Berwyn Guest House

3

35 River Street, Rhyl, LL181PY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • neil hayden

  • May 2015

Excellent stay

We arrived a bit late and were met by Tom and Lorraine who hand on heart I would say are two of the nicest people you could meet.

Nothing was too much, they are very friendly and made us feel welcomefrom the minute we arrived. The room was clean, very spacious and was serviced each day we were there. The breakfast, well no words can describe it. Wonderful, delicious and pplentiful are just a few. The only problem we encountered at all was that we had to leave and come home. I could have easily of stayed. Thank you Tom and Lorraine. We will be back that's for sure

  • Alex C

  • March 2015

Good price for an overnight stay

If you're on a budget, this is ideal.

No early cooked breakfast available, so not so good if you're staying with work. Breakfast is 08.15 - 09.00 but cereal, juice etc. are available as an alternative.

  • Carol S

  • November 2014

My daughter was in hospital nearby and we needed an overnight stay to be near her.

We received a warm, friendly welcome from Lorraine. Clean, comfy single rooms, shared a bathroom (toilet and shower room) between us, which wasn't a problem. Breakfast was choice of cereals, orange juice, well cooked breakfast of 2 rashers of bacon, a sausage, a fried or scrambled egg, tomato, beans, mushrooms, toast, tea or coffee. Parking was no problem on the street outside no matter what time of day; free and only a few minutes walk from the town shops and just up from the seafront.

  • M Moreno Romero

  • November 2014

Good for a weekend or city break

Owners very frendly and helpful.

Room very clean but a lot of stairs to go up to the top floor.

  • allan b

  • October 2014

A night in Rhyl

We had a very warm welcome Berwyn guest house in Rhyl we only stayed one night as we were attending a funeral the following morning the room was a bit dated but clean the bed was comfy and clean our breakfast was excellent on the whole it was a pleasant stay & good value for the price charged .

  • j elliott

  • August 2014

Really welcoming

Had a wonderful stay, as brief as it was.

Both very welcoming, had a giggle with them and they were very accommodating, we had an early leave so kindly bacon butties were cooked and left with us the night before, was 2 mins from the coast. Really couldn't complain excellent value for money

  • Nick M

  • August 2014

Great breakfast

Friendly and clean.

  • Brian H

  • July 2014

We found Tom & Lorraine a very happy couple our room was large very clean bed very comfortable bay window with view of street breakfast cook to our order they could not do enough for us would stay there again

  • Joan C

  • July 2014

Very nice hotel

The hosts were two of the nicest people I have met, they looked after me very well, were welcoming and friendly.

Very genuine people. Breakfast was very good, I asked for vegetarian and that is what I got. A cooked breakfast, including cereal, juice, coffee. I would stay here again, the area was nice and quiet so I slept well.

  • Martin J

  • June 2014

Lovely little guest house.

Welcomed by a lovely lady and shown to our room.

Everywhere was clean and spotless and you could tell someone cared about the place. Room was perfect for us, nice clean and airy, flat screen tell and free wifi, couple of mark on the carpet if I was being critical but nothing to complain about. Bed was also firm and comfortable as we both slept like logs on both day. The owners were really helpful and put on an excellent full English breakfast. Would certainly recommend and stay again.