Reviews - Bridge End Hotel


Bridge End Hotel, Mill Street,, Llangollen, LL20 8RY

Price From 147.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Margaret L

  • October 2015

Couple in Wales

The accommodation is in need of a revamp, especially the room used to serve the breakfasts.

The fan in our bathroom was very noisy and needed some attention.

We were woken up with the noise of other guests coming in late.

  • neil taylor

  • October 2015

Grand experiance

The only down side for us was they allowed dogs in the bar otherwise great staff a loverly old hotel (okay could do with a bit of decorating) but we loved the family room and staff and food were really good.

  • John C

  • September 2015

Bridge End Hotel

In the middle of being refurbished.

our room was lovely. Downstairs was a little scruffy but all that should improve.

  • M Kirton

  • September 2015

Good accomodation at a fair price

Friendly greeting and service nice rooms good food in a good location.

will definitely stay there again.

  • Trevor P

  • August 2015

Great little place

Easy to find.

Loved the decor of the room. Restaurant on site for evening meal. The quality of the food was very good - the Continental Breakfast did not have quite as many choices as other places we stayed at. Friendly staff. Overall no problems.

  • Karen holding

  • August 2015

Country escape

this a lovely friendly hotel in an ideal location

  • David S

  • August 2015

Friendly and welcoming hotel in Llangollen.

Our room was rather small and the bathroom cramped but it was comfortable and quiet.

The food at breakfast and in the restaurant was very good. The real draw is the location right in the centre of Llangollen.

  • A Rutter

  • July 2015

great location - hotel rather tired

great position in the centre of a great little town.

Rooms and public areas a bit tired and dated - needs redecoratng to bring up to date. Good breakfast and very pleasant staff.

  • Rob R

  • July 2015

Good value stay, a bit of a warren to reach bedroom but good location & food.

  • john harold

  • June 2015