You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - River Walk Bed and Breakfast

3

3 New Lumford, Bakewell, DE45 1GH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Hawkins

  • June 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

I was greated by a very friendly couple and and the whole stay was the same.

The host was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • J Langford

  • June 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

Idyllic surroundings close to the River Wye.

Accommodation very nice, only two rooms so very homely and friendly hosts. Jean, the landlady was very helpful, giving directions to surrounding areas and walks. Cooked breakfasts were very good. Stayed for 2 nights over the spring bank holiday and really enjoyed the tranquility, gorgeous scenery and excellent pubs and restaurants in Bakewell, only a 5 minute walk away.

  • E Tucker

  • June 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

Lovely quaint home from home, looked after well by owner and had everything we needed.

Really handy shower room being separate from bathroom. Peaceful night comfy sleep would stay again if visiting area.

  • Peter C

  • May 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

Old style B&B, clean, lovely owner, very good breakfast.

  • C Volin

  • May 2016

Friendly people

The place was excellent, the owners friendly, the room maybe a little too small.

Can still recommend it.

  • David H

  • April 2016

Excellent bed and breakfast

Excellent place to stay while enjoying the Derbyshire countryside.

  • Gareth H

  • October 2015

Perfect B&B!

Very homely, comfortable room (twin room) with excellent shower.

Lovely location very close to centre of bakewell. Everything I needed was spot on. Thanks for your hospitality and the greaat brekky, too!

  • W Johnson

  • August 2015

We're definitely coming back

We had a wonderful time in Bakewell and the accommodation was just lovely.

It was a 6 minute walk in to town which was delightful as it was next to the river. The owner was really nice and helpful and her breakfasts were yummy. We plan on going back very soon. Cant recommend this beautiful place enough.

  • Lisa S

  • March 2015

Lovely little B&B

Ideally located in a quite back street but just 5 minutes walk form the town centre.

Room had everything you needed and breakfast was lovely with a wide choice of options. Great for a short break.

  • john shipsides

  • February 2015

Relaxing weekend break in the Peak District

What a wonderful little hideaway this B&B is, homely, peaceful and only minutes away from the charming village of Bakewell.

If you are looking for an evening meal try The Castle pub in Bakewell as we found the food and service to be excellent.