Tafarn-Y-Deri

4

Ebenezer Road , ,, Llanedi, SA4 0YT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham H

  • February 2014

This accomodation gives excellent value for money.

The breakfast was good, the food in the evening was pub grub but for the price was good. You get what you pay for and this gives you more than you pay for!

  • a howard

  • January 2014

Highly recommended

The staff were so helpful, very polite, caring and couldn't do enough for us.

The room was beautiful and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend the tafarn y deri and we will definitely be going back again. There was nothing we could fault. They made us feel very welcome.

  • John A

  • January 2014

Great place better price

Didn't know what to expect for 40 quid but the room was top notch and the food was great.

Remember to ask for the wifi code when you arrive as it's not advertised but you get wifi in the room.

  • Gwenda E

  • November 2013

  • Emma G

  • November 2013

Fantastic customer service, tidy rooms.

Great value for money, unfortunately heard noise from the kitchen until 12.00 at night but very comfortable bed and large bathroom

  • p page

  • November 2013

I loved every part of my stay very nice owners, door opened with a smile and a very warm welcome, was shown to room and no expedience spared on the room, the tv could of done with be a little bigger as the wall it was mounted on was quite far away from the bed, very dark expensive curtains and very quiet area to stay in, the shower wasn't that powerful but very usable, the beds were very comfortable and given decent pillows compared to some of the places I've stayed at, truly good value for money and the staff couldn't of done anything else to make the stay better they were all very friendly and welcoming.

The breakfast was cooked to order so everything fresh and very tasty will definitely come again and again.

  • Richard W

  • October 2013

Ok for a short stay

The accomadation is in a very busy and I do mean very busy pub.

The car park can get full and on one night we were there I had to park in the street for a couple of hours and then go out and move the car into the car park. Not the end of the world I know, but still a pain at the end of a long and rainy day. The room was actually rather nice. The problems being a) They seemed to have an issue with the vacuum cleaner as there were bits on the floor when we arrived, These remained for the duration of our stay. b) The shower was the normal hopless effort most hotels provide, the flow of water was woeful. This one was made worse by an enclosure that was snug. c) Somewhere there was an extractor or pump that ran 24 hours per day, added to the glare from the outside lights coming through the blind and I had trouble sleeping. We ate in the venue the first night, and as stated above it was very busy, which is obviously a credit to them as it was a Monday. Sadly we got the table next to the screaming child. The food was good and fairly priced.

  • S Darlington

  • October 2013

Great!

We had an enjoyable stay.

All staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The room was comfy and clean and we would visit Tafarn again.

  • Paul O

  • October 2013

Lovely food, great place to stay

  • H Smith

  • October 2013

Accomodation very comfortable and had a good night sleep followed by a delicous cooked breakfast.

Manager went out of her way to make us feel welcome.

Arrived late after a long journey and she sorted us out with a lovely meal in our room so we could relax. Room to a very good standard and excellent value. Breakfast was lovely and good portions. We had cooked breakfast but you could have pretty much whatever you asked for as nothing was a problem. Would definitely return if in the area again and will recommend to my friends and family. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.