No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tafarn-Y-Deri

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ebenezer Road, Llanedi, Pontardulias, Swansea, SA4 0YT
Tafarn-y- Deri is an ideally situated bed & breakfast in green countryside, its opposite the village green its only five minutes from the M4 motorway and all major towns, cities and tourist attractions of South and West Wales are within easy reach.

Each room (recently refurbished) is extremely spacious, with a very modern look, yet a homely feel to ensure your complete comfort whilst staying at TYD bed & breakfast.
(All our Rooms are now on a room only basis and breakfast is available at a charge of £8.00 per person per night.)

If you are still unsure and want to see what these rooms can offer for yourself, then providing the rooms are vacant a member of staff will always be happy to show you around one of the rooms. After seeing them we know you'll be convinced!!!
Picture of Tafarn-Y-Deri, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
The staff were so helpful, very polite, caring and couldn't do enough for us. The room was beautiful and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend the tafarn y deri and we will definitely be going back again. There was nothing we could fault. They made us feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
a howard

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place better price
Didn't know what to expect for 40 quid but the room was top notch and the food was great! Remember to ask for the wifi code when you arrive as it's not advertised but you get wifi in the room.

Reviewed by
John A

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Gwenda E

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic customer service, tidy rooms.
Great value for money, unfortunately heard noise from the kitchen until 12.00 at night but very comfortable bed and large bathroom

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I loved every part of my stay very nice owners, door opened with a smile and a very warm welcome, was shown to room and no expedience spared on the room, the tv could of done with be a little bigger as the wall it was mounted on was quite far away from the bed, very dark expensive curtains and very quiet area to stay in, the shower wasn't that powerful but very usable, the beds were very comfortable and given decent pillows compared to some of the places I've stayed at, truly good value for money and the staff couldn't of done anything else to make the stay better they were all very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was cooked to order so everything fresh and very tasty will definitely come again and again.

Reviewed by
p page

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
We had an enjoyable stay. All staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The room was comfy and clean and we would visit Tafarn again.

Reviewed by
S Darlington

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a short stay
The accomadation is in a very busy and I do mean very busy pub. The car park can get full and on one night we were there I had to park in the street for a couple of hours and then go out and move the car into the car park. Not the end of the world I know, but still a pain at the end of a long and rainy day.
The room was actually rather nice. The problems being a) They seemed to have an issue with the vacuum cleaner as there were bits on the floor when we arrived, These remained for the duration of our stay. b) The shower was the normal hopless effort most hotels provide, the flow of water was woeful. This one was made worse by an enclosure that was snug. c) Somewhere there was an extractor or pump that ran 24 hours per day, added to the glare from the outside lights coming through the blind and I had trouble sleeping.
We ate in the venue the first night, and as stated above it was very busy, which is obviously a credit to them as it was a Monday. Sadly we got the table next to the screaming child. The food was good and fairly priced.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely food, great place to stay

Reviewed by
Paul O

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
The location is in a small village and the restaurant seemed very popular so I decided to have my dinner their and was very pleased I did. The food was very good quality and the staff very helpful. My room looked recently decorated was a good size as was the shower unit the bathroom was narrow but was not a problem. Breakfast the next day again was very good, my next visit to Wales I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
J HARDCASTLE

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation very comfortable and had a good night sleep followed by a delicous cooked breakfast.
Manager went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Arrived late after a long journey and she sorted us out with a lovely meal in our room so we could relax. Room to a very good standard and excellent value. Breakfast was lovely and good portions. We had cooked breakfast but you could have pretty much whatever you asked for as nothing was a problem. Would definitely return if in the area again and will recommend to my friends and family. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
H Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next