No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - River Walk Bed and Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
3 New Lumford, Bakewell, DE45 1GH
RIVER WALK B&B HAS BEEN OUR FAMILY HOME FOR NEARLY 40 YEARS WITH THIS IN MIND WE HOPE YOU WILL COME AND ENJOY THE HOMELY ATMOSPHERE.WE ARE IN A VERY QUIET LOCATION RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE RIVER BUT JUST A 6 MINUTE WALK INTO THE TOWN CENTRE.THERE ARE 3 ROOMS TO CHOOSE FROM. ROOM 1 DOUBLE-EN-SUITE WITH BATH ( NO SHOWER ) THIS ROOM OVERLOOKS THE RIVER & GARDEN. ROOM 2 IS A TWIN ROOM WITH SHOWER-EN-SUITE THESE ROOMS ARE ON 1ST FLOOR. ROOM 3 IS A GROUND FLOOR ROOM WITH SHOWER-EN-SUITE. WE HAVE OUR OWN ON-SITE PARKING. AND VERY CLOSE TO MOST OF THE LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.THERE ARE MANY LOCAL WALKS YOU CAN ENJOY STARTING FROM BAKEWELL. WE SERVE A FULL ENGLISH BREAKFAST BUT YOU CAN LOOK AT THE FULL MENU ON OUR WEBSITE.
Picture of River Walk Bed and Breakfast, Bakewell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The B&B was ideal for our stay being only 5 minutes walk from the town centre and our en-suite room had a bath which is great following a long day out walking the peaks. The breakfast was great & the Land-lady very friendly and was knowledgable of the area in and around Bakewell which proved to be very useful for us.

Reviewed by
Michael Dunne

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt like i was staying at my gran's, beautiful location and a short walk into the town. Very dated furniture and bedding etc but added to the charm.

Reviewed by
a willoughby

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop at Bakewell
This the second time that we have stayed at Jean's on our way to York. Very pleasant area in which we need to spend more time on our next visit.

Reviewed by
David H

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great locality
Easy to get into Bakewell on foot via the old packhorse bridge. Great choice of food for breakfast and a variety of drinks in room. Hostess very helpful and friendly with ideas where to go and how to get there.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Location is really good, the room is lovely, clean and comfort.

Reviewed by
L LI

From MANCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly warm welcome lovely plaice to stay breakfast was very good lots of choice
only a short walk in to town
we will stay again next time we are in derbyshire

Reviewed by
charles b

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy warm welcome in a quiet corner of bakewell
A lovely welcome from Jean. Beautiful view from the bath! Great breakfast.
Would stay again when I the area.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

summer bank holiday
Despite the iffy weather my partner and myself were very pleased with the friendly and helpful owners, sunday started wet so we stayed in room till 2pm , then went for a walk over hills behind B+B. Food excellent too.

Reviewed by
K Riley

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B & B, ideally situated being easy walking distance to Bakewell. We had a very clean room with a comfortable bed and hearty breakfast. Jean is very friendly and informative. I can definitely recommend this B & B to others

Reviewed by
John T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent as expected
There is very little to be said that has not been said before, Previous revious on several websites over many years describe the accomodation and experience as excellent. Ours is no different. We spent 2 nights in this excellent Bakewell B&B and have already filed the papers for future reference. There is a lot to do in and around the area and the locals aremost welcoming.
Jean made us so welcome and went that little bit further by leaving a "happy Anniversay " card in our room. To us, one of the most important thing was feeling valued and appreciated for our custom. Jean did that in abundance and we hope to visit her comfortable B&B again. Thank You!

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next