No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Littlebeck Warren

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Hayescastle Rd, Common End, , Distington, CA14 5YB
Littlebeck Warren is ADULTS ONLY accommodation situated in the Western Lake District with easy access to the endless unspoiled, stunning scenery of both the coast and lakes & fells. It has seven luxuriously appointed bedrooms to choose from, all beautifully decorated and with an individual theme based around the bathrooms. For example, if you choose 'The Wooden Room' you will be charmed by the handmade wooden bath and basin, whilst 'The Copper Room' has an elegant handmade copper bath large enough for two and 'The Marble Room' has a window above the bed which is perfect for star gazing and a freestanding bath from which you can relax and enjoy a view into the woodland. All the beds are sumptuously comfortable and dressed in pure Egyptian cotton linen leading to many guests commenting that it is the best nights sleep they have enjoyed for a long time. Allow your taste buds to be tantalised by our wonderful chef Matt who has many years fine dining experience and never fails to deliver superb cuisine both for breakfast and evening meals. All food is cooked to order from top quality locally sourced ingredients. Littlebeck Warren is licensed and has a newly extended bar leading out onto a delightful terrace and garden. A good range of local beers; wines from Corney & Barrow; spirits & liqueurs and soft drinks are available. There is even an honesty system so you can help yourself if you wish. Customer service is second to none as demonstrated by the exceptional customer reviews and guests who return time and time again. Peace and tranquility prevail here and provide the perfect environment to relax and unwind and leave the stresses of every day life behind you. Whether you want to enjoy champagne and strawberries on the balcony, a local beer in the bar or garden or a romantic candlelit dinner for two, you can be certain that you will be pampered and well looked after here, in the warm, homely and welcoming environment that is Littlebeck Warren.
Picture of Littlebeck Warren, Distington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem!
A truly unique place to stay. Friendly staff give great service, lovely comfortable rooms and great food.

Reviewed by
Joyce R

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Accommodation
Stayed for one night while visiting in the area. Everything about this place is first class. The accommodation is beautiful and the staff could not be more helpful. Special mention to Christian, the temporary chef, who cooked us magnificent food for dinner and breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Stewart T

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
Great place to stay Sue and her staff are so friendly nothing was a bother they looked after us very well,thank you.

Reviewed by
Patricia G

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wooden room
Exceptional accommodation with really nice touches. everybody was warm and friendly and made us fell really welcome. The breakfast and dinner was also very good. It is a bit off the beaten track but well worth staying there.

Reviewed by
garry n

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly.Stylish and Value
In this age of uniformity it is refreshing to find a hotel which is both interesting and genuinly customer focused.

Reviewed by
Bryan Alexander

From NOTTINGHAM, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent friendly small hotel
Nothing was too much trouble for the team

Reviewed by
Alastair Mclachlan

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
I want to tell you this place is awful - but only so the next time I go to Whitehaven I might be able to get a room here.
Seriously this is fantastic home from home with all the benefits of a guaranteed friendly & warm welcome, fantastic food and great service comfortable and spotless room. I've tried several hotels and B&Bs while working in the area but this is my favourite by miles.

Reviewed by
Dave Burrows

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet haven
Enjoyed our stay very much and all staff could not have been more helpful.
A jolly lot!

Reviewed by
B WATSON

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Peaceful Home from Home Retreat.
Mathew was the most attentive host and chef - an absolute marvel. The property is nestled in an extremely quiet residential niche providing an eclectic mix of old fashioned and modern charm based on an interesting bathroom theme. We stayed in the copper room and were extremely pleased with the comfort and presentation of the room. One of those little gems of a boutique style hotel. Will definitely stay there again. Our thanks especially go to Mathew, a very human and wonderful host.

Reviewed by
Lynn J

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good place to stay in west Cumbia
My wife & I had an excellent stay at Littlebeck Warren on bank holiday weekend, a lovely place to stay in west Cunbria, hospitality was also excellent, Sue is a great host, we stopped in the copper room which is very spacious & airey & with a huge wellcoming bath, looking forward to stopping here again & would definitley recommend a stay to other people.

Reviewed by
Steven T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next