Reviews - Heidl Guest House


43 York Place, ,, Perth, PH2 8EH

Price From 120.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • alexander borland

  • October 2015

lovely couple run this guest house

B&b was very nice and clean breakfast was very good only downside was we were at the top floor

Very close to city centre ,owner was very helpful in recommending somewhere to eat and gave us map of town.

  • Roy M

  • July 2015

Bankhead House B&B

I had a single room and the toilet, shower facilities, albeit en-suite, were accessed by me leaving my room.

That wasn't advertised but wasn't any hassle to me.

  • m khalid

  • May 2015

highly recommend

Very pleased with the service received,.very friendly, clean, nice bedroom with new bathroom.breakfast included.

Couldn't be more happy. I couldn't pick out a fault. Highly recommend.

  • D Oag

  • May 2015

Lovely Guest House

We stayed one night at the Heidl Guest House run by Jackie and Mark who gave us a warm welcome, chatted and provided information of the area.

We stayed in room 3 which was a good sized room with nice decor really comfortable bed, modern en-suite bathroom and spotlessly clean. Tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits were provided in the room. The cooked breakfast was lovely. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • David R

  • November 2014

One Night Stay at the Heidl

Lovely Welcome.

Perfectly place. Three minutes walk to both train and bus station. Two minutes walk to the Dewar Centre.and not far from the main City Shopping , City Theatre and Restaurants. I travelled by bus so no parking problems.

  • A Galbraith

  • October 2014

A wonderful Guest House

The proprietors are genuinely helpful & friendly - they made me feel so welcome and went to every effort to provide me with a fantastic breakfast to suit my special dietary requirements.

The room was perfect, lots of little extra comforts - I wish I could have stayed for longer and will certainly go back, and wholeheartedly recommend the Heidl Guest House to everybody. Lovely people/lovely room & facilities.

  • c lyon

  • September 2014

passing through

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Simon Raybould

  • September 2014

What's not to love?

Let's face it, if the only two things I can complain about are the number of stairs to my room for my old man knees and the view from the window, I'm scraping the bottom of the barrel...

it's a lovely place with lovely people.

This was a business trip so it's not likely I'll be back, but if I'm ever working in the area again I shall certainly be back!

  • Terry Thomson

  • September 2014

A very pleasant comfortable stay

Met with a friendly informative host in Jackie, in a clean, comfortable and relaxing Guest House.

We would highly recommend this accommodation as it met all our needs and expectations. Thanks Jackie.

  • Lesley K

  • September 2014

Lovely clean place to stay

The owners really looked after me, were friendly and cooked super breakfasts.

Beds and bedroom very clean and comfortable.