No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tafarn-Y-Deri

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ebenezer Road, Llanedi, Pontardulias, Swansea, SA4 0YT
Tafarn-y- Deri is an ideally situated bed & breakfast in green countryside, its opposite the village green its only five minutes from the M4 motorway and all major towns, cities and tourist attractions of South and West Wales are within easy reach.

Each room (recently refurbished) is extremely spacious, with a very modern look, yet a homely feel to ensure your complete comfort whilst staying at TYD bed & breakfast.
(All our Rooms are now on a room only basis and breakfast is available at a charge of £8.00 per person per night.)

If you are still unsure and want to see what these rooms can offer for yourself, then providing the rooms are vacant a member of staff will always be happy to show you around one of the rooms. After seeing them we know you'll be convinced!!!
Picture of Tafarn-Y-Deri, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Visit
Convenient pub/accommodation near M4,friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Roy E

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 3 nights and although the room was very clean and cosy, the second day we were made an upgrade as we didn't have a remote control for the telly. We were given a bigger and more stylish room with a luxury bathroom, where we felt quite spoiled. The staff was very helpful and friendly and, although we traveled a lot during the day and only came back for the night, we felt very welcome indeed. Unfortunately we didn't get the chance to eat there, but what we consider once again to have been the things that made us feel so good there was the friendly staff and most of all the impressive cleanliness which, for some reason, we have trouble finding lately, in all various types of accommodation and different places we've been to.

Reviewed by
Irina S

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
All the staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. The room was clean with a big corner bath. Food excellent every night. Great value for money - don't know how they manage to make a profit!!

Reviewed by
Susan Johnson

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value stay
This is a great choice. The rooms are large and have been newly updated. The soft furnishings and furniture are of a high standard. It was peaceful despite being above a pub/restaurant.
We ate in the restaurant. The food was good and the portion size was enormous.
The bathroom was small, but adequate. The only problem was that the bathroom doors were of the louvre shutter type and they had no inside knobs or handles making it very difficult to shut them when in the bathroom. A couple of knobs from B&Q would sort the problem in minutes.
The staff were friendly and keen to help. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Harvey

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff but Loud
arrived in the night after a full days work to be greeted by a friendly Irish lady. Was then told my stay didnt include breakfast and had to dig out the confirmation email on my phone to prove it. then the the room I had booked wasn't what I was given. I had booked here because I wanted a bath due to sports injury and was told the room had been booked out for that week. then was taken to another room which which was small and when I said I wanted a bath I was then told I couldnt and taken to a better room next door, point being if there was a better room availbale in te first lace why not put me there. breakfast in the morning was nice though.

Reviewed by
M Press

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FRIENDLY PLACE.
Found the Tafarn-Y-Deri to be very comfortable. It is primarily a Restaurant with a limited number of letting rooms. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, particularly Paula, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyable stay and would definately return in the future.

Reviewed by
Anthony N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stay
This pub/hotel is outstanding.
Lovely room, busy restaurant (I stayed on a Tuesday and it was packed, wifi and parking...excellent.
The staff were helpful and happy, a real plus point.
A word of warning though, you need to have the appetite of a horse to finish the Mixed Grill, it was huge!
I'll be back for sure.

Reviewed by
Gerry Mansfield

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

class
The room was very tastefully decorated the bathroom even though small was fantastic.
The food was great only faults was the key for the side door for us to bring our luggage through was not working and we had to walk through the busy restaurant...bit awkward. The only other faults was when i went to plug fone charger in the plug was behind the bed and cobwebs were found there...maybe the carpet could have done with a clean and the owners were quick to take ur money.
But sayin all that it was a nice room and freshly cooked breakfast, even though they were cleanin the room as we ate.

Reviewed by
Paul c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
We were made to feel very welcome from arrival until departure, and were give a free upgrade as a better room was available for that night. Excellent cooked breakfast too! A very good experience, would happily stay there again, and would recommend this smashing little inn.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attention to detail
We both liked everything about this hotel. Good value for money, good food and plenty of it. Staff all very polite and helpful. Lovely walks into the country side from the hotel and of course as it is just at the end of the M4 and great place to stop overnight.
Our only slight downside was attention to detail in the room. The main light should have been replaced as it really has passed its prime and the toilet door you should be able to shut and lock from the inside. Having said this we still think the whole experience was good and value for money. The Sunday lunch was fully packed by local people which is always a good sign.

Reviewed by
J Bainger

From Teddington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next