You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Punch Bowl

4

Barrows Green, ,, Kendal, LA8 0AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart Wass

  • September 2016

Billient

We cannot thank Dave and the team enough for two wonderful nights.

The food is superb, a proper Lakeland breakfast and a nice selection of evening meals. We had the choice of rooms and picked the smaller one, thought it would be quieter but traffic was light anyway. Thanks again to the team.

  • paul newman

  • July 2016

Punch Bowl

Excellent Accomodation.

Will definitely return!

  • Jayne B

  • July 2016

Beautiful Room

Cosy room, immaculate.

Lovely views. Best shower ever. Staff were lovely!!

  • Carol L

  • June 2016

A fantastic stay

A wonderful gem of a place, we couldn't have asked for a friendlier welcome, excellent hosts.

Lovely room with some really nice touches. Food was excellent. We would most definitely stay again. The Kendal Mint Cake vodka and Gingerbread vodka are a must!

  • Liz B

  • June 2016

Very short stay, excellent Customer service/lovely room/brilliant breakfast!

Arrived after 2hour journey straight after work with not much time to shower and grab some food.

We asked for a sandwich for quickness and although these are not on the Menu, we were offered a choice and these came very quickly and were delicicious. Room lovely, bed very comfortable and breakfast top quality (and sufficient to fill a farmer!) with a good choice. Our Host was friendly and attentive. We loved our stay there and would be happy to recommend the Punch Bowl to anyone.

  • Stephany M

  • November 2015

The Punch Bowl

This is a little piece of heaven in this mad fast world...

No mobile phone service, peaceful, quiet. You would never believe you where above a busy pub. Perfect place to escape everything

  • Mark Hourston

  • October 2015

Lovely coach house in the middle of stunning Lakes country side

We stayed one night but wished it was more.

The hosts were very welcoming with nice touches like showing us to our room and the famous Kendal mint cake on the pillow. Big hearty breakfast served at the time we wanted, excellent personal service. I would thoroughly recommend the Punch Bowl.

  • J Hoult

  • September 2015

Top marks for friendly pub accommodation

Reviews don't do this accommodation and staff justice.

It really has to be experienced. On the edge of Kendal it was very quite, with cows and sheep in the field next door. Lots of free parking next to the accommodation. There was lots of information on the surrounding areas should you wish to visit them. The room was traditional with modern touches. Wonderfully comfortable bed. A "one-cup" kettle, which is brilliant. Small bowl of sweets, small packets of biscuits and a large Kendal mint cake bar. David, Chris and the staff were very friend.y, but not pushy. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was delicious, with very generous portions. My husband ate all his but sadly I could only eat half of mine. No disrespect to the chef at all. The menu is varied and on the first night I had a starter as a main meal. No room for dessert though. I only managed dessert one night but I had to take it to the room to eat later. I couldn't miss sampling a baked cheesecake, whisk is the best I've tasted with millionaires shortbread slices on the top. Heavenly. We joined the Quizz on our last night (Monday) and it was really good. It's only the second one we've ever taken part it and we knew more than we thought. We'll definitely visit again.

  • peter f

  • August 2015

2 day short break

We enjoyed 2 nights at The Punch Bowl.

The service, food and drink was great and the atmosphere was lovely, wish we could have stayed on the Sunday to try Sunday Lunch.

  • T MacLeod

  • July 2015

The Punch Bowl

Excellent customer service and excellent accomodation.