You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - River Walk Bed and Breakfast

3

3 New Lumford, Bakewell, DE45 1GH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elisabeth S

  • August 2016

Nice B&B, very good breakfast

The landlady got in touch with us a few days before to tell us she would not be there on our arrival as her husband was in hospital.

She arranged for us to collect the keys and a neighbour welcomed us.. The room was not very large but comfortable and breakfast was very good. We had tea-making facilities in the room which was nice. It easy to walk from the house into the town centre.

  • michael corcoran

  • August 2016

lovely location

Jean is a welcoming and friendly host at this very homely accommodation.She cooks a lovely breakfast and is ever so helpful in suggesting points of interest to visit .

  • Janosch R

  • July 2016

Very lovely and affordable Bed and Breakfast!

Jean was a very friendly and cordial host.

We came for a wedding, so we could only stay for two nights and only spent little time at the B&B, but our room was nice, very clean, the breakfast was great, and Jean made us feel very welcome. We'd love to come back and explore the surroundings of the beautiful town of Bakewell with a little more time.

  • Mark Woodhouse

  • June 2016

Cosy

Will stay again.

Value for money. Nice lady breakfast. Yummy.

  • A Hawkins

  • June 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

I was greated by a very friendly couple and and the whole stay was the same.

The host was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • J Langford

  • June 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

Idyllic surroundings close to the River Wye.

Accommodation very nice, only two rooms so very homely and friendly hosts. Jean, the landlady was very helpful, giving directions to surrounding areas and walks. Cooked breakfasts were very good. Stayed for 2 nights over the spring bank holiday and really enjoyed the tranquility, gorgeous scenery and excellent pubs and restaurants in Bakewell, only a 5 minute walk away.

  • E Tucker

  • June 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

Lovely quaint home from home, looked after well by owner and had everything we needed.

Really handy shower room being separate from bathroom. Peaceful night comfy sleep would stay again if visiting area.

  • Peter C

  • May 2016

River Walk Bed and Breakfast

Old style B&B, clean, lovely owner, very good breakfast.

  • C Volin

  • May 2016

Friendly people

The place was excellent, the owners friendly, the room maybe a little too small.

Can still recommend it.

  • David H

  • April 2016

Excellent bed and breakfast

Excellent place to stay while enjoying the Derbyshire countryside.