No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tafarn-Y-Deri

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ebenezer Road, Llanedi, Pontardulias, Swansea, SA4 0YT
Tafarn-y- Deri is an ideally situated bed & breakfast in green countryside, its opposite the village green its only five minutes from the M4 motorway and all major towns, cities and tourist attractions of South and West Wales are within easy reach.

Each room (recently refurbished) is extremely spacious, with a very modern look, yet a homely feel to ensure your complete comfort whilst staying at TYD bed & breakfast.
(All our Rooms are now on a room only basis and breakfast is available at a charge of £8.00 per person per night.)

If you are still unsure and want to see what these rooms can offer for yourself, then providing the rooms are vacant a member of staff will always be happy to show you around one of the rooms. After seeing them we know you'll be convinced!!!
Picture of Tafarn-Y-Deri, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
We have stayed here a few times now and this time was probably the best stay. The hosts and staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are excellent value for money. The only drawback is the breakfast. It's nice, but is not worth the £8 extra per day. £4 would be a fairer price.

Reviewed by
Steve W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for business if your in the area, although middle of nowhere
Comfy clean en suite room, above a pub. The food was nice which is lucky because there is nothing around..
There isn't staff there through the night which maybe a problem if you needed someone in an emergency.

Reviewed by
R Tams

From Stoke On Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tafan y deri overnight stay
The staff were great, room was lovely with corner bath,
Food was gorgeous wine was cheap but nice.

Reviewed by
L Davies

From Pembrey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well recommended
A very nice place...bathroom was fab , hot water...very...food looked excellent, will eat there next time very pleasant staff

Reviewed by
Barry B

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tafarn y Deri
Excellent place for a short stay. Strongly recommend.

Reviewed by
Alan Thomas

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tafarn-Y-Deri
The room was a good size. An excellent en suite facility with a wall jet shower. It was noisy and could here the goings on of the kitchens and the heating system was at times very loud.

Reviewed by
G Morgan

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
This is a lovely place to stay. All the staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are nicely decorated , all in different styles, the food is of good quality and plentiful, would recommend this friendly piece of Wales! Had a really great time.

Reviewed by
Alan Moule

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding experience
Cannot recommend this establishment enough. A touch of luxury, a cut above the rest. beautifully dressed room and equipped with all that you could need. Immaculate cleanliness and stunning ensuite facilities

Reviewed by
p perkins

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


We were given a warm welcome, and the breakfast was tasty and generous. The room was beautifully decorated and had everything we required, though maybe a little on the small side. Very quiet even though we were above the busy restaurant. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unsatisfactory
Room was not clean, so we were put in another room, then a couple of hours later we were asked if we could move rooms the following morning, we didn't even spend the night, rooms were filthy, poor attitude on staff. 1/10 would not bang.

Reviewed by
J Owen

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next