No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blenheim Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
17 Park Street, , , Woodstock, OX20 1SJ
Situated one minute from Blenheim Palace Town Gate we are ideally located for guests attending functions at the Palace. We are also the location for the filming of the Miss Marple Nemisis film. Each quiet, comfortable bedroom is individually designed and attractively furnished. All bedrooms have en suite shower facilities, TV, direct dial telephones,hairdryers and tea/coffee making equipment. We pride ourselves on our relaxed, welcoming and friendly atmosphere. All bedrooms have en suite shower facilities, TV, and telephones, hairdryers and tea/coffee making equipment. Freshly prepared light lunches and delicious cream teas are also available in the typically-English tea rooms. The guest house is open throughout the year. The tea rooms are open every day except Christmas Day. We are minutes away from Blenheim Palace, only 8 miles from Oxford and well positioned for exploring the Cotswolds. Bladon (Winston Churchill's burial place) is one mile away, Oxford 8 miles and Stratford approximately 30 miles.
Picture of Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending the Palace for a wedding. Location excellent couldn't get closer. Would definitely reccomend

Reviewed by
j quinn

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely, brief stay in beautiful surroundings!
Although we only stayed one night - arriving late and leaving early the next day - we were made wonderfully welcome and slept very comfortably in a lovely room. The breakfast was hearty and much appreciated!

Reviewed by
B McMahon

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky accommodation in a great location...
Stayed on a Saturday night after a nearby family wedding. Great market town. Next door to Blenheim Palace! Quiet location. Very good size double room (Room 5) on top floor, uneven and sloping floors throughout but to be expected, to a degree, in an old building. Very small TVs in rooms (but slim compared to the antique ones shown in photos on hotels photos).
We only had one towelling robe in the room (not that we expected any) but strange just to leave us one. Breakfast great and hot. Did overhear another quest ask for some beans with the cooked breakfast to be told 'that was extra'. Hardly customer focused or much of an ordeal to provide (no porridge either) - Considering it's a coffee shop / lunch / cafe too. The beds (2 singles joined) were firm and comfy. Parking outside the hotel was fine, even on a Saturday night.
Overall, a good place to stay for a couple of nights whilst exploring the area, even if decor and contents dated..

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely location, olde worlde
the guest house is superb for visiting the palace. It is in close proximity to all pubs, shops and other amenities.
The double deluxe room was lovely with its on suite and the owner and her staff were very attentive.
We left early to head for MOTOGP at Silverstone (good riding distance for future reference) which meant we were not able to have any breakfast. With this in mind the £90 per room may have been viewed as a bit steep.
However our stay bought back fond memories of our early years in Oxfordshire.

Reviewed by
wendy mcbride

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location!
Excellent position on the main street, very convenient for the shops and places to eat in the evening. The Guest House was fine, and the owner was helpful, but a refurbishment would greatly improve it!

Reviewed by
P Manwaring

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodstock stayover
Just used the accommodation as a one night stopover when attanding a wedding. Nice welcome, good accommodation. The shower on the top floor was a bit cramped but the property was quaint but clean and the staff were friendly, the breakfast was good and the location would be great for a weekend away.

Reviewed by
Simon Puddle

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blenheim Guest House stay 11th June 2014
I was given a delightful and welcoming reception and shown to a lovely large twin room which was immaculately clean. The bathroom provided a powerful, hot shower in a good sized cubicle and the towels were pristine white and fluffy. The room reflected the rural town location of Blenheim and was nicely decorated with ample sitting, free wifi, a nice view and was named Churchill in homage to the guesthouse's name and its immediate proximity to the gates of Blenheim palace, his birth place. The full English breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented and there was a decent choice of yogurts, cereals fruit juice etc. to satisfy anyone. Perhaps not for those looking for the anonymity of a sterile Hilton, but for those looking for a warm friendly bed and breakfast it will deliver on every front.

Reviewed by
James Dean

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

G
NRA

Reviewed by
S Holmes

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My son has a bed bigger than this !!
The guest house is quaint, clean, the breakfast very good, but the room !!!!! It was small, and the bed probably only 4'6" wide. We had hardly any sleep, it was also very hard. We were booked for 2 nights, but had to leave after ! . We explained to the lady concerned, that we were not happy with our room, and she did offer a twin, but we chose not to take the risk of another bad night, and so we had to pay for the night we didn't stay. She said that the room is advertised as a small room, it isn't, I've checked the photos and our room ( number 1) is advertised as "standard". Anyway, when does small room equal small bed ? We obviously were not happy and would suggest that Late Rooms have a word.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Just stayed one night and found the accommodation ,service and situation ideal for us.Plenty of suitable places for an evening meal and right by Blenheim Palace that we were visiting.

Reviewed by
M Burd

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next