No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckle House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Buckle House, Honeybourne Road, Bidford-on-Avon, Alcester, B50 4PD
Buckle House is a large, country home, about ten minutes' drive from Stratford upon Avon. The property is in a rural location set within one acre of landscaped gardens with lawns, colourful flowers, shrubs and organic vegetable beds. Located in open countryside in the heart of Shakespeare country, the property is close to the Cotswold Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty. There are several pubs and restaurants a few minutes drive from the house. We go out of our way to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible with King size beds, Satelite TV and free WiFi in every room. Mark, a qualified chef, will prepare your breakfast which not only includes a selection of tradtional English food but also home made produce, vegetarian options and fish are on the menu. Bidford on Avon a pretty riverside village with shops, pubs and restaurants is a short distance away. Guests can access public transport links here to Stratford. Honeybourne railway station is just a few minutes drive away with a regular service to and from London Paddington, Oxford, Worcester and Cotswold Villages. Pick up can be arranged from the station and pedal cycles are available for guests to use in the local area. There is plenty to do in the area with three National Trust houses, Snowshill Manor, Coughton Court, Hanbury Hall and Hidcote Manor gardens nearby. The pretty Cotswold villages of Chipping Campden and Broadway are just up the road. Warwick Castle is just 20 minutes away by car. For those wishing to stay more local, OS maps are available to use for exploring the nearby walks or cycle routes. Two electric car charging points with free overnight charging for guests.
Picture of Buckle House, Alcester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
This was a beautiful house with hosts that made you feel like you were walking into your own home. The attention to details was fantastic and the food was delicious. Beds were comfy and nothing was too much trouble. You would struggle to find anywhere better to stay.

Reviewed by
S Russell

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every way.

Reviewed by
Judith V

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
I stayed at Buckle House whilst working away from home. My welcome was friendly but not overwhelming; I appreciated the tea & cake on arrival. The room itself was clean and well appointed. I had a very good night's sleep; it is really quiet. Breakfast was excellent, top quality ingredients, perfectly cooked.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place
First time I have stayed in a b & b by myself and I couldn't have had a better welcome. The house is beautiful and furnished to a very high standard. My room had a balcony overlooking the extensive garden. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and every where was spotlessly clean. The attention to detail and the extra little bits were much appreciated such as fresh milk in the little fridge. Breakfast was to die for and again the extra details such as local produce including home made jam. I would highly recommend this place and hope to visit again.

Reviewed by
Ruth T

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Nothing was too much trouble. Mark and Donna run an excellent B&B. Highly recommended. Breakfast choice and quality very good.

Reviewed by
Barry W

From Brockenhurst, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice b&b in a rural location
Excellent b&b very nice couple and really comfy room with excellent choice for breakfast with the highlight being the fresh home made bread and jams.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent welcome, peace and quiet.good home cook food. would stay again.
what a welcome, made to feel relaxed from the start.Nothing was too much trouble.Accomadation was very good, clean and nice touches in the bedroom. The food was very tasty and well cooked.It was lovely to sit in the garden with coffee and cake. Would stay again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
susan cox

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
Absolutely a beautiful hotel. Mark and Donna are 2 amazing people friendly and warm and very hospitable. The hotel is so clean and the views are gorgeous. I would recommend this hotel and rate it 100 per cent

Reviewed by
Elaine Hemblade

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buckle house
Lovely accommodation with very friendly owners, felt very homely and welcome. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A 1st class B&B
From the moment I arrived at the Bed and Breakfast to the second I left, I felt that it was hard to improve on the service I received. The B&B itself was beautifully located and furnished, spotlessly clean and my welcome and my general communication with the owner was warm and courteous. The breakfast was delightful and I enjoyed very much all their own made jams and organic strawberries from the garden. I am looking forward to my stay again already!

Reviewed by
Mandy Laing

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next