No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tafarn-Y-Deri

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ebenezer Road, Llanedi, Pontardulias, Swansea, SA4 0YT
Tafarn-y- Deri is an ideally situated bed & breakfast in green countryside, its opposite the village green its only five minutes from the M4 motorway and all major towns, cities and tourist attractions of South and West Wales are within easy reach.

Each room (recently refurbished) is extremely spacious, with a very modern look, yet a homely feel to ensure your complete comfort whilst staying at TYD bed & breakfast.
(All our Rooms are now on a room only basis and breakfast is available at a charge of £8.00 per person per night.)

If you are still unsure and want to see what these rooms can offer for yourself, then providing the rooms are vacant a member of staff will always be happy to show you around one of the rooms. After seeing them we know you'll be convinced!!!
Picture of Tafarn-Y-Deri, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel , friendly and helpful staff, nice room, and good food.

Reviewed by
sandy long

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super stay
Great food, room and friendly staff. Top marks all round.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly team with great room and food
Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. The dinner and breakfast were great and all good value for money. We stayed in room 3 which had a huge bed for us and a fold out sofa bed for our son. We booked our next stay while we were there!

Reviewed by
Ian Beckett

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food,,,great price offer

Reviewed by
B REMUS

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good across most areas
Room nice and big and presented well.
Bed comfortable enough but could have been better, a little low.
Televison Sony Flatscreen could have done with a programme list function.
Plug got stuck in bath but member of staff sorted with no fuss.
A confusion over booking in process with someone coming up 2nd day to see if we were there.
Money taken automatically which once i knew was actually a plus.
Very handy positiion just off end of M4 enough for quietness. Staff all pleasant and bubbly.
Questioning about payment for room just after dinner not the best idea.
Food excellent and restaurant is very popular because of this, book a table to be sure.
Overall i'd say this place is getting there in my opinion and we enjoyed our stay.
Good for llanelli Milenium Seafront path, Ffos Las Racecourse, and Dinefwr National Trust and more.

Reviewed by
R PLATT

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
L Elliott

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Visit
Convenient pub/accommodation near M4,friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Roy E

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 3 nights and although the room was very clean and cosy, the second day we were made an upgrade as we didn't have a remote control for the telly. We were given a bigger and more stylish room with a luxury bathroom, where we felt quite spoiled. The staff was very helpful and friendly and, although we traveled a lot during the day and only came back for the night, we felt very welcome indeed. Unfortunately we didn't get the chance to eat there, but what we consider once again to have been the things that made us feel so good there was the friendly staff and most of all the impressive cleanliness which, for some reason, we have trouble finding lately, in all various types of accommodation and different places we've been to.

Reviewed by
Irina S

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
All the staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. The room was clean with a big corner bath. Food excellent every night. Great value for money - don't know how they manage to make a profit!!

Reviewed by
Susan Johnson

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value stay
This is a great choice. The rooms are large and have been newly updated. The soft furnishings and furniture are of a high standard. It was peaceful despite being above a pub/restaurant.
We ate in the restaurant. The food was good and the portion size was enormous.
The bathroom was small, but adequate. The only problem was that the bathroom doors were of the louvre shutter type and they had no inside knobs or handles making it very difficult to shut them when in the bathroom. A couple of knobs from B&Q would sort the problem in minutes.
The staff were friendly and keen to help. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Harvey

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next