No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ewenny Woods B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ewenny Woods B & B, The Trip, Glamorgan, Ewenny, CF35 5BZ
Situated in the historic village of Ewenny, in the Vale of Glamorgan, Ewenny Woods offers superior 4 star Bed and Breakfast accommodation. All rooms have been furnished to a high specification with attention to detail, providing comfort and relaxation after a long day. The historic market town of Cowbridge with its fine restaurants and smart shops is close by. Cardiff, with its castle, National Museum, Museum of Welsh Life and beautiful parks is only a short drive away. Its new landmarks such as the Millennium Stadium, the Cardiff International Arena, Wales Millennium Centre and Cardiff Bay have contributed to making the Capital of Wales a major event and entertainment centre. Ewenny Woods provides the perfect location to explore the Heritage Coast and attractions of South Wales. It is an ideal base for golfers, cyclists and walkers.There’s plenty of off-street parking, with ample secure storage for bikes. With the beautiful Heritage Coast to walk and a championship links course at Southerndown golf club there’s no excuse for you not to enjoy getting out-and-about in one of the best places to stay in Bridgend. The picturesque market town of Cowbridge in the Vale of Glamorgan with its up-market shops and great places to eat and drink is only a ten-minute drive away. Our exciting capital city Cardiff is easily reached in 25 minutes by road or rail, with lots for you to see and do, including the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Bay, the fairy-tale gothic-inspired Castle, and the new St. David’s 2 shopping mall.
Picture of Ewenny Woods B&B, Ewenny at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

About as Good as a B&B Gets
Not too much to say really, other than good room, comfy beds, tasty food, and a friendly service.
SATNAV: Post Code pretty much takes to to the door; well mine did anyway.

Reviewed by
Stewart M

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good find!
An enjoyable stay. We hope to return one day.

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faultless
Unfortunate circumstances, had to attend a funeral. We would have stayed longer, if we didn`t have to go back to Cornwall , to go back to work. Everything about the place was lovely, immaculate, very welcoming, really lovely breakfast, lovely quiet location , and view. We would recommend this to anyone, who wants to stay in this area.

Reviewed by
Peter Warrington

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short visit, very comfortable
Just needed a place for the night. Very efficient and friendly. We felt welcome, happy to recommend this B&B to weary travellers!

Reviewed by
G Schuller

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
We stayed last weekend and had a very friendly welcome from Peter and Julie. Our bedroom was warm and beautifully decorated and the en-suite spacious. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room decorated with personal mementos and photos, and the whole house was spotless. It's an interesting area to explore and we will definitely be back to Ewenny Woods B&B soon.

Reviewed by
Michael Jones

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
I only stayed for one night but would have no hesitation in recommending this b&b which is located in a quiet village location close to Bridgend. My room was spacious, clean, neutrally decorated with a bathroom of the standard normally found in a luxury hotel. Breakfast was excellent as was the jar of biscuits in my room.

Reviewed by
mark goldhawk

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hosts, comfortable accommodation

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont usually do reviews, but this B&B was fantasti, the rooms looked much better than some hotels Ive stayed in, very clean, beautiful and classy decoration, every little thouch to make your staff more comfortable,and calmess throughout, setting equiste , will definatly visit again.
Thank you

Reviewed by
K Woods

From , England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.