The Angel Hotel

3

15 CROSS STREET, ABERGAVENNY, NP75EN

Price From 279.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John B

  • April 2015

A beacon of excellence at the gateway to the Beacons

An excellent hotel in the centre of the town within a 15 minute walk of the station - though taxis are readily available outside the station itself.

The accommodation is modern, well equipped and spotlessly clean, and there is lift service to all floors. The dining room is spacious, light and airy and, if the full standard breakfast is typical, the quality of the food is excellent and the portions generous. The staff are very helpful (and plentiful), and the standard of service is a delight.

  • L Howells

  • March 2015

Quality customer experience

Lovely public areas however the room itself was tired.

The cap off the hot water tap was missing and you couldn't shower as the two switches between bath and shower wouldn't work. The bath took a long time to drain (20 mins).

  • claire cheer

  • February 2015

What can i say, on arrival our room was up-graded with no extra charge.

The room was spotless. It was my 50th birthday so a real treat. The breakfast was delicious we have already booked to go back in the summer .

  • Carol E

  • September 2014

Lovely place to stay in great walking country, even provides packed lunches if you're going out walking.

Friendly and helpful reception, as were all the staff we came across. Could have been provided with bottled water in our standard room, especially as it was very warm the night we stayed and the window only opened a fraction. (A fan had been provided, but who wants to run that all night?) Meal we had was good - varied menu. We were forewarned by email about the party in the hotel the night we stayed, so weren't bothered about the noise. Lovely breakfast: again, wide selection.

  • Pauline C

  • June 2014

Friendly helpful staff, breakfast great and comfortable rooms - nice little extra touches - lots of tea, coffee and biscuits, bottled water by bed, bath robes and complimentary toiletries.

Lovely sunny courtyard for afternoon tea or drinks.

  • M Meredith

  • May 2014

Lovely Hotel

Polite and helpful staff.

Lovely room, hotel, surroundings. Great location, clean environment, every effort made at all levels to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Rosemary Ryland

  • April 2014

An excellent weekend break

We, two married couples, stayed at the hotel for four days, three nights, to enable us to walk in the Brecon Beacons.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel excelled in all areas. it is a hotel which combines character with modern amenities and style. Our ensuite room was well appointed and very clean. The public areas were equally well presented, and we particularly enjoyed the works of art from the adjoining shop. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The staff were without exception friendly, professional and helpful.

  • l mccormack

  • April 2014

Creaky Floor Boards!

Good location, nice food, shame about the lack of sleep due to the creaky floor boards.

My husband and I stayed in room no.20 which was ok, however the floor boards creaked all over the place.Not only did our rooms creak, the room next door was just as bad, and when they came back each evening it was very annoying, they also got out in the night and early in the morning which therefore woke us up. I have stayed in better hotels for the money, but if you do stay there check the room and floor boards first and ask for a room that does not creak

  • M Hyatt

  • December 2013

Nice clean comfortable room,lovely and warm.good decor throughout .best of all the i love the open fire in the bar.

Position of the hotel is excellent right in the centre of town. .also caters well for coeliac with wide choice of food.

  • kenneth holmes

  • October 2013

Experience

Perfect pleasure