No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tafarn-Y-Deri

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ebenezer Road, Llanedi, Pontardulias, Swansea, SA4 0YT
Tafarn-y- Deri is an ideally situated bed & breakfast in green countryside, its opposite the village green its only five minutes from the M4 motorway and all major towns, cities and tourist attractions of South and West Wales are within easy reach.

Each room (recently refurbished) is extremely spacious, with a very modern look, yet a homely feel to ensure your complete comfort whilst staying at TYD bed & breakfast.
(All our Rooms are now on a room only basis and breakfast is available at a charge of £8.00 per person per night.)

If you are still unsure and want to see what these rooms can offer for yourself, then providing the rooms are vacant a member of staff will always be happy to show you around one of the rooms. After seeing them we know you'll be convinced!!!
Picture of Tafarn-Y-Deri, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Accomodation
My youngsters stayed here overnight with their partners before a wedding. We couldn't have chosen a better place. All three couples were delighted with everything that they experienced!

Reviewed by
D Jones

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
lovely friendly welcome, busy bar with excellent food and service. Good size room with a large bathroom both very clean. deco was nice. will be using again.

Reviewed by
J GREENING

From New Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautifully decorated rooms
The rooms were gorgeous. Decorated beautifully, As good as any five star hotel. Very cozy. The only thibg I could say is that the breakfast wasn't grate. But the meal we had in the evening was very nice. The same kid of thing you would get I a wetherspoons but much tastier. The staff were all lovely and couldn't do enuff to help. Lovely people. Overall a grate stay.

Reviewed by
Alexandra J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recently Refurbished
Rooms have been refurbished to a high standard. Restaurant was incredibly busy for a Monday night and 3 for 1 offer very good value.

Reviewed by
Amanda L

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for the money
Basic pub-type accommodation, No evening meal on a Sunday, but it is only a very short drive to an excellent Indian restaurant. Plenty of parking.

Reviewed by
A Gee

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good clean and friendly hotel. Ideal for a long weekend. Excellent food.

Reviewed by
G Howley

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly place to stay
Lovely room with good facilities and the food was first class. Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay again later in the year.

Reviewed by
Glyn Dyer

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kindness and warmth
Great value for money with friendly staff, refurbished rooms, and nice country setting.

Reviewed by
Z Tupling

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A1 stay from check in to check out.
On arrival we were warmly welcomed and made to feel special as we were showed to our room immediately. I asked for an ice bucket and was brought bottles of water also. Our room consist of a double bed, a chair, 2 chest of drawers and a plasma on the wall. Off the bedroom was a walk in wardrobe and a bathroom. The bathroom was smartly decorated with a corner bath, wc, basin and separate shower. We visited Tafarn-Y-Deri for a 1 night get a away for my birthday and we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation and the dining experience. The food was A1 from starter to dessert and the staff and ambience was perfect. We dealt with the owner when we had our evening meal and breakfast and he was very pleasant and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The whole experience was by far one of the best we have experienced and we will definitely be returning. The only constructive criticism we have is that whilst dining in the evening, we found our plates to slide on the glass table tops causing a slight movement of the plates. We would therefore recommend that they use table mats or remove the glass table tops. The stay, staff and cleanliness was brilliant and would definitely recommend to others whether it be for one night or several. Many thanks to The Tafarn-Y-Deri.

Reviewed by
ziggi griffiths

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little Gem.
Very last minute booking so I did wonder what I was heading into. ... But it couldn't have been better.... We had a nice large comfortable room. Good quality beds. Spotlessly clean. We opted to eat in the restaurant and were not disappointed. Huge portions and for 75p extra you got av very generous starter or dessert. I can thoroughly recommend Tafarn-Y-Deri.... so much so that I applied for a loyalty card! !!!!

Reviewed by
Ruth E

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next