Tafarn-Y-Deri

4

Ebenezer Road , ,, Llanedi, SA4 0YT

Price From 113.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Owen

  • October 2014

Unsatisfactory

Room was not clean, so we were put in another room, then a couple of hours later we were asked if we could move rooms the following morning, we didn't even spend the night, rooms were filthy, poor attitude on staff.

1/10 would not bang.

  • Susan S

  • October 2014

We were given a warm welcome, and the breakfast was tasty and generous.

The room was beautifully decorated and had everything we required, though maybe a little on the small side. Very quiet even though we were above the busy restaurant. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Dave Scott

  • October 2014

Nice

Nice hotel and met my standards

Owner was lovely and went out of way to help

Would stay again

  • steve clarke

  • September 2014

WOW !!!

on arrival waited at bar longer than i wanted but the place was really busy, can see why food unbeatable staff so friendly, next time im working in the area will be booking there also considering a long weekend just to chill :-)

  • A Mcquillan

  • September 2014

Pleasant stay

Very quite location, but good spot for surrounding area.

Service not great at check in - restaurant really busy & no one front desk to help with check in. Bath had a dead spider in it - not very inviting . No full length mirror & poor location of mirror in bathroom for drying hair / getting ready. But a fabulous breakfast doe just £8 - great value for money.

  • Nigel P

  • September 2014

A little gem

Well worth a stay, excellent service and good quality food at fantastic prices.

Would definitely stay again and recommend. Only gripe would be nice if breakfast could start at 7.30am.

  • S Wetton

  • September 2014

Lovely Location

The room was beautifully layed out, the only problem was that the room had not been cleaned properly.

I think this was a one off and I would definitely stay here again. Staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • John A

  • August 2014

The accommodation was generally very good but some small matters could have been better.

The light-pull in the shower required a small knob and the grouting in the shower could be improved. The TV was not reliable as it often lost the picture by pixillating and the sound kept breaking up. The owners were very helpful and tried to reslve the problem but unfortunately the problems persisted. Breakfast was excellent.

  • E Moss

  • August 2014

A warm friendly welcome from all members of staff.Great food loads of choice and cooked beautifully.

Great location if you want semi rural location easy parking with all amenities to hand.spacious bedroom and comfortable bed.Made to feel very welcome by every member of staff and I would stay again.I was on my own and found it to be a safe friendly,happy place to stay.

  • Alex P

  • August 2014

Wrong choice, never go again

We were lured to this supposedly 4 star BB, I would have given it 1.

The accomdation is extremely basic with 1970's decor and very tatty. Although we knew breakfast is an optionat £8 each, given where it is there was no choice, though the food was ok.