Reviews - Tafarn-Y-Deri

4

Ebenezer Road , ,, Llanedi, SA4 0YT

Price From 150.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rob C

  • July 2014

GooTafarn-Y-Deri Good Value For the Money

Location about 45 min drive to Rhossili Bay beach.

Pontarddulais about 5-10 min drive away to "Chillies" for Indian food. Food in the pub also very good with a good selection of British food and generous proportions. The bedroom room 6 was a good size with the bathroom a lot larger than we expected. While there, apparently room 4 is the best room and is yet bigger again. Everybody very friendly and nothing was too much. Well recommended and no doubt will return soon.

  • D Jones

  • July 2014

First Class Accomodation

My youngsters stayed here overnight with their partners before a wedding.

We couldn't have chosen a better place. All three couples were delighted with everything that they experienced!

  • J GREENING

  • June 2014

lovely

lovely friendly welcome, busy bar with excellent food and service.

Good size room with a large bathroom both very clean. deco was nice. will be using again.

  • Alexandra J

  • June 2014

beautifully decorated rooms

The rooms were gorgeous.

Decorated beautifully, As good as any five star hotel. Very cozy. The only thibg I could say is that the breakfast wasn't grate. But the meal we had in the evening was very nice. The same kid of thing you would get I a wetherspoons but much tastier. The staff were all lovely and couldn't do enuff to help. Lovely people. Overall a grate stay.

  • Amanda L

  • June 2014

Recently Refurbished

Rooms have been refurbished to a high standard.

Restaurant was incredibly busy for a Monday night and 3 for 1 offer very good value.

  • A Gee

  • May 2014

Good value for the money

Basic pub-type accommodation, No evening meal on a Sunday, but it is only a very short drive to an excellent Indian restaurant.

Plenty of parking.

  • G Howley

  • May 2014

Very good clean and friendly hotel. Ideal for a long weekend. Excellent food.

  • Glyn Dyer

  • April 2014

Lovely friendly place to stay

Lovely room with good facilities and the food was first class.

Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again later in the year.

  • Z Tupling

  • April 2014

Kindness and warmth

Great value for money with friendly staff, refurbished rooms, and nice country setting.

  • ziggi griffiths

  • April 2014

A1 stay from check in to check out.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed and made to feel special as we were showed to our room immediately.

I asked for an ice bucket and was brought bottles of water also. Our room consist of a double bed, a chair, 2 chest of drawers and a plasma on the wall. Off the bedroom was a walk in wardrobe and a bathroom. The bathroom was smartly decorated with a corner bath, wc, basin and separate shower. We visited Tafarn-Y-Deri for a 1 night get a away for my birthday and we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation and the dining experience. The food was A1 from starter to dessert and the staff and ambience was perfect. We dealt with the owner when we had our evening meal and breakfast and he was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The whole experience was by far one of the best we have experienced and we will definitely be returning. The only constructive criticism we have is that whilst dining in the evening, we found our plates to slide on the glass table tops causing a slight movement of the plates. We would therefore recommend that they use table mats or remove the glass table tops. The stay, staff and cleanliness was brilliant and would definitely recommend to others whether it be for one night or several. Many thanks to The Tafarn-Y-Deri.