Reviews - Slepe Hall Hotel

3

Slepe Hall Hotel Ramsey Road, St Ives, PE27 5RB

Price From 192.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John E

  • April 2015

Room with a view

The £125 room we had overlooked a messy yard strewn with supermarket trolleys and other junk.

We asked to move and were kindly offered an upgrade to a much nicer, larger room but as it only had a double bed , not a twin or a King size, and no separate shower we didn't as sleeping and showering well are more important to us. One bathroom mirror light bulb had gone and the bath water drained out as the plug didn't work properly. We had booked a meal in the restaurant and had been told it would only be the bar menu which was OK although a couple of options rather than just one without chips would have been nice. The waiter was very pleasant however.

  • alan soane

  • September 2014

this was a great 3days stay the management and staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble the room was excellent as was the food ,every one was so friendly the bonus being Cambridge was 30 mins away and there is a park and ride stop near the hotel takes you right into the town centre.

St Ives centre is 10 mins walk where you can sit by the river for tea etc.will definitely go back for a visit and stay, highly recomended

  • Andy S

  • August 2014

My favourite place to stay

At slepe hall you always treated well, the staff are very friendly and has the best smoked salmon and scrambled egg breakfast.

Best place to stay in the area

  • S Wilson

  • May 2014

A lovely stay.

A friendly confortable clean place to stay,the breakfast was very good.

Nothing to complain about.It is nice to know that nice places to exists

  • Mark C

  • February 2014

Unusual room, amazing food

The location was fine - a 25 minute journey into Cambridge the following day.

Room was a bit odd - very long and thin, however it was clean and very spacious and so it didn't bother us at all.

The dinner was fantastic - worth a visit for this alone.

  • M Richmond

  • December 2013

Excellent customer service

Very nice hotel.

Was a small problem with my room which was dealt with in a great way and with no fuss. I was upgraded to the suit with an apolagy and will stay at this hotel again. Great staff at every point, bar, evening meal, breakfast and checking out.

  • Jean L

  • December 2013

Stayed at this hotel 3 times now that would be recommendation enough for me excellent

Food great staff really friendly

  • Amanda G

  • October 2013

Fab room and location, friendly staff, would recommend.

  • David D

  • September 2013

Recently refurbed, bright and fresh

Last time I stayed at Slepe Hall it looked a bit tired, but I went back because location worked for a business trip.

Now it is smart, fresh, looking great. Reception staff were excellent, it was a really hot day and the room I had booked was extremely hot. They happily switched me to another (better) room. Its only a ten minute walk into town, St Ives seems to have found the money since I was last there, nice place to wander around.

  • Dan H

  • August 2013

Good hotel, stayed during works

We enjoyed a nice stay in this friendly hotel.

The location is just outside St Ives making it a little tricky to find. The room was of a good standard and the breakfast good. Our stay was during a period when most of the hotel was under serious renovation, which impacted on our stay