No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bee Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Bee Hotel, 44 Market Street, , Abergele, LL22 7AA
The Bee Hotel has recently come under new management. We have a games room and a big screen tv for you to watch your favourite sports team. We offer many different types of entertainment throughout the week, which we encourage everyone to come along and join in. On a weekend, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, we have a late night licence open to the public and we certainly make the most of it with live acts and karaoke into the early hours (please note: There maybe some room noise for light sleepers, please factor this into your booking needs) We will be opening our new restaurant which provides an excellent breakfast service on Monday 11th August hotel guests recieve a 10% discount on the breakfast menu. Abergele is a small coastal town on the North Wales coast. Once a Roman trading port, it is now best known for its miles of beautiful white sands. "Aber" means estuary and "Gele" is the name of the river which runs through the town, hence its name. Abergele has several sites of historical interest, including two Iron Age hill forts at Castell Cawr. Abergele makes a great base from which to explore the North Wales coast, providing all the charm of a small community. Many of the 10,000 residents are proud of their Welsh ancestry and still speak the Welsh language
Picture of The Bee Hotel, Abergele at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget accom in good room. poor bed, very noisy
Well what can I say?
For the size of en-suite accommodation it's good value.
Very clean too...
But probably by not reading properly before I booked I didn't resize I would have to stay awake until 2am when the extremely loud music in the bar below finished. The staff were helpful and offered another room which was no quieter, even with my earplugs.
The mattress springs were also not good.
Mid week I'm sure it's much quieter.

Reviewed by
David J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

easy to book in and clean acceptable room

Reviewed by
sean moore

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stop over before an interview
Stayed at The Bee for one night in July, staff were very friendly and helpful, knew the area well and explained everything clearly to me. Only downside was the lack of a card machine so had to pay in cash, and the chickens calling out early in the morning! All in all a great place to stay, close to local amenities and would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Charlotte P

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

as soon as we arrived the landlady was very welcoming room was clean and accommodating and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Mark Hobbs

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
b carr

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent can say no more!!
The staff were absolutely fantastic, friendly and helpful. My room was more than I expected and then some!! Comfy bed, lots of pillows, awesome shower. And the little packs of biscuits were such a nice touch!! Can't fault it at all, would definitely stay again and can't recommend highly enough to anyone!! Didn't want to leave in honesty. Thanks to you all, made my difficult situation (family funeral) that much better!!

Reviewed by
Mandi Sneezum

From ROYAL WOOTTON bASSETT, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for the standard of accommodation
Accommodation dated and basic, needed binoculars to see the tiny tv mounted on the wall! Expensive for a night 's accommodation in a pub with no breakfast included. Sorry to be a moaner but stayed in much nicer pub accomodation for quite a lot less money. Lots of noise from the function room downstairs going on until well into the early hours. On the plus side, room was warm and enjoyed the biscuits!

Reviewed by
J Glynn

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bee Hotel, Abergele
The Bee Hotel offered very affordable accommodation in a lovely location. Room was clean and spacious. Value for money. Breakfast on this occassion was unavailable due to kitchen refurbishment.

Reviewed by
don p

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well! Where to start?
First of all, to be fair it was cheap at £30.
Would I go there again? Definitely not!
Entered and a big black dog jumped up and barked at me. Now, I'm OK with dogs, so no problem, but I can imagine a lot of people being quite scared (my wife for example).
No hot water for my morning shower (I was up before 0700): I thought I heard the heater kicking in a bit later.
There were 5 of us in breakfast early, but no staff available, so they had left cereal and a toaster out for us to help ourselves. I had told them that a taxi was booked for 0750, but the owner (?) arrived at 0740 and asked me did I want a cooked breakfast!!!!!! Impossible! It only added insult to injury.

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the bedroom smelled of damp and was cold,there was no heating on and no hot water to wash on arrival
despite saying that we were cold in the bedroom, the host said the heating was on a timer and would come on soon, it didn't come on at all, we were cold during our stay.the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
i gough

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next