No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Twelve Knights

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Margam Road , Port Talbot, SA13 2DB
Conveniently situated less than a mile from the M4 (Junc 38), the Twelve Knights is a warm and welcoming pub with a traditional feel.
There are 11 en-suite bedrooms (newly refurbished), including twins, singles, doubles and a family room. As well as a traditional bar and restaurant, facilities include two meeting rooms one of which is a ground-floor function room catering up to 150 guests, which can also act as a separate restaurant.
The menu changes seasonally and includes pub favourites such as burgers, fish and chips, and steaks, as well as lighter options including pasta, salads, jacket potatoes and fresh fish. Roast dinners are available on Sundays.
Nearby are Margam Park, Aberavon beach, Afan Argoed forest park and the Mumbles, while the motorway links also make more distant attractions easily accessible.
Picture of Twelve Knights, Port Talbot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights at the Twelve Knights
Don't be put off by the price this only means value for money. I stayed at the Twelve Knights for two nights & found the rooms a good size, very clean & the staff are very accommodating to your needs nothing is to much trouble, the food is traditional pub grub of good quality & a wide selection of ales on tap. When I'm in the area guess where I'm staying, it's got my vote.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
A+ very good service good price

Reviewed by
a draper

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

24 05 2014 Heineken cup final
Great hotel, clean and good quality. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
W Cameron

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B location, when visiting the area - a coach house type experience with friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From Dublin 18, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disturbed on both nights by music downstairs

Reviewed by
peter hawkins

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Welsh break
stayed at twelve knights for one night on route to Pembroke, adequate parking facilities, looked an average large pub from outside, but surprised to find the interior much more expansive and very clean, with lovely polished wooden floors. the staff were pleasant, the room satisfactory and clean and the food was good. would stay here again for sure.

Reviewed by
gerald n

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Room but very noisy
The hotel on arrival was fantastic, very clean and the staff were great. Food was resonably priced.
As we were traveling with a young child (3 year old) it was a shock when at 9pm the bar (just below us) had a live act on which very quickly woke our youngster up and kept him up till the bar closed.
As breakfast was included at an additional £10 we were not impressed that all they had on offer we cerial and toast.

Reviewed by
N Owen

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay
Nice accomdation, friendly atmosphere and nice food.
The room was nice and clean and with the exception of an incredible weak shower, a very good room.
Staff friendly enough, bar area well equipped and clean and tidy, prices were fairly resonable in comparison to other places.
With the exception of some very noisey guests that seemed determined to sit in the area outside my room at 530 am for an hour and a half shouting and banging doors waiting to go downstairs when you are made aware that you cannot do so before 730am unless pre arranged, the hotel was a pleasant and peaceful place.

Reviewed by
M DUNN

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Breakfast was lovely no complaints only thing could have been quicker but it wasn't a problem! That's being really fussy.

Reviewed by
Keith Phillips

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally situated the only hotel Margam end of Port Talbot. access hassle free,easily located
My wife and myself reside in the also celtic Cornwall and have visited the Twelve Knights on two occasions and both times found the accommodation and the staff to be top class for our stay.
We shall definately book again when we visit our relatives in South Wales.
We visit friends in Bwlch and in Rhoose also in Maesteg but find the Twelve Knights is very convenient for our purpose, and love the driving between the visits, which adds to the pleasantness of the vacation.
The breakfast being inclusive is an added bonus to the hotel.
Many thanks for your keen interest in your residents.

Reviewed by
fred hayman

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next