No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Estuary Hotel

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
HIGH STREET , TALSARNAU, LL47 6TA
The Estuary Lodge and Restaurant is set in a small welsh village located between Harlech and Porthmadog and is ideal for visiting Portmeirion, the Ffestiniog, Welsh Highland & Heritage Steam Railways also Harlech Castle. The Famous LLechwedd Slate Caverns are within easy reach. The Estuary is also an ideal place to stay when visiting one of the numerous Golf courses in the area. Whether you prefer hiking in the mountains of Snowdonia or relaxing on the beaches of Harlech the Estuary is a perfect central base for many activities. The Estuary offers 10 en-suite ground floor bedrooms all having refreshment tray, hairdryers, safe, small fridge, flat screen TV/Dvd, Dvd library, parking, centrally heated, disabled facilities (available on request). Also on site is Caffi Bach Bistro and Coffee Shop, which is open to non residents and is fully licensed, serving a range of freshly prepared meals using local produce. **** NEW Fibre Optic Internet Access**** Dogs accepted by prior arrangement only (chargeable)
Picture of Estuary Hotel, TALSARNAU at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent little hotel
We atayed for 3 nights and found this a very friendly family run hotel .The rooms were very good the food and wine equally so and in an ideal area for all the vried local attractions

Reviewed by
michael reeves

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good B&B - and excellent creme brulee!
This is a very classy bed and breakfast - in fact, it felt more like a hotel. The room was decorated and finished to a very high standard as was the dining room where we had breakfast - and our evening meals on two nights of our stay. The food was very fresh, most of it home grown or produced i.e. eggs and honey - or locally sourced - and both well cooked and presented. The best part of this b&b though is the fact it is run by a family - and it obviously works very well. With a special note for Dominic for his very relaxed and laid back style when waiting on tables making eating here a real pleasure - there was no feeling of being rushed at all. Thanks for a super time.

Reviewed by
s jones

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellen,t cleancomfortable room, good foodreason staff cpurteous, efficient,friendly and helpful
This has to be one of the best and we have stayed in quite a few. Excellent clean room with large bathroom including microwave, fridge and a safe for valuables. Seating area outside the room. Dont worry about the accommodation being close to a road hardly noticed it all. Good food, with produce from the hotels garden. Staff friendly, efficient and courteous. The whole package was a great experience. we thoroughly recommend this little treasure.

Reviewed by
I Williams

From Llannerch Y Medd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldnt be better
the hosts were lovely, room very comfy and clean, everything you would need nothing forgotten. this from someone who travels a lot mainly abroad. great position to see the area

Reviewed by
brenda crofts

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were made very welcome from the minute we walked,very clean and friendly staff,food was excellant

Reviewed by
L Boulton

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyable
Extra friendly staff, great location, high quality food breakfast and dinner, nice comfortable large bed, Wifi worked really well - could not ask for more, would stay again anytime.

Reviewed by
Tim B

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
This is a fantastic place. The family who run the place are so nice, nothing was a problem to them. The room was great with a super king size bed and the food was superb. We will be back.

Reviewed by
Anthony Walker

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Wonderful 3 night stay, staff extremely friendly, nothing too much trouble. Meals very good. Room was lovely everything we needed. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Ann T

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money!
Good location & parking, clean and sizeable rooms, very friendly staff, easy access to main road. We had dinner one of the evening in the restaurant and the food was great. I would recommend this for those who are looking for good value for money in a B&B style hotel

Reviewed by
Marcus T

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, the family are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
Breakfast fantastic as is the bistro restaurant for evening meals. Every little detail has been thought of in the rooms, very comfortable, very clean and tastefully decorated. I would recommend to anybody.
Wish our stay had been for longer

Reviewed by
Julia P

From Par, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next