Reviews - The Wild Pheasant Hotel

3

BERWYN STREET, LLANGOLLEN, LL20 8AD

Price From 102.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gary P

  • February 2016

Wild Pheasant stay

We stayed at the Wild Pheasant for three days and were in the older part of the hotel.

No complaints about the value for money overall via Late Rooms. The older rooms could do with an update but can't complain as we got value for money through booking via Late Rooms. Spa was a nice extra, decent breakfast.

  • Janice G

  • December 2015

Good hotel with excellent facilities

The bedroom was a standard but more than adequate and very spacious.

Particularly enjoyed the dining and the spa - ideal on a wet windy December day!

  • Pamela S

  • October 2015

Professional staff rose to challenging situation

We arrived to find the hotel in a power cut affecting the whole area.

Luckily, we had had dinner on our way through to LLangollen that evening. The power problems continued intermittently through the night, and guests woke up to a hotel without hot water. The staff maintained an admirable professionality throughout, looking after guests with the drinks and cold food that they could manage to produce. Somehow they still managed to produce a very good cooked breakfast in the morning - appreciated after a cold shower. We were offered additional free treats to compensate, such as free use of the spa, but didn't take up the offer, as we wanted to be out in the sunshine. We felt that the staff did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as they could under the circumstances. At the price we paid for B&B this was still good value, due in large measure to the excellent staff, particularly the lovely lady on reception and the young man at the bar.

  • lorraine eaton

  • September 2015

The Wild Pheasant Hotel

This hotel is in a perfect location to visit Llangollen.

Staff were friendly and helpful especially at breakfast. Unfortunately the rooms were not up to expectations and the hotel was a little tired and dated in places.

  • Peter Thompson

  • June 2015

Well worth the money for the spa

An overnight stay.

Checked in the afternoon and soon made use of the spa facilities. Had a cpl of drinks in the hotel bar around 10ish and headed for bed. Breakfast was excellent as was service throughout from check in to check out. However the stained/dirty carpet throughout from our room upstairs in the old part and down to the dining room made the place seem a little tired in places. But this was of little interest to us when we returned to the spa after breakfast having checked out.

  • K Hall

  • May 2015

Not a very clean bathroom

The room itself was passable, a little jaded but I could cope with that, what was most unacceptable was the fact that the bathroom had black jelly like mould all over it, especially in the corners of the floor and around the stainless steel on the bath, we stayed for only 1 night but would never go again.

  • Julie Perry

  • April 2015

Amazing Break

We had a great stay at The Wild Pheasant, thank you so much.

The setting, hotel, spa and breakfast were all wonderful. I would love to come back.

  • S Thompson

  • March 2015

four in a bed

I do understand that mistakes happen and the hotel's was to double book my room, potentially embarrassing for the couple we walked in on and given that room access is electronic card reader, this should not be possible, I was given another room as though this was not a problem, I think it was.

Over a delicious dinner I did mention the double booked room and walking in on another couple to a member of staff and they said it wasn't the first time.

The hotel advertised that it has Wifi, it doesn't mention that this is only in parts of the hotel and not in the area of the hotel our room was in, when I questioned the lack of Internet access I was told that I should understand that they are in a remote location, I didn't know that this affected Wifi as it's internet access comes down the phone line. On the bright side breakfast was very good and the small pool and jacuzzi area are just the ticket to relax in before checking out, so relaxing we were 30 minutes late checking out and were fined £10 for late check out even though turn round staff had not reached our room, I do understand that this was an error on my behalf, however I don't see it as serious as the hotels error with double issue of room access cards. The £10 extra charge leads me to think that any way of increasing spend per customer comes before looking for repeat business.

  • JOHN R

  • March 2015

one night stay

No problems here.

Provided what I wanted for last minute trip. A bit more than I wanted to pay, but all I could find as there was event at Steam railway.

  • Graham Lewis

  • March 2015

3 star hotel with 5 star customer services and food

The staff were excellent, welcoming & professional.

Staff on reception were very helpful and offered me an upgrade at a very reasonable price. Room was clean, good towels although toilet paper was "thin". Lights blew in my room but staff responded immediately and solved the problem. My evening meal in the restaurant was exceptional, the lamb rump was as good as I have tasted and tender and the home made dessert fantastic. The only issue was the noise that came through the air conventing system which was intermittent but annoying through the early part of the morning.