Reviews - Liston Hotel

2

5 Wollstonecraft Rd, Boscombe Manor,, Bournemouth, BH5 1JQ

Price From 215.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Perrins

  • August 2015

Beautiful bedroom, lovely service and the hotel was very clean and tidy.

The gardens outside are absolutely stunning. The bathroom in the superior bedroom was beautiful and very well decorated and styled. My only grumble is the bed was a little squeaky but that's all. Thank you so much for a lovely stay, will be visiting again very soon x

  • Michelle F

  • August 2015

Liston Hotel

Room was ok for the money but I doubt ill stay in that area again.

Had a nice balcony but it was not the best view how ever for the money we paid I can't complain about the hotel.

  • Sarah H

  • July 2015

Weekend Away

A lovely hotel which is very close to the beach.

Room was big with a very comfy bed and good bath. We even had a balcony which was handy considering the hot weather. Parking was a little tight and we got there not long after checking in and there was no way we could park on the busy road. Woman at the desk was very helpful with that though.

  • L Batey

  • July 2015

Over priced and small

Hello, when we arrived at the hotel at 2pm the door was locked and couldn't get into reception till finally someone answered.

The Carpark was packed and no clear spaces indicated. For £100 me and my partner stayed in the smallest bedroom ever, no bath, hairdryer and the view was of a building site. When we returned after our meal about 9.30/10 there was no night porter or anyone in reception. Even though it has a restaurant everything was closed and could even get a drink from the bar.

  • Lukasz P

  • July 2015

Fantastic Hotel!

We have had one night stay only, but everything was excellent.

Customer service great, we did ask for a coffee table for our balcony, when we came back from the beach, it was already there. Room was very clean and looks like recently refurbished. Nice modern touch bed was very comfy. Of course we did not know how to get to our room, but lady at the counter walked us straight to the room, very nice people all round. We did asked if we can leave the car after checking out, Lady said it's not a problem at all.

Overall it was veery nice and pleasant experience, if only the prices would be a bit lower....

  • Louise A

  • July 2015

the hotel was spacious,clean and very welcoming,.the garden was very relaxing too.

The staff were lovely, helpful and polite.

It was a pleasure to stay. The room was spacious, clean and tidy. The breakfast was lovely and well worth the money, thank you. The only thing was I booked a superior double with ensuite but we had twin beds. We didn't complain as the sign on door was no vacancies. We were informed in the morning that they could have sipped them together or given us another room. We would definitely stay again. Thank you to you all 😃

  • David A

  • September 2014

Very Pleasent Surprise

We stayed Friday and Saturday night.

We upgraded to a better room and were rewarded with a junior suite with balcony. We had a fridge and safe in the room along with iron and ironing board. The room was clean and tidy. My partner was a little disappointed that the towels were not changed after the first night but other than that everything was perfect. The view from our balcony was excellent in that we overlooked an attractive garden. The room was very quiet at night. My partner was unable to climb stairs so we had to use the lift. This was poor in that it was very slow and jerked so causing discomfort to her back. We had a meal in the restaurant on the Friday night and this again was excellent for both service and quality of food. It was not cheap but of lovely quality.

This hotel does have coach parties and we missed them so it was very quiet. It is located just off the sea front so is only a short walk to the sea. There are no shops nearby and parking is restricted but adequate. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet stay and certainly try the evening meals.

  • K Frost

  • August 2014

Definitely not worth the money

We were very disappointed by our experience here.

There was a function going on (UKIP!) in reception which meant there was no parking when we arrived and being close to the seafront no parking near the hotel. It took about ten-15 minutes to book in and at 100 per night - additional charge was made for breakfast for the two of us. There were no directions to the rooms and as the corridors are warrens we spent a long time looking for our room which was at the back and through three fire doors. The room was also poorly decorated with what appeared to be ex kitchen cabinets with worktops painted over in grey paint. The bed was a small double and the TV didn't pick up all the channels. The best thing was the door opening onto a balcony which enabled us to keep cool. The bar was not very friendly and we felt out of sorts staying around so went to bed early. Its a shame because we only saw the garden and the rooms in the morning at breakfast (which was functional) . I can imagine this being a good place for a function though and the indoor decoration although old-fashioned was lovely. But we won't stay again as for what it is - it is overpriced and poor value for money.

  • A Wrobel

  • August 2014

The room was large and very comfortable large balcony with seating

The room was very clean and the staff were very helpful

Really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again

  • Ben C

  • August 2014

The staff our all very friendly and welcoming , the rooms are very tidy and contemporary.

Would definitely stay at the Liston hotel Again, same room with the large balcony as was spot on.

Staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall very nice hotel and room was very modern and elegant with everything you could ask for.