No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Twelve Knights

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Margam Road , Port Talbot, SA13 2DB
Conveniently situated less than a mile from the M4 (Junc 38), the Twelve Knights is a warm and welcoming pub with a traditional feel.
There are 11 en-suite bedrooms (newly refurbished), including twins, singles, doubles and a family room. As well as a traditional bar and restaurant, facilities include two meeting rooms one of which is a ground-floor function room catering up to 150 guests, which can also act as a separate restaurant.
The menu changes seasonally and includes pub favourites such as burgers, fish and chips, and steaks, as well as lighter options including pasta, salads, jacket potatoes and fresh fish. Roast dinners are available on Sundays.
Nearby are Margam Park, Aberavon beach, Afan Argoed forest park and the Mumbles, while the motorway links also make more distant attractions easily accessible.
Picture of Twelve Knights, Port Talbot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally situated the only hotel Margam end of Port Talbot. access hassle free,easily located
My wife and myself reside in the also celtic Cornwall and have visited the Twelve Knights on two occasions and both times found the accommodation and the staff to be top class for our stay.
We shall definately book again when we visit our relatives in South Wales.
We visit friends in Bwlch and in Rhoose also in Maesteg but find the Twelve Knights is very convenient for our purpose, and love the driving between the visits, which adds to the pleasantness of the vacation.
The breakfast being inclusive is an added bonus to the hotel.
Many thanks for your keen interest in your residents.

Reviewed by
fred hayman

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All staff friendly and efficient. Excellent accommodation and food.

Reviewed by
pat r

From high peak, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value but.........
Service on arrival could have been better but room was clean, well presented & appeared to offer value for money.
Food was excellent but service was disorganised and lacking in 'guest focus'.
Bed was comfortable, bathroom more than adequate.
Considering its main road location, surprisingly quiet.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Bacup, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
Passing through so stayed here for one night , found the room dated slightly and there was signs stating upgrading ongoing the free WiFi wasn't a very strong signal but also found the hotel staff very friendly and chatty the food dinner and breakfast very very good value for money and had the best nights sleep after 8 nights on the road and tbh I would have taken this place over the premier inn a mile down the road

Reviewed by
m emmett

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm comfortable stay
Room was lovely and clean.pud food was great. Had chicken n ribs couldn't finish the massive plate full of food . staff where friendly and helpful. Free parking and free wifi in rooms. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
karl hughes

From STAMFORD, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation and bar/restaurant.
My 2nd visit here, wont be my last.. This is a great place to stay if on South Wales coast, the pub is everything you need and great rooms, plenty of parking. No scenic views, unless you enjoy steelworks, but inside you could be anywhere. Great place and really close to the M4. Pleasant staff and helpful. Recommended.

Reviewed by
stuart prestidge

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everyone was very friendly, there was a good atmosphere and the room was clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
N Cazaly

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Room was clean and very quiet. I unusually slept very well. Thanks

Reviewed by
Simon Williams

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel is very clean and has modernised rooms which were immaculate. The food was to an excellent standard and all members of staff provided us with excellent customer service. I would recommend this hotel for anyone to stay at.

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value for money.
Unfortunately there was a problem with the kitchen as time to get a meal on the table considerable otherwise it would have been top marks.

Reviewed by
Bob I

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next