No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Angorfa

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Angorfa, Barn Lake Point Burton, Milford Haven., SA73 1PA
" Angorfa " is Welsh for the "resting place of the anchor" it is set on the banks of the Cleddau Estuary, enjoying spectacular river views. Located in the quiet village of Burton close to Neyland and Milford Marinas, its position makes it ideal for exploring beaches or walking the beautiful coastal path of Pembrokeshire. We are in easy reach of wedding venues at Beggars Reach or Cleddau Bridge Hotels. " Angorfa" has the unique facility of offering guests either Bed and Breakfast or Self-catering accommodation in a private annex. Guests can enjoy a delicious breakfast from a varied menu, vegetarians and most dietary requests can be catered for. Guests visiting Skomer Island have the option of early breakfasts or a picnic breakfast.

Our two bedroom annexe comprises of one bedroom with kingsize bed with river views and one single room. A large lounge/dining room with river views,together with a shower room and kitchen. A small patio is also available.

Angorfa also offers a self-catering option in our 1 bedroom annex. This totally self contained annex offers private lounge/dining room with stunning river views, also a kitchen ,
Private bathroom and private patio.There is a single bed available for a third adult on a mezzanine level..This accommodation not suitable for adults with limited mobility .
Picture of Angorfa, Milford Haven. at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay could not fault the apartment
Perfect stay amazing views

Reviewed by
M Harrison

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful host, excellent location
This is a lovely self contained appartment over two levels. It has a well-fitted kitchen, large lounge with wifi, TV with a good DVD selection. The bathroom has a great shower, and the main bedroom has a v.comfortable king size bed. The single bedroom is just across the hall from the master bedroom, so would suit parents with a child. The breakfast was superb - cereal, yoghurt, croissant, smoked salmon, while sitting on the balcony overlooking the beautiful harbour. Plenty to see in the area. Highly recommended to couples.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We enjoyed having you as guests and hope to see you again. Joan and David

Reviewed by
Claire E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a very nice place to stay. Very welcoming and excellent fascilities.Lots to see and do in the area.

Reviewed by
John B

From Erith, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Far more than a B&B or self catering apartment. Angorfa has stunning views and good facilities. Joan and David are the perfect hosts. I have never stopped in such an ideal and lovely accommodation before it is a fantastic find. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you agree that guests have the best of both worlds at Angorfa, their own private facilities in the annex and breakfast as well! Hope you will visit us again.Joan and David.

Reviewed by
paul bellis

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
A wonderful find - a self-contained flat (not just a room), with very helpful hosts David and Linda who even offered to make us a very early breakfast if needed on the day we went to Skomer. In the end they gave us a great packed breakfast to take with us, which was very welcome after queuing for the tickets. The next day we had a lovely breakfast on the terrace with fabulous views over the estuary. We would love to have stayed longer and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Mark K

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning BnB with breathtaking views and stunning hosts
Spacious, clean BnB with breathtaking views. Warm and welcoming hosts who go the extra mile - scrumptious freshly made hot brekkie too! Absolute value for money and very highly recommended.

Reviewed by
K Gounden

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding

Reviewed by
Dean D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant and flexible accommodation
We stayed in the 2 bedroom flat, consisting of a large lounge/dining room (we considered entertianing local relatives) kitchen, double bedroom (enormous bed) and single room plus shower/toilet room. All well apppointed and spotless. The flat does have steep stairs down to the bedrooms and might be difficult for clients with mobility problems.
A private door leads through to the owner's accommodation, and we were made most welcome by David and Linda. The generous breakfast was served in an amazing room with panoramic views over the Cleddau. Nothing was too much trouble.
Top tip - we booked late and didn't pick up Linda's email before we left for south Wales - payment is cash or cheque, and the property is difficult to find without the detailed directions provided. (TomTom using the postcode took us to the wrong side of the main road).
Will be revisiting this accommodation.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW WITH EXTRA WOW!
Beautiful place, off the beaten track but amazing accommodation and hosts, nothing was too much trouble and we didn't want to leave. Self contained lounge, kitchen, main bedroom, bathroom and single bedroom with everything you could possibly want. Breakfasts were two course, huge and mouth watering with a magnificent view to boot. Desperately want some more time off to go back!

Reviewed by
Beverley W

From Redditch, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B sells it short!
We stayed for 3 nights and the accommodation far exceeds expectations. It's a lovely apartment with separate living room, kitchen & everything you could need. The hosts could not have been more helpful or attentive to our needs. Fantastic location & surfer friendly.

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From Shipston on Stour, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next