Twelve Knights

3

Margam Road, Port Talbot, SA13 2DB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Yvonne M

  • November 2014

Pleasant stay

This was a lovely pub to stay in.

The room was reasonable with a lovely big bathroom. It was good value. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The pub itself looked lovely and unfortunately we did not have time for a drink there but did look appealing. This was nice accommodation for the price.

  • N marfell

  • November 2014

Excellent service.

Rooms were excellent.Most definitely will stay again. Thank you to all your great staff. Thanks again.

  • Kyle Jones

  • November 2014

Words can't describe how well presented the staff were, room was spot on and prices were outstanding

We would defiantly go back, it's a place for all ages.

Amazing food and lovely chilled out evening with a live artist. Can't beat it.

  • Pete White

  • November 2014

Ideal business stop with a friendly staff

A busy and happy hotel with excellent service

  • k weeks

  • October 2014

perfect

Couldn't ask for a better place.

Staff exceptionally friendly room larger than expected and comfortable. Bath and shower in the en suite. Breakfast was lovely. World stay again when traveling through without any hesitation.

  • Bill Closs

  • October 2014

Very pleasantly surprised

Room and en suite facilities were spacious and comfortable.

Everything expected was provided (TV, tea/coffee & biscuits, clean towels and bedding, storage space). Staff were pleasant and accommodating. We couldn't believe it was only £45 for the two of us, including an extensive breakfast.

  • Paul H

  • October 2014

Outstanding

I visit 3 hotels per week so I know what is good and what is bad.

This is as good as they get. Staff first class. Room superb, cost very low, food outstanding and beer fantastic. From the outside it just looks like a pub but don't be fooled.

  • Allan W

  • October 2014

Quiet location

  • mandy g

  • September 2014

Really good value for money and very friendly.Just a couple of very minor irritations, Teaspoons with breakfast would be good- we used pudding spoons during our stay and its messy.

Be aware of the noise from banging doors and staff talking for those in rooms at the back at night. Towels would be softer if tumble-dried just for a few minutes although i appreciate your enviromental concerns. Something to put toothbrushes in. I would stay again though as it was all minor stuff that if addressed would make this place outstanding!

  • Steve H

  • September 2014

On a budget, wanted simple clean and cheap accommodation

Comfortable and clean single room - Welcoming atmosphere when I arrived, good cooked breakfast in the morning - small touch, but the bottle of mineral water was very much appreciated.