The Mount Pleasant Inn

4

The Mount Pleasant Inn, ,, Merthyr Vale, CF48 4TD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard C

  • February 2015

Home from home stay

Having arrived late, about 8.30, was welcomed by the owner and shown to my room.

Went downstairs and was greeted by a comfortable lounge, friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble in organising a dinner for me. Meal well cooked, plenty of it and a lovely log fire going. Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and all I can say to anyone thinking of going, you will struggle to find a more friendly guest house/hotel and such quality food, would love to stay again.

  • Philip A

  • December 2014

A good place to stay.

A good place to stay.

Very friendly hosts. Comfortable and clean room.

  • Peter C

  • December 2014

Hidden gem

Very comfortable stay in this very friendly place.

Thanks.

  • Justin L

  • November 2014

Warm welcome, lovely stay

The best of Welsh hospitality in a comfortable and friendly environment.

  • PETER SMITH

  • September 2014

Excellent stay.

Very pleasant stay.

Great room, evening meal, breakfast, night's sleep and hosts. I will here everytime I'm in the area.

  • Peter B

  • September 2014

Great value, excellent service, welcoming and informal

Pub atmosphere but closed to the public so it feels like home.

  • Elliot G

  • September 2014

Look no further

Best room, friendly hosts who will go beyond the minimum to make sure your stay is successful.

Really pleased I went there. The only thing I would say is to make sure you gmaps the post code, and not the actual name of the hotel as it will send you higher north!

  • Susan C

  • August 2014

August get away

A lovely spot with plenty of scope for walking and enjoying the outdoors.

Bedroom beautiful with a lovely view, very clean, comfortable and stylish. The food was very good and our hosts were friendly and helpful. I have already recommended the Mount Pleasant to friends and family. We only wish we could have stayed a bit longer.

  • Sue R

  • August 2014

Lovely friendly welcome.

Plenty of space with garden and walks from the door. Good variety of meals available. Very comfy bed!

  • Paul G

  • July 2014

.