booked this B&B as it was quite close to the centre of Rotherham and I was visiting for a football match so decided to stop one night.

  • Richard W

  • February 2015

Fernlea Hotel

Basic but very reasonably priced accommodation, congenial landlord, decent breakfast, cosy athmosphere, free wifi.

Think we even had an upgrade, so all in all pretty well satisfied.

Only downer was cleanliness in bathroom, the fan was looking a disgrace, and there were dusted corners (or was it cobwebs). So a look up towards the ceiling would do the trick.

Sort it out and we'd be happy to stay again.

  • Salli M

  • February 2015

What a lovely place

I was travelling alone in an area u did not know.

Excellent place to stay. Lovely and friendly. Room was beautiful

Would highly recommend

  • Kalyan Saripalli

  • January 2015

Fernlea Hotel

I was stuck at Meadow Hall Interchange secondary to bad weather (snowed under), but the owner was very helpful in looking up the for the earliest train service to Rotherham and more importantly kept me calling time and again as to how I was doing (mmind you it was close to midnight when this happened) and made arrangements for a cab to come and pick me up from the train station to the Hotel.

Given the current age when no one gives a damn about one another, the way she reached out to a stranger in me shows by itself how well they take care of their customers and the moral suppory she bestowed (I was quite down given my disappointment that the incremental weather played a spoilt sport in me missing out on the last train service to Grimsby , my final destination)made me feel better and I doff my hat for going the extra mile given my predicament. If you are looking for a memorable stay and staff who serve out the (given the size and location) I recommend this hotel to all and sundry. A perfect place which is in easy proximity of road and rail services and above all , staff whose hospitality is second to nonnone.Period.

  • Mark B

  • December 2014

Small and comfortable hotel on the edge of the town centre

The hotel was ideal for my brief, one night stay.

The location is very convenient, with the town centre and the New York Stadium only a 15-20 minute walk away. The hotel is located on a quiet side road, with off-street parking at the rear. My ensuite double room was adequately furnished and the bed comfortable, the only downside was a temperamental shower that kept cutting off and running cold. The cooked breakfast was good and all in all I was happy with my choice of accommodation.