No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Estuary Hotel

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
HIGH STREET , TALSARNAU, LL47 6TA
The Estuary Lodge and Restaurant is set in a small welsh village located between Harlech and Porthmadog and is ideal for visiting Portmeirion, the Ffestiniog, Welsh Highland & Heritage Steam Railways also Harlech Castle. The Famous LLechwedd Slate Caverns are within easy reach. The Estuary is also an ideal place to stay when visiting one of the numerous Golf courses in the area. Whether you prefer hiking in the mountains of Snowdonia or relaxing on the beaches of Harlech the Estuary is a perfect central base for many activities. The Estuary offers 10 en-suite ground floor bedrooms all having refreshment tray, hairdryers, safe, small fridge, flat screen TV/Dvd, Dvd library, parking, centrally heated, disabled facilities (available on request). Also on site is Caffi Bach Bistro and Coffee Shop, which is open to non residents and is fully licensed, serving a range of freshly prepared meals using local produce. **** NEW Fibre Optic Internet Access**** Dogs accepted by prior arrangement only (chargeable)
Picture of Estuary Hotel, TALSARNAU at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Wonderful Place
Cannot do justice in a few words. The accommodation is excellent,fresh, clean and great attention to detail. The food is marvellous from the wide choiceat breakfast...scrambled egg like no other! to the dinners cooked by Dan, 5* quality and as for the quantity!!!! But most of all the welcoming friendliness of all the family (including the 4 legged one!) makes The Estuary one of the nicest places we have ever stayed in. We will certainly return

Reviewed by
valerie s

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best family run hotel I have stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few

Reviewed by
L Wade

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Became home
On first view, Estuary Lodge isn't prepossessing - reminded us of Crossroads Motel! - but oh boy, don't they make up for it. The rooms was perfectly equipped, with a mini fridge and proper milk instead of those little pot things that bear no resemblance to milk whatsoever, the bathroom was clean with a good shower, the welcome was friendly and the restaurant well worth a visit. Estuary Lodge's location is perfect for touring. Your car can be parked right outside your room so no long trips with bags and positively no steps. We were sorry to leave!

Reviewed by
Jill M

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to stay for any reason
This was a great little find, each room is spacious and has everything you need

Reviewed by
J Chidley

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
Great food and accomodation, nothing was too much trouble for the owners and family.

Reviewed by
Philip Perks

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Estuary Hotel
The accommodation was very good, very clean and spacious. A lovely touch was milk and water in the fridge when we arrived, plenty of coffee etc also biscuits as well. Lovely big bed if you wanted anything all you had to do was ask.
The breakfast was excellant and staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
joseph d

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely couple of nights here. clean modern accommodation,good food and the staff were very nice

Reviewed by
a degnan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay.

Reviewed by
William H

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maginificent
We went to the Estuary Lodge in July as a pit stop for our mid-week 3 year anniversary.
Before we even checked in we were told that due to our arrival time we would miss dinner but the staff offered to make us some sandwiches to leave in our room on arrival. This was a lovely surprise as we had been travelling for a few hours. Not only this but a bottle of Champagne and 2 flutes were left in the fridge having only mentioning my anniversary in the online comments box! The rest of the stay was faultless. A spacious, clean room, the family staff were very friendly and helpful and the food at breakfast is magnificent! We were the youngest guests by a long way at 24yrs but we didnt mind at all because of how welcome the staff made us feel. Highyly reccomended.

Reviewed by
Chris Wood

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely helpful family and comfortable, homely accomodation.
Everything about this hotel was clean, comfortable, helpful and friendly, even the dog was lovely and friendly, BUT the cockerel crowed right outside our room every morning at around 5:45 and continued for a couple of hours.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next