No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Estuary Hotel

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
HIGH STREET , TALSARNAU, LL47 6TA
The Estuary Lodge and Restaurant is set in a small welsh village located between Harlech and Porthmadog and is ideal for visiting Portmeirion, the Ffestiniog, Welsh Highland & Heritage Steam Railways also Harlech Castle. The Famous LLechwedd Slate Caverns are within easy reach. The Estuary is also an ideal place to stay when visiting one of the numerous Golf courses in the area. Whether you prefer hiking in the mountains of Snowdonia or relaxing on the beaches of Harlech the Estuary is a perfect central base for many activities. The Estuary offers 10 en-suite ground floor bedrooms all having refreshment tray, hairdryers, safe, small fridge, flat screen TV/Dvd, Dvd library, parking, centrally heated, disabled facilities (available on request). Also on site is Caffi Bach Bistro and Coffee Shop, which is open to non residents and is fully licensed, serving a range of freshly prepared meals using local produce. **** NEW Fibre Optic Internet Access**** Dogs accepted by prior arrangement only (chargeable)
Picture of Estuary Hotel, TALSARNAU at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good experience
;;the facilities were 1st class ;; room was great ,king size bed , wet room ,tea and coffee making facilities, and large flat screen tv with built in dvd player ,, a great selection of dvds in reception no charge ; 1st class food served all day in restaraunt , great selection for breakfast ;; customer relations second to none ;; try it you wont be dissapointed ;;

Reviewed by
stuart w

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean rooms and very friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
E Evans

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Family Run hotel
Just completed a 5 night stay at this wonderful family run hotel. All the family were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. Our room was a twin with a lot of extras. The food was excellent from the generous all inclusive breakfasts that can meet anyone's dietary needs, to the takeaway pizza and the evening meals cooked by Dan - again generous portions - they don't like you going away not feeling full. The customer service was first class, and this made our stay all the more enjoyable in this part of Wales. The hotel is well placed to visit all areas of Snowdonia, and we will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
Ronald F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel break
Good place to stay to explore Snowdonia. Made to feel very welcome and the food is excellent.

Reviewed by
Andrew Boulter

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent little hotel
We atayed for 3 nights and found this a very friendly family run hotel .The rooms were very good the food and wine equally so and in an ideal area for all the vried local attractions

Reviewed by
michael reeves

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good B&B - and excellent creme brulee!
This is a very classy bed and breakfast - in fact, it felt more like a hotel. The room was decorated and finished to a very high standard as was the dining room where we had breakfast - and our evening meals on two nights of our stay. The food was very fresh, most of it home grown or produced i.e. eggs and honey - or locally sourced - and both well cooked and presented. The best part of this b&b though is the fact it is run by a family - and it obviously works very well. With a special note for Dominic for his very relaxed and laid back style when waiting on tables making eating here a real pleasure - there was no feeling of being rushed at all. Thanks for a super time.

Reviewed by
s jones

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellen,t cleancomfortable room, good foodreason staff cpurteous, efficient,friendly and helpful
This has to be one of the best and we have stayed in quite a few. Excellent clean room with large bathroom including microwave, fridge and a safe for valuables. Seating area outside the room. Dont worry about the accommodation being close to a road hardly noticed it all. Good food, with produce from the hotels garden. Staff friendly, efficient and courteous. The whole package was a great experience. we thoroughly recommend this little treasure.

Reviewed by
I Williams

From Llannerch Y Medd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldnt be better
the hosts were lovely, room very comfy and clean, everything you would need nothing forgotten. this from someone who travels a lot mainly abroad. great position to see the area

Reviewed by
brenda crofts

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were made very welcome from the minute we walked,very clean and friendly staff,food was excellant

Reviewed by
L Boulton

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyable
Extra friendly staff, great location, high quality food breakfast and dinner, nice comfortable large bed, Wifi worked really well - could not ask for more, would stay again anytime.

Reviewed by
Tim B

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next