Reviews - Twelve Knights


Margam Road, Port Talbot, SA13 2DB

Price From 125.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nick B

  • November 2015

Twelve Knights

A great place to stay , good parking , food great , room spot on , staff polite , spot on .

  • P Matthews

  • November 2015

Stay at Twelve Knights

The Twelve Knights is a comfortable pub to stay in with friendly staff and clean rooms.

They serve a good full breakfast in the morning.

  • j hodges

  • October 2015

Business Trip

Found this Hotel on laterooms and it ticked all the right boxes for my one night stay.

On arrival I found out they offer a Monday night Burger and free drink offer, excellent burger was consumed along with a free pint.... Happy days. Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning to start your day.

Book this hotel if you are in this area, you will not regret it.

  • Bob Woods

  • September 2015

Twelve Knights

This is a great pub with accommodation above.

The rooms are clean and airy, the breakfast is fresh & plentiful.


  • August 2015

Twelve Knights

Stayed previously, and expect to become a regular customer.

  • R Valentine

  • August 2015

En route to Pembroke Dock - Ease and Peace

It was not just a hotel but a pub so after a five hours drive (non-stop) we were able to rest and unload as well as eat under the same roof.

I was impressed by the guide booklets left in the room including TV Freeview channels. Great for parking free onsite. Easy access straight off and back on next day the M4. Journey to Pembroke Dock 1.5 hours. Bathroom very clean. Only downside was trying to read at night - all the lights were switched on and it was still dark to read. Never mind I needed more sleep than read. Breakfast full too and excellent. Excellent customer service. I had my cold cappuccino I forgot about on the road so I asked them to microwave it, they gave me a fresh one. Lovely staff!

  • Steve M

  • May 2015

Excellent value & spotless

Another great stay at Twelve Knights !.

Very spacious double room & immaculately presented, larger hotel chains take note !!!. Yes, the kitchen extractor noise is a slight nuisance, as mentioned in other reviews, but I found it quite soothing after a short time

Can't go wrong for the price, and with a full breakfast thrown in !!.

Keep up the great work Twelve Knights !!!

  • C Morris

  • April 2015

Lovely pub with rooms, very friendly, bright, big room!

Stayed one night on our way to a wedding.

Positives:Room was lovely airy/bright & huge. Wonderful comfy, tea & coffee, big bathroom.

Negatives: No hot water & pressure of shower was non existent. Due to us having to get up & go early we didn't bother to complain I'm sure if we had something would have bee done just didn't have time. Also when booking I was not advised that the pub has live music some weekends as a Young couple we enjoyed it but did go off to bed about 10pm luckily we were watching TV & not wanting to go to sleep as we could hear all of the music as if we were in the bar. I think we were right above the musician but I don't think everyone would have been accepting of this.

  • L Purton

  • March 2015

Good value

Good value for money.

Alot quieter than expected being in a pub. Pleasant staff and they did offer a hairdryer upon seeing my damp hair at breakfast the next morning. I thought this was very thoughtful. Room No9 we stayed in was very clean and spacious. The largest bathroom I have ever seen in this type of accomodation. Only downside was the metal rails look like they are very loose and need tightening. Shower was a little low on the pressure side but we managed fine. Bottled water in the room which was a nice suprise. Large car park and easy to find off the M4.

  • Ann Wylie

  • March 2015

Twelve Knights

A very clean, warm hotel and very helpful and friendly staff.

Comfortable, quiet room.