No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tafarn-Y-Deri

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ebenezer Road, Llanedi, Pontardulias, Swansea, SA4 0YT
Tafarn-y- Deri is an ideally situated bed & breakfast in green countryside, its opposite the village green its only five minutes from the M4 motorway and all major towns, cities and tourist attractions of South and West Wales are within easy reach.

Each room (recently refurbished) is extremely spacious, with a very modern look, yet a homely feel to ensure your complete comfort whilst staying at TYD bed & breakfast.
(All our Rooms are now on a room only basis and breakfast is available at a charge of £8.00 per person per night.)

If you are still unsure and want to see what these rooms can offer for yourself, then providing the rooms are vacant a member of staff will always be happy to show you around one of the rooms. After seeing them we know you'll be convinced!!!
Picture of Tafarn-Y-Deri, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
Well worth a stay, excellent service and good quality food at fantastic prices. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Only gripe would be nice if breakfast could start at 7.30am.

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Location
The room was beautifully layed out, the only problem was that the room had not been cleaned properly. I think this was a one off and I would definitely stay here again. Staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
S Wetton

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was generally very good but some small matters could have been better. The light-pull in the shower required a small knob and the grouting in the shower could be improved.
The TV was not reliable as it often lost the picture by pixillating and the sound kept breaking up. The owners were very helpful and tried to reslve the problem but unfortunately the problems persisted.
Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
John A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm friendly welcome from all members of staff.Great food loads of choice and cooked beautifully.
Great location if you want semi rural location easy parking with all amenities to hand.spacious bedroom and comfortable bed.Made to feel very welcome by every member of staff and I would stay again.I was on my own and found it to be a safe friendly,happy place to stay.

Reviewed by
E Moss

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong choice, never go again
We were lured to this supposedly 4 star BB, I would have given it 1. The accomdation is extremely basic with 1970's decor and very tatty. Although we knew breakfast is an optionat £8 each, given where it is there was no choice, though the food was ok.

Reviewed by
Alex P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent service, Excellent food, Excellent room, A++++, Bendigedig

Reviewed by
G Jones-Lewis

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value

Reviewed by
Alan J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top place
Had a very friendly welcome, the restaurant was very busy on arrival, which is always a good sign in my book. The room was great, very clean, and the bathroom was amazing, especially the shower, the multi jet function was so relaxing. The Wi fi was a bit hit and miss, more miss than hit.
The food was great and not too pricey.
Will definitely go there again when I'm staying in that part of Wales.****

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mmm
Cant fault the food it was excellent.
But the bathroom could have done with a dust as a spider was lodging under the radiator, and a bigger tv would be great.
But saying that had a good nights sleep .

Reviewed by
dean l

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a Gem
I could not believe the quality of the accommodation for the money. I have paid a great deal more for far less. The standard of service from all staff was 1st class and the food was excellent. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Well done to all at the Tafarn-Y-Deri.

Reviewed by
Dan McCarthy

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next