East Byermoor Guest House

4

East Byermoor Guest House, Fellside Road, Whickham, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 5BD

Price From 161.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jackie Smith

  • February 2015

Excellent B & B

What a great B & B.

We stayed while visiting our son at Newcastle University and will definitely stay again. The room was a lovely size with a lovely touch of fresh fruit and clean and the bathroom very large and spotlessly clean. The only problem for me was the hard pillows but my husband was overjoyed - just perfect for him and he rarely gets a decent pillow in a B & B. Nothing was too much trouble for Karl the owner, even getting us a bottle of wine to drink in our room as we did arrive late. Breakfast was superb and the best presented we have ever had. Would thoroughly recommend this B & B!

  • Paul F

  • December 2014

Beautiful room and excellent host

Room furnished to a very high standard and very clean.

Breakfast was freshly cooked and lovely. Happy to recommend East Byermoor unreservedly.

  • Tim Whiteley

  • December 2014

If Carlsberg ran a B&B it wouldn't be as good as this one !!

Great accomodation & location and fantastic hosts !.

Very clean. great beds and bedding, fantastic food. Why can't all B&B's and Hotels be run like this ?.

  • m oliver

  • November 2014

great stay and friendly hosts

Had a great stay our hosts where really friendly and the rooms where very spacious with good facilities and great views

  • lucy l

  • November 2014

perfect B&b stay

No complaints, perfect service, clean, enough room for couples and small families.

Good for a quiet weekend away. Go ahead and spoil yourself with a stay here.

  • Martin P

  • October 2014

Couldn't fault it - top notch

A super place, Karl couldn't do enough.

The room was spotless and appointed in a manner you'd expect from a hotel at least twice the price. Even chocolates and biscuits and water supplied. Shower facilities were excellent. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast room spotless and cooked breakfast excellent. A typical Geordie welcome too. I know I probably got it as a discounted rate due to late booking - but it was worth twice the price. Well done to them.

  • john griffiths

  • September 2014

East Byermoor

Lovely place and nice people.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • G Kirk

  • August 2014

Excellent all round

What a joy.

Reception was great. Room was first class. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Ajit J

  • July 2014

Cosy and comfortable

Definitely value for money place.

It is cosy and comfortable with every incident needs provided. The couple are welcoming and helpful. The views is magnificent from the room.

  • barbara atkinson

  • July 2014

excellent for what we paid, welcoming really friendly,we will stay there again