No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodleigh Coach House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Woodleigh Coach House, , Cheriton Bishop, Exeter, EX6 6JL
Welcome to Woodleigh Coach House, a Grade II listed building built in 1896 as a distribution point for a brewery, set adjacent to Dartmoor National Park and other areas of outstanding natural beauty. We offer a wide variety of short break activities from fly fishing tuition, reservoir sailing, horse riding or to suit more artistic guests we offer jewellery making, painting techniques both oil and watercolour and rustic furniture making. We are also open to people just looking for an overnight stop to break up long journeys. The Coach House has tremendous views, straight out from some of the rooms, and a beautiful garden for residents to relax and unwind in. On the East Wing of the Coach House there is a café open to guests and non-residents, serving delicious, traditional home-cooked food. This peaceful setting is an ideal place to get away from modern life and surround yourself with the natural beauty of Devon. To help make your stay even more enjoyable, the Coach House is run by a warm, friendly and very welcoming family who are happy to try and make every minute of your visit most enjoyable. There is ample FREE parking available.
Picture of Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was brill I was a bit dissapoinyed with the breakfast

Reviewed by
ian sabin

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay en route to Cornwall
Booked for 1 night and enjoyed a delicious evening meal. Puddings are to die for! Breakfast was excellent too. A lovely setting and Michelle was so welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
julia farley

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely b&b with great service. Breakfast was excellent and we will definitely go back

Reviewed by
J Biggs

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unique coach house setting
If you want something different from the 'corporate hotel' then Woodlleigh Coach House is for you. There is personal, attentive service and good food.

Reviewed by
John D

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a fine place to stay for a couple of nights whilst visiting friends nearby and doing some walks on the lower eastern moor. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location
Stayed for 1 night on route from Falmouth to Exeter. Perfect location on the main A30 but very little noise from the traffic, then a short drive into Exeter. WiFi was a bit hit and miss, but Michelle did mention this, but for 1 night it wasn't too much of a problem. Break was plentyful with a good selection.

Reviewed by
P Thorn

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
We stayed one night on our way to the ferry at Plymouth. Very easy to find, nice location, very friendly hostess and room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Iain H

From Dunblane, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful place to stay
Beautiful, exceptionally clean room and comfy bed. Michelle, the proprietress and her staff made us feel very welcome. The location is idyllic, a great place to unwind, quiet, yet near to Exeter town centre. (about 10 mins. drive) There is ample parking available and the food was excellent! Will 100% recommend to our friends and family.

Reviewed by
P Brew

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality
Friendly staff, decent food, good price, lovely room.

Reviewed by
Z Fayyaz

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal stopover just off A30
A lovely B and B with café just off the A30. Ideal for a stop off or stop over if travelling to Cornwall etc. Very friendly and lovely breakfast. Although as I have a small appetite I am glad I booked room only and then just bought off the menu in the café as there was more choice of meals and size of breakfast. Very good value B and B and cafe.

Reviewed by
Sharon A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next