No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
15 CROSS STREET , ABERGAVENNY, NP75EN
Established in 1829 as a Posting Inn, Caradog Hotels Ltd., a privately owned company took over The Angel Hotel in 2003. The vision is to create a luxurious experience while being made to feel at home with unparalleled attention to detail and exceptional personalized service.

The Angel strives to offer guests a level of personal attention and comfort that exceeds expectations.

Picture of The Angel Hotel, ABERGAVENNY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful staff, breakfast great and comfortable rooms - nice little extra touches - lots of tea, coffee and biscuits, bottled water by bed, bath robes and complimentary toiletries. Lovely sunny courtyard for afternoon tea or drinks.

Reviewed by
Pauline C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Polite and helpful staff. Lovely room, hotel, surroundings. Great location, clean environment, every effort made at all levels to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
M Meredith

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent weekend break
We, two married couples, stayed at the hotel for four days, three nights, to enable us to walk in the Brecon Beacons. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel excelled in all areas. it is a hotel which combines character with modern amenities and style. Our ensuite room was well appointed and very clean. The public areas were equally well presented, and we particularly enjoyed the works of art from the adjoining shop. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The staff were without exception friendly, professional and helpful.

Reviewed by
Rosemary Ryland

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Creaky Floor Boards!
Good location, nice food, shame about the lack of sleep due to the creaky floor boards. My husband and I stayed in room no.20 which was ok, however the floor boards creaked all over the place.Not only did our rooms creak, the room next door was just as bad, and when they came back each evening it was very annoying, they also got out in the night and early in the morning which therefore woke us up. I have stayed in better hotels for the money, but if you do stay there check the room and floor boards first and ask for a room that does not creak

Reviewed by
l mccormack

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean comfortable room,lovely and warm.good decor throughout .best of all the i love the open fire in the bar.
Position of the hotel is excellent right in the centre of town. .also caters well for coeliac with wide choice of food.

Reviewed by
M Hyatt

From Kilgetty, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience
Perfect pleasure

Reviewed by
kenneth holmes

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend treat
Great hotel right in the heart of Abergavenny, which is surrounded by some lovely countryside.
Comfortable accommodation with nice restaurant and bars. Good breakfast, with flexible timetable, served in restaurant till 10.30.a.m. or until 12.00. noon in courtyard, great for those who enjoy a lie in! Friendly staff who will do their best to accommodate. Can't wait to return. Hoping to try weekend package next time which includes dinner at The Walnut Tree (a real treat!).

Reviewed by
Irene M

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpfull staff, good location. Well stocked and varied breakfast. Room a little tired but a lot of rooms have also been updated

Reviewed by
Andy W

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was snowing when I arrived around 6pm and again when left around 930 in morning.
Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
We were very pleased with the atmosphere, services and excellent food.

Reviewed by
Graciela S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next