No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roomzzz Newcastle City

4自行分類 酒店式公寓 Ratings explained
Clavering Place , Newcastle, NE1 3NG
Roomzzz Newcastle City opened in November 2012. With 14 luxurious apartments with studios, one bed apartments and a penthouse suite to choose from, make yourself at home. Each apartment has been individually designed to create a spacious, well-planned living area. In fact, you'll find the rooms are 50% larger on average than comparable hotel rooms. All are fully-equipped for day to day living. And, you'll always rest easy on our generous, comfortable beds. Possibly the best night's sleep in Newcastle? We think so.

Newcastle Central Station is just half a mile away and St James Park the home of Newcastle United Football Club is under a mile away. During the day you can take a leisurely stroll to the nearby Quayside or visit the Castle Keep, one of the country's finest example of a Norman Keep, situated only 250 yards away. Or go shopping at Eldon Square, the UK's largest city centre shopping complex. For live performances try Theatre Royal or go to The Sage Gateshead for top class entertainment day and night. If you're in the city for its famous nightlife you're spoilt for choice at The Gate. The freedom of the city starts here.

The former ‘Friar House' is a well preserved example of a late Georgian town house which still retains many of its original features.This grade II listed building embodies many of the characteristics including a balanced proportion and a symmetry of design which make this form so distinct and pleasing to the eye.
Picture of Roomzzz Newcastle City, Newcastle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent hotel accommodation, very spacious
Great location, just what we need for our romantic short break
We enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Maria W

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazinggg!!
As soon as we walked into the room we were blown away! It was amazing! We only expected a room with bed and ensuite but got the whole package!! The room was spotless and set out great wouldn't change anything! It's so modern and gorgeous! Only down side is it had no parking and have to park on a street which you have to pay for and only aloud a stay of 2 hours! But hey didn't put a dampener on the stay we would definitely go back! :)

Reviewed by
S Tubman

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic amazing
Stayed for our wedding night well worth the money, rooms fantastic well decorated, modern all top quality equipment, large plasma screens in each room, fantastic fitted kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, all round 10/10 its a must you stay here, thanxs to scott on reception he made our stay so perfect, thanks.

Reviewed by
m mcglen

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 2 nights for a birthday treat for my sister and had an absolutely fantastic stay, out 2 bedroomed apartment was spotless, very spacious and very modern.

Reviewed by
y rutherford

From Roslin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a city break
Great location, 5mins from the quayside and station, we we're in the apartment part of the hotel which was excellent. The only glitch was the car parking, but we eventually found a meter resonably close. Would use again.

Reviewed by
PETER C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City centre gem
We stayed in the penthouse, what a great room packed with gadgets .
If the hotel had a car park, I think we would move in permanently.
Great value.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
I was upgraded and had early check in on a special deal. My room was huge and very luxurious, clean and well decorated. Customer service was very friendly and I would def stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Edgecombe

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to Stay
This was our 3rd visit to Newcastle, having decide on an apartment rather than the traditional B & B we definitely wasn't disappointed. The apartment we stayed in was fabulous, great size, lovely décor and a real classy feel about it. The only downside I could say was the noise of the trains did disturb our sleep somewhat. Saying that we would definitely stay here again - and the staff could not be faulted - lovely friendly people, as we have always found in Newcastle.

Reviewed by
S Langrick

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay, central location to food places and pubs/clubs
4 of us stayed and were delighted with the room, well apartment, we were given. Great value for money. Little on the warm side temperature wise but nothing to complain about really.

Reviewed by
L Burns

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will never stay anywhere else!
Just returned from the most fantastic stay. The apartment was of the highest quality and furnishings were gorgeous. As soon as we settled I was straight on the internet to try and book in for an extra night! Needless to say it was fully booked:( Can't wait for my next trip to Newcastle and I know where I'm staying! x

Reviewed by
Bernadette Quigley

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next