Ewenny Woods B&B

4

Ewenny Woods B & B, The Trip,, Bridgend, CF35 5BZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bruce Alexander MacPhee

  • June 2015

Ewenny Woods B&B

Excellent food, locally sourced; comfortable bed; very clean; very nice people

  • nicola t

  • April 2015

a beautiful stay

It is a gorgeous b&b in a quiet area of Bridgend.

The owner was very polite and recommended a lovely village pub for dinner where the food was good quality. The room was very spacious, very clean and very comfortable with a lovely view of the garden.

It is located about half an hour from Cardiff and was very easy to find. Thank you for a lovely stay. I would recommend it to any couple looking for a quiet weekend away.

  • Stewart M

  • November 2014

About as Good as a B&B Gets

Not too much to say really, other than good room, comfy beds, tasty food, and a friendly service.

SATNAV: Post Code pretty much takes to to the door; well mine did anyway.

  • Steven M

  • October 2014

A good find!

An enjoyable stay.

We hope to return one day.

  • Peter Warrington

  • August 2014

Faultless

Unfortunate circumstances, had to attend a funeral.

We would have stayed longer, if we didn`t have to go back to Cornwall , to go back to work. Everything about the place was lovely, immaculate, very welcoming, really lovely breakfast, lovely quiet location , and view. We would recommend this to anyone, who wants to stay in this area.

  • G Schuller

  • July 2014

Short visit, very comfortable

Just needed a place for the night.

Very efficient and friendly. We felt welcome, happy to recommend this B&B to weary travellers.

  • Michael Jones

  • January 2014

Highly Recommended

We stayed last weekend and had a very friendly welcome from Peter and Julie.

Our bedroom was warm and beautifully decorated and the en-suite spacious. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room decorated with personal mementos and photos, and the whole house was spotless. It's an interesting area to explore and we will definitely be back to Ewenny Woods B&B soon.

  • mark goldhawk

  • July 2013

Short break

I only stayed for one night but would have no hesitation in recommending this b&b which is located in a quiet village location close to Bridgend.

My room was spacious, clean, neutrally decorated with a bathroom of the standard normally found in a luxury hotel. Breakfast was excellent as was the jar of biscuits in my room.