Tafarn-Y-Deri

4

Ebenezer Road , ,, Llanedi, SA4 0YT

Price From 116.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alexandra J

  • June 2014

beautifully decorated rooms

The rooms were gorgeous.

Decorated beautifully, As good as any five star hotel. Very cozy. The only thibg I could say is that the breakfast wasn't grate. But the meal we had in the evening was very nice. The same kid of thing you would get I a wetherspoons but much tastier. The staff were all lovely and couldn't do enuff to help. Lovely people. Overall a grate stay.

  • Amanda L

  • June 2014

Recently Refurbished

Rooms have been refurbished to a high standard.

Restaurant was incredibly busy for a Monday night and 3 for 1 offer very good value.

  • A Gee

  • May 2014

Good value for the money

Basic pub-type accommodation, No evening meal on a Sunday, but it is only a very short drive to an excellent Indian restaurant.

Plenty of parking.

  • G Howley

  • May 2014

Very good clean and friendly hotel. Ideal for a long weekend. Excellent food.

  • Glyn Dyer

  • April 2014

Lovely friendly place to stay

Lovely room with good facilities and the food was first class.

Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again later in the year.

  • Z Tupling

  • April 2014

Kindness and warmth

Great value for money with friendly staff, refurbished rooms, and nice country setting.

  • ziggi griffiths

  • April 2014

A1 stay from check in to check out.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed and made to feel special as we were showed to our room immediately.

I asked for an ice bucket and was brought bottles of water also. Our room consist of a double bed, a chair, 2 chest of drawers and a plasma on the wall. Off the bedroom was a walk in wardrobe and a bathroom. The bathroom was smartly decorated with a corner bath, wc, basin and separate shower. We visited Tafarn-Y-Deri for a 1 night get a away for my birthday and we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation and the dining experience. The food was A1 from starter to dessert and the staff and ambience was perfect. We dealt with the owner when we had our evening meal and breakfast and he was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The whole experience was by far one of the best we have experienced and we will definitely be returning. The only constructive criticism we have is that whilst dining in the evening, we found our plates to slide on the glass table tops causing a slight movement of the plates. We would therefore recommend that they use table mats or remove the glass table tops. The stay, staff and cleanliness was brilliant and would definitely recommend to others whether it be for one night or several. Many thanks to The Tafarn-Y-Deri.

  • Mark K

  • March 2014

Lovely Room

Stayed for two nights on business and loved the room.

Very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Stunning bathroom too. Was a little let down by the food. Was really looking forward to eating there but it was closed on Sunday (the place was like a ghost town) and then ate in the restaurant on the Monday but it was only ok. Would definitely stay again though, staff we're lovely and welcoming.

  • Ruth E

  • March 2014

Little Gem.

Very last minute booking so I did wonder what I was heading into.

... But it couldn't have been better.... We had a nice large comfortable room. Good quality beds. Spotlessly clean. We opted to eat in the restaurant and were not disappointed. Huge portions and for 75p extra you got av very generous starter or dessert. I can thoroughly recommend Tafarn-Y-Deri.... so much so that I applied for a loyalty card. !!!.

  • Graham H

  • February 2014

This accomodation gives excellent value for money.

The breakfast was good, the food in the evening was pub grub but for the price was good. You get what you pay for and this gives you more than you pay for!