Reviews - Tafarn-Y-Deri


Ebenezer Road , ,, Llanedi, SA4 0YT

Price From 116.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • ziggi griffiths

  • April 2014

A1 stay from check in to check out.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed and made to feel special as we were showed to our room immediately.

I asked for an ice bucket and was brought bottles of water also. Our room consist of a double bed, a chair, 2 chest of drawers and a plasma on the wall. Off the bedroom was a walk in wardrobe and a bathroom. The bathroom was smartly decorated with a corner bath, wc, basin and separate shower. We visited Tafarn-Y-Deri for a 1 night get a away for my birthday and we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation and the dining experience. The food was A1 from starter to dessert and the staff and ambience was perfect. We dealt with the owner when we had our evening meal and breakfast and he was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The whole experience was by far one of the best we have experienced and we will definitely be returning. The only constructive criticism we have is that whilst dining in the evening, we found our plates to slide on the glass table tops causing a slight movement of the plates. We would therefore recommend that they use table mats or remove the glass table tops. The stay, staff and cleanliness was brilliant and would definitely recommend to others whether it be for one night or several. Many thanks to The Tafarn-Y-Deri.

  • Mark K

  • March 2014

Lovely Room

Stayed for two nights on business and loved the room.

Very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Stunning bathroom too. Was a little let down by the food. Was really looking forward to eating there but it was closed on Sunday (the place was like a ghost town) and then ate in the restaurant on the Monday but it was only ok. Would definitely stay again though, staff we're lovely and welcoming.

  • Ruth E

  • March 2014

Little Gem.

Very last minute booking so I did wonder what I was heading into.

... But it couldn't have been better.... We had a nice large comfortable room. Good quality beds. Spotlessly clean. We opted to eat in the restaurant and were not disappointed. Huge portions and for 75p extra you got av very generous starter or dessert. I can thoroughly recommend Tafarn-Y-Deri.... so much so that I applied for a loyalty card. !!!.

  • Graham H

  • February 2014

This accomodation gives excellent value for money.

The breakfast was good, the food in the evening was pub grub but for the price was good. You get what you pay for and this gives you more than you pay for!

  • a howard

  • January 2014

Highly recommended

The staff were so helpful, very polite, caring and couldn't do enough for us.

The room was beautiful and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend the tafarn y deri and we will definitely be going back again. There was nothing we could fault. They made us feel very welcome.

  • John A

  • January 2014

Great place better price

Didn't know what to expect for 40 quid but the room was top notch and the food was great.

Remember to ask for the wifi code when you arrive as it's not advertised but you get wifi in the room.

  • Gwenda E

  • November 2013

  • Emma G

  • November 2013

Fantastic customer service, tidy rooms.

Great value for money, unfortunately heard noise from the kitchen until 12.00 at night but very comfortable bed and large bathroom

  • p page

  • November 2013

I loved every part of my stay very nice owners, door opened with a smile and a very warm welcome, was shown to room and no expedience spared on the room, the tv could of done with be a little bigger as the wall it was mounted on was quite far away from the bed, very dark expensive curtains and very quiet area to stay in, the shower wasn't that powerful but very usable, the beds were very comfortable and given decent pillows compared to some of the places I've stayed at, truly good value for money and the staff couldn't of done anything else to make the stay better they were all very friendly and welcoming.

The breakfast was cooked to order so everything fresh and very tasty will definitely come again and again.

  • Richard W

  • October 2013

Ok for a short stay

The accomadation is in a very busy and I do mean very busy pub.

The car park can get full and on one night we were there I had to park in the street for a couple of hours and then go out and move the car into the car park. Not the end of the world I know, but still a pain at the end of a long and rainy day. The room was actually rather nice. The problems being a) They seemed to have an issue with the vacuum cleaner as there were bits on the floor when we arrived, These remained for the duration of our stay. b) The shower was the normal hopless effort most hotels provide, the flow of water was woeful. This one was made worse by an enclosure that was snug. c) Somewhere there was an extractor or pump that ran 24 hours per day, added to the glare from the outside lights coming through the blind and I had trouble sleeping. We ate in the venue the first night, and as stated above it was very busy, which is obviously a credit to them as it was a Monday. Sadly we got the table next to the screaming child. The food was good and fairly priced.