Reviews - Pen Coed B&B


Pen Coed Bed and Breakfast, Pleasant Valley,, Saundersfoot, SA67 8NY

Price From 208.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Mariyah H

  • November 2015

A tripple 5 Star Experience!!!

This trip was beyond anything we expected.

The facilities were superb, with so much attention to detail, all evidence of how considerate and thoughtful our hostess was. Each day we were greeted with a sensational breakfast that set us up for hours of exploring the beautiful welsh coast. After breakfast she would help us with local knowledge in terms of what to explore and see etc.On return, we would find freshly baked cakes slices with tea, all served on beautiful porcelain china. We loved our stay here so much and cannot recommend it enough. Thank you Tracey, when we West Wales again, we intend to return!

  • I Price

  • July 2015

Excellent Accomodation

Superb ....

Such a lovely place to stay

Would of loved to stay longer

So convenient for beach etc

  • David Dobson

  • April 2015

All Excellent

Fantastic room.

Fantastic food. Tracey was very helpful. Strongly recommend.

  • S Arthur

  • February 2015

Pen coed is a lovely place to stay.

Met at the door by the owner Tracey who welcomed us, showed us our stunning room and left us with a welcoming pot of tea and scones. What a delight. Breakfasts were to die for. The rooms are to the highest of standards and very comfortable. We will be returning.

  • R Pugh

  • August 2014

5/5 B&B

A fantastic B&B.

My husband and i stayed here for a mini break after our wedding in august this year. The owner was friendly,welcoming and helpful. She went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. The room was beautiful and homely,better than we were expecting. Location is perfect for a quiet romantic getaway with a shop,beach and pub in close proximity. We will definitely be staying here again.


  • August 2014

Spotlessly clean, v tasteful, modern room and ensuite.

  • Michael A

  • August 2014

Pen Coed - possibly the best B&B in Pembrokeshire

Very comfortable B&B accommodation with excellent service, hospitality and local advice from the owners - Tracey and Tim.

Attention to detail second to none and well worth the 5 star rating. Location offers the best of both worlds being set slightly inland in the peaceful wooded Pleasant Valley yet within 10 minutes walk of the sea.

  • D Watts

  • June 2014

Amazing ! Couldn't Have Asked For More!!

As the title says - Amazing .

My Fiance and I took some time out of our busy day to day work life to have a relax, and relax we did in this lovely B&B found just outside of Saundersfoot. The couple who run the B&B are the nicest you will meet - so helpful, knowledgeable and just great people all around. Nothing was too much for them and were on hand always to help with anything you either needed for the room or about the area. We were greeted as we pulled up, shown to our room and saw Tracey (one of the owners) had prepared tea/coffee and a homemade sponge cake for us on our own table in our room. This trend continued with us having a wide selection of breakfast choices (which we could eat in our room or on the lovely outside terrace), amazingly massive bed and even bigger wet room for luxurious showers. Hands down, one of the best accommodation experiences we have ever had. We will definitely be going back and have been recommending this B&B to everyone. Don't think about it...just book here. :D

Dan & Natalie x

  • R Lawrence

  • May 2014

A real delight.

This was a last minute booking and what a find.

Fantastic quality of accomodation. Would recommend to all.

  • Steven W

  • March 2014

Superb Guesthouse

Superb guesthouse.

Decorated to a high standard with a comfortable superking size bed and large wetroom bathroom and such attention to detail throughout. Tracey is a lovely host with homemade cake on arrival and breakfast served to the room. Cannot fault this place. Unfortunately we only had a 1 night stay but have already booked a 2 night stay for our wedding anniversary in August.