No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gazelle Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Glyn Garth, , , Menai Bridge, LL59 5PD
The Gazelle Hotel sits on the shores of the Menai Strait with panoramic views of the mountains of Snowdonia and is an ideal base for touring the Island and North Wales. We have a fine tradition of providing hotel accommodation and dining of the highest quality, choose from our a la carte menu in our thirty seater restaurant or from our grill menu in our cosy bar that overlooks the Menai Strait, we also have a slipway and a mooring just outside our front door so if you are sailing by feel free to sail in and come alongside for a pint and a meal. All of our rooms are en-suite with tea & coffee making facilities, colour TV and WiFi and offer breathtaking views of the Menai Strait or the Gazelle gardens. We are proud of The Gazelle menus which offer a wide range of mouth watering meals from bar snacks to a la carte, our head chef, Robert Parry, is frequently complimented and is always creating new dishes to tempt you even further
Picture of Gazelle Hotel, Menai Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful spot to stay,had to ask for the central heating to be switched on in the evening, no heating on in the morning 7.30am,no staff to serve us breakfast,the poor girl who was in charge of cooking breakfast had to serve as well. £95 is plenty for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
Roger Evans

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minibreak
Owners very helpful but staff on arrival were not very welcoming or helpful.

Reviewed by
David S

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ISuper Gazelle
everything was great with wonderful views , comfortable room and very good food served with a smile--highly recommended.

Reviewed by
David C

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bathroom was suffering from dampness and inadequate mirror size in the bathroom.

Reviewed by
S Rehman

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic loacation and views from restaurabt and room. Good food and greated with a smile..

Reviewed by
G Scott

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
Stayed at the gazelle because other hotels fully booked, I can now understand why they still had rooms available. The location is superb but the hotel is below average, television didn't work due to a loose ariel fitting, the bathroom door didn't shut - we had to prop it closed with the waste bin, the shelf over the washbasin was positioned so you hit your head on it. We had a below average meal on one evening and breakfast wasn't much better, little choice, cheap bread for toast, old bruised fruit etc. this standard of accommodation is not worth the price charged.

Reviewed by
Stephanie J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good Little Hotel
I have not stayed there before but my husband has - in 1968. He says not much has changed - especially the time taken to get hot water to the sink tap. Nevertheless, a good night in a spectacular location.

Reviewed by
Hilary W

From Llanymynech, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous weekend!
We attended a family wedding locally and booked a sea-view room Friday to Sunday; with hindsight,wished we'd booked for longer!! Weather was gorgeous and certainly added to a lovely weekend! Lovely room, the best views, helpful, friendly staff, great breakfasts!! It was great having a room with easy chairs and space to move around. The most towels we have ever had in an hotel room and large comfortable pillows. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
Lynne Ballantine

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views, disappointing hotel
Room was average, damp patches in bedroom. Plumbing very noisy, we could hear our neighbours everytime they flushed the toilet or had a shower. When you used the sink the waste water came up through the shower drain outlet. Not much choice at breakfast, it was either a full English or a combination of items from the full English. Ate in the Restaurant 2nd night and was very disappointed to find menu was exactly the same as the bar menu and food was ok but was basically pub grub. Didn't complain as it was our 30th wedding anniversary and didn't want to spoil it. Won't be returning. Beautiful location but standards need to be improved, proprietors could make this a wonderful place to stay if they improved things.

Reviewed by
Catherine H

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A series of missed opportunities
Very scant service
Bins overflowing outside bedroom window
Way over priced for what we got
Very poor wine list
Will not recommend nor return

Reviewed by
Su H

From Dolgellau, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next