Reviews - River Walk Bed and Breakfast


3 New Lumford, Bakewell, DE45 1GH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gareth H

  • October 2015

Perfect B&B!

Very homely, comfortable room (twin room) with excellent shower.

Lovely location very close to centre of bakewell. Everything I needed was spot on. Thanks for your hospitality and the greaat brekky, too!

  • W Johnson

  • August 2015

We're definitely coming back

We had a wonderful time in Bakewell and the accommodation was just lovely.

It was a 6 minute walk in to town which was delightful as it was next to the river. The owner was really nice and helpful and her breakfasts were yummy. We plan on going back very soon. Cant recommend this beautiful place enough.

  • Lisa S

  • March 2015

Lovely little B&B

Ideally located in a quite back street but just 5 minutes walk form the town centre.

Room had everything you needed and breakfast was lovely with a wide choice of options. Great for a short break.

  • john shipsides

  • February 2015

Relaxing weekend break in the Peak District

What a wonderful little hideaway this B&B is, homely, peaceful and only minutes away from the charming village of Bakewell.

If you are looking for an evening meal try The Castle pub in Bakewell as we found the food and service to be excellent.

  • C Perry

  • February 2015

A warm welcome

A warm welcome and great breakfast.

  • Michael Dunne

  • October 2014

The B&B was ideal for our stay being only 5 minutes walk from the town centre and our en-suite room had a bath which is great following a long day out walking the peaks.

The breakfast was great & the Land-lady very friendly and was knowledgable of the area in and around Bakewell which proved to be very useful for us.

  • a willoughby

  • September 2014

Felt like i was staying at my gran's, beautiful location and a short walk into the town.

Very dated furniture and bedding etc but added to the charm.

  • David H

  • August 2014

Overnight stop at Bakewell

This the second time that we have stayed at Jean's on our way to York.

Very pleasant area in which we need to spend more time on our next visit.

  • Catherine M

  • August 2014

Great locality

Easy to get into Bakewell on foot via the old packhorse bridge.

Great choice of food for breakfast and a variety of drinks in room. Hostess very helpful and friendly with ideas where to go and how to get there.

  • L LI

  • August 2014


Location is really good, the room is lovely, clean and comfort.