No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Twelve Knights

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Margam Road , Port Talbot, SA13 2DB
Conveniently situated less than a mile from the M4 (Junc 38), the Twelve Knights is a warm and welcoming pub with a traditional feel.
There are 11 en-suite bedrooms (newly refurbished), including twins, singles, doubles and a family room. As well as a traditional bar and restaurant, facilities include two meeting rooms one of which is a ground-floor function room catering up to 150 guests, which can also act as a separate restaurant.
The menu changes seasonally and includes pub favourites such as burgers, fish and chips, and steaks, as well as lighter options including pasta, salads, jacket potatoes and fresh fish. Roast dinners are available on Sundays.
Nearby are Margam Park, Aberavon beach, Afan Argoed forest park and the Mumbles, while the motorway links also make more distant attractions easily accessible.
Picture of Twelve Knights, Port Talbot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
Couldn't ask for a better place. Staff exceptionally friendly room larger than expected and comfortable. Bath and shower in the en suite. Breakfast was lovely. World stay again when traveling through without any hesitation.

Reviewed by
k weeks

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasantly surprised
Room and en suite facilities were spacious and comfortable. Everything expected was provided (TV, tea/coffee & biscuits, clean towels and bedding, storage space). Staff were pleasant and accommodating. We couldn't believe it was only £45 for the two of us, including an extensive breakfast.

Reviewed by
Bill Closs

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good value for money and very friendly.Just a couple of very minor irritations,
Teaspoons with breakfast would be good- we used pudding spoons during our stay and its messy!
Be aware of the noise from banging doors and staff talking for those in rooms at the back at night.
Towels would be softer if tumble-dried just for a few minutes although i appreciate your enviromental concerns.
Something to put toothbrushes in?
I would stay again though as it was all minor stuff that if addressed would make this place outstanding!

Reviewed by
mandy g

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On a budget, wanted simple clean and cheap accommodation
Comfortable and clean single room - Welcoming atmosphere when I arrived, good cooked breakfast in the morning - small touch, but the bottle of mineral water was very much appreciated.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
I visit 3 hotels per week so I know what is good and what is bad. This is as good as they get. Staff first class. Room superb, cost very low, food outstanding and beer fantastic. From the outside it just looks like a pub but don't be fooled.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet location

Reviewed by
Allan W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Knight's
Everything just perfect as we were working on the new uni site in Swansea. My grandsons room overlooking the front of the hotel had an amazing view of the hills and was perfect in every way.
My room was above the kitchen area and was a bit to warm for my liking but will be perfect in the winter. Next time we stay there I know to request one of the front looking rooms. Food was excellent but for the working man in my position we could do with breakfast being served from 7.00 am so as to be on site befofe 8 am.
Thank you to all the staff for a relaxing place to stay after a long days work.
Regards Robert Northfield

Reviewed by
Robert Northfield

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will return
I visit Port Talbot quite frequently on business but this was my first stay at the Twelve Knights - I will return. Very friendly and efficient staff, bedroom / bathroom spotlessly clean and of good size, food good with prompt service. Excellent value.

Reviewed by
DAVID WRIGHT

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay would recommend it.

Reviewed by
fred james

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My partner and I had a lovely stay at Twelve Knights. Arrived after 11pm and was checked in straight away. Room and bathroom were both lovely. Breakfast was great with a choice of continental or a cooked breakfast. Staff were all friendly. Would deifinaty stay again.

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next