You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Woodleigh Coach House

4

Woodleigh Coach House, , Cheriton Bishop, Exeter, EX6 6JL

Price From 76.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie Cartwright

  • September 2016

A memory made

We had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands 60 th birthday.

..the coach house is full of charm & character. The propiortress is a lady befitting of the guest house . She made us feel so welcome , excellent sense of humour , nothing was too much trouble. Highley recommend.

  • P Prismall

  • August 2016

Comfortable room and excellent staff

Very pleasant stay at a well run Guest House.

Owners have taken care to look after their guests whether an overnight stop or longer term holiday. We had chosen this venue after reading good reviews and were not disappointed. Breakfast provided was excellent and staff were all pleasant and appeared interested in the comfort of their guests.

  • T Taylor

  • August 2016

Didn't want to leave

This place is a gem, beautiful surrounding countryside, excellent cafe attached run by the owners of the coach house who couldn't do enough for you, beds extremely comfy, breakfast 10 out of 10.

One small heads up you need a car, but its perfectly placed for touring and sight seeing and great value for money. Would love to return.

  • T Taylor

  • August 2016

Home from home

Very pleasant stay, nothing was too much trouble, food was excellent, very comfy bed, lovely surroundings and convenient for touring the area.

  • I Ferreira

  • July 2016

Cosy

We were only there for 1 night which was probably a good thing as our bed was too soft and we rolled into the middle which wasn't ideal.

The rest of our stay was nice. The huge breakfast was fab and way more than we could eat. Would have been could to have better telly reception and the wifi simply didn't work.

  • s miller

  • July 2016

Excellent accomadation

Excellent place to stay.

Found this place last year and decided to go back again this year and next year. Warm welcome friendly staff who all had time to speak to you and ensure you were enjoying your stay. Excellent customer service. The rooms are to a high standard and very clean. Really enjoyed stay here and will definitely be returning. Breakfast was one of the best Ive had for a long time...

  • Michelle B

  • June 2016

Lovely place to stay, glad we found it.

Definitely be back :)

  • Paul H

  • June 2016

Go on give it a go, like us, you will be pleasantly suprised

Having been stopping at the Cafe for a number of years on route to Cornwall (it's far better quality and value for money than the M5 Service Stations), we decided to use the accommodation as an overnight stop for our visit to Exeter.

Well I can't speak highly enough of the stay, we stayed in room 3 (one of the small value rooms on the top floor. It may have been small and value but exceptionally clean, functional and the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Finally, like the Cafe mentioned earlier give it a try you will be pleasantly suprised - there if life away from Motorway Services and Holiday Inn's !!!

  • Nick F

  • May 2016

Great little hideaway if you're happy to be a bit out of suburbia

Really helpful and warm welcome, recommended local pub The Old Thatch which did a great meal at good price, room very well stocked and comfy, TV signal not the greatest but not surprising in location and doesn't spoil the effect of the stay.

  • V Warner

  • May 2016

fabulous friendly environment! !

Absolutely fantastic, host Michelle could not possible be any more helpful.

We arrived at 12:30, 3 hours earlier than booking in time and we were given our keys and shown to our room. My husband and I felt so comfortable and relaxed, very friendly welcome, beautiful room with fantastic views, ver comfy bed. I have a gluten free diet and they still accommodated me with a full English breakfast . recommend this hotel to everyone.