No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Estuary Hotel

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
HIGH STREET , TALSARNAU, LL47 6TA
The Estuary Lodge and Restaurant is set in a small welsh village located between Harlech and Porthmadog and is ideal for visiting Portmeirion, the Ffestiniog, Welsh Highland & Heritage Steam Railways also Harlech Castle. The Famous LLechwedd Slate Caverns are within easy reach. The Estuary is also an ideal place to stay when visiting one of the numerous Golf courses in the area. Whether you prefer hiking in the mountains of Snowdonia or relaxing on the beaches of Harlech the Estuary is a perfect central base for many activities. The Estuary offers 10 en-suite ground floor bedrooms all having refreshment tray, hairdryers, safe, small fridge, flat screen TV/Dvd, Dvd library, parking, centrally heated, disabled facilities (available on request). Also on site is Caffi Bach Bistro and Coffee Shop, which is open to non residents and is fully licensed, serving a range of freshly prepared meals using local produce. **** NEW Fibre Optic Internet Access**** Dogs accepted by prior arrangement only (chargeable)
Picture of Estuary Hotel, TALSARNAU at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Accommodation is of a high standard, the food is excellent and the family who run the hotel really care about your stay a happy one.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous one night stay!
Stayed at the Estuary Lodge for one night to visit Portmerion. Welcome was excellent and check in very easy. Room was well equipped and had everything we needed for our short stay. We decided to eat in at the Bistro - the Minted Lamb steak was just superb! Service at dinner and at breakfast the following morning was great and very personal. Just wished hubby was not due to work the next day as we'd have loved to have stayed a second night!

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diamond in the rough
Don't be fooled by initial appearances, this family run hotel may look a little unprepossessing from the outside but hides a genuinely warm, welcoming and well appointed family run establishment where quality underpins every aspect of the experience. The rooms are spacious with every comfort and convenience carefully thought through, but retaining a sense of individuality and style. The service is impeccable with all family members contributing to a genuinely friendly atmosphere where nothing is too much trouble and the food reflects the rest of the hotel using the best quality local ingredients prepared thoughtfully and with a choice to suit every taste.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Ward

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short spring break
Lovely hotel, superb quality fixtures & fittings in our room, spotlessly clean. We were made very welcome , breakfast was excellent and the dining room was of the same standard as our room. Dinner could possibly be slightly improved, rather expensive.

Reviewed by
deirdre t

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic and friendly
Recommended, We had a perfect stay and the hosts were great as was the food.

Reviewed by
William Davies

From Laurencekirk, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:
Large comfortable bed, good food and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
B Baldwin

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful room, wonderful food, wonderful service

Reviewed by
p saunders

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomm - limited e.m choice
Best of 4 accomms during a 60 mile walk along the Welsh Coast path from Porthmadoc to Tywyn, but found lamb, (one of only two choices) a bit chewy for price charged.

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally great, but the icing on the cake would have been a decent shower, which it wasn't.
Breakfast was okay, however the evening meal we had was rather poor, that said the staff were polite and efficient

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Came For Part 2 of Our Honeymoon
From the moment we checked in at The Estuary it was clear that the owners where the most friendly & helpful people I have ever come across in any hotel/guest house I have stopped in.
They where more than helpful in any queries or questions we had and they made our stay so enjoyable.
The rooms where EXCELLENT, very clean & cosy. It was almost a shame to leave them each day to attend the festival.
Also the breakfasts where absolutely amazing! From having a background career as a chef in hotels I know all too well how the "most important meal of the day" can often be a rushed affair and produce not being the best but the breakfasts served at The Estuary where amazing!!! 10/10

Reviewed by
Chris Massey

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next