No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woburn Hill Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
High Street, Cemaes Bay, LL67 0HU
Small friendly hotel offering comfortable en-suite accommodation with Flat screen TV, alarm, trouser press and beverage facilities. The hotel has a licenced bar and restaurant, serving local sourced meat, fish and poultry.
Situated on the main srteer only 5 minutes stroll from the old fishing harbour and many beaches that form Cemaes Bay.
Picture of Woburn Hill Hotel, Cemaes Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have allergies to both gluten and milk but both these eventualities were catered for without needing to request special dietary needs. Excellent service

Reviewed by
J Keady

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

June stay
Unfortunately we had to leave early due to problems at home, however we did feel that The Woburn was very expensive and in our opinion was no more than a guest house in comparison to the hotel we had just left which was considerably cheaper and far more superior in every way. The breakfast at The Woburn was excellent and our room was exceptionally clean, although very small.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Sandy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid-week break
Quickly attended on checking in.
Lovely clean room with very comfortable bed.
Breakfast was a joy....very tasty.
My wife and I can't wait to go again.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.....would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Peter F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Day stay
For a small hotel we found the room very clean and spacious. It is in a quiet location though easy to find, adequate parking though a little bit tight for larger cars.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Pembroke, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good small family run hotel. Food was very good! Nearby is a lovely harbour and beach with a pub selling excellent beer.

Reviewed by
W Riggs

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place
Every thing you could wan

Reviewed by
Jennifer N

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome, good food, nice clean room, great breakfast, what more could you ask ?

Reviewed by
steve makin

From sale, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woburn Hill Hotel
Friendly and welcoming, well situated and easily found. Happily recommend to others interested in booking accommodation at hotel.

Reviewed by
A Roberts

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Hotel. Warm, clean and lovely food.
Brilliant.

Reviewed by
J Hurley

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.