Reviews - Woodleigh Coach House


Woodleigh Coach House, , Cheriton Bishop, Exeter, EX6 6JL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • L Bryson

  • August 2015

Woodleigh Coach House

Short break stay

  • A Mather

  • August 2015

Lovely stop over place for our journey, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast in the cafe, lovely local village pub within walking distance.

  • Linda A

  • July 2015

Good Stopover

This was a very nice, comfortable and handy stopover guest house.

Breakfast was lovely. The room was a little small, but otherwise very good. We will definitely return.

  • Alex H

  • July 2015


Really nice warm welcome.

Good room at the end of the hall do was quiet but just a bit small (good job we love each other!) Comfy bed and a good nights sleep.

  • David A

  • March 2015

Small room - good value for money

Stayed in the small room which has a sky light window.

Room felt light and airy and was well equipped - especially lots of coffee and tea. Staff were friendly and room was serviced well. Only negative was the skirting board and bottom of shower could have been cleaner. However, we really enjoyed our stay and have already booked to stay again in July.

  • robert r

  • March 2015

delightful character B&B

Very friendly staff that went above and beyond with ensuring that our stay was comfortable.

Pleasant room with good en-suite facilities. Plenty of supplies for making tea & coffee in the room.


  • March 2015

Very welcoming, nice room

Friendly welcome, especially as i was arriving at a late hour.

Room was clean and characterful, has everything you would wish for a short stay. Good access from road too, plenty of parking available.

  • Jane M

  • January 2015

Good value

A pretty guest house with welcoming host.

Room was attractive, and spacious, although up lots of stairs.

Breakfast was good, although served in the café next door (we were given the option of the dining room but no-one else was in there).

Would definitely stay again.

  • Colin F

  • December 2014

Good value stopover

Stayed one night whilst visiting friends in Exeter.

Took a few minutes for us to be noticed ringing the bell but the person who met us was friendly. Room quality was good and very clean. Bed was comfy enough. Shower was ok but did run a little cool at times. Good value accommodation for a late booking on a Saturday evening. Adjoining cafe looked good and popular but we didn't have time to check it out. Very cute friendly cat there!

  • M Jones

  • November 2014

Excellent characterful small hotel with cafe on site.

Our experience at this B&B was very enjoyable.

The rooms were large and had high ceilings but although we were in November the room was very warm with a large radiator. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom adequate, with a bath and shower. Room service was only provided if requested so this meant greater privacy. The cafe next door was run by very friendly, helpful and informative staff and was a great place to relax and chat, with no rush to move. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to explore this lovely part of Devon.