No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Berwyn Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
35 River Street, Rhyl, LL181PY
Tom and Lorraine provide a warm, friendly and comfortable atmosphere in which to enjoy your stay.
For the perfect start to your day choose from the extensive Breakfast Menu, all sourced locally, vegetarian/vegan option also available.

Whether you are looking to spend a few days relaxing away from the rigours of day to day life or have an action packed itinerary planned then the Berwyn Guest House would be delighted to accommodate you for the duration of your stay in North Wales.
However long you spend here at Berwyn Guest House we are sure that you will want to return time and again.
We are in a perfect location just 200 yards from the beach and within walking distance of the town centre and all major attractions in and around Rhyl.
Rhyl offers a wide range of attractions like the Seaquarium, museum, we also have the Pavilion Theatre which has shows all though the year, Bingo, White Rose Shopping Centre, and award winning Drift Park with children's paddling pool and crazy golf.
Picture of Berwyn Guest House, Rhyl at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My daughter was in hospital nearby and we needed an overnight stay to be near her. We received a warm, friendly welcome from Lorraine. Clean, comfy single rooms, shared a bathroom (toilet and shower room) between us, which wasn't a problem.
Breakfast was choice of cereals, orange juice, well cooked breakfast of 2 rashers of bacon, a sausage, a fried or scrambled egg, tomato, beans, mushrooms, toast, tea or coffee.
Parking was no problem on the street outside no matter what time of day; free and only a few minutes walk from the town shops and just up from the seafront.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a weekend or city break
Owners very frendly and helpful. Room very clean but a lot of stairs to go up to the top floor.

Reviewed by
M Moreno Romero

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night in Rhyl
We had a very warm welcome Berwyn guest house in Rhyl we only stayed one night as we were attending a funeral the following morning the room was a bit dated but clean the bed was comfy and clean our breakfast was excellent on the whole it was a pleasant stay & good value for the price charged .

Reviewed by
allan b

From Mablethorpe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really welcoming
Had a wonderful stay, as brief as it was. Both very welcoming, had a giggle with them and they were very accommodating, we had an early leave so kindly bacon butties were cooked and left with us the night before, was 2 mins from the coast. Really couldn't complain excellent value for money

Reviewed by
j elliott

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast
Friendly and clean.

Reviewed by
Nick M

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found Tom & Lorraine a very happy couple our room was large very clean bed very comfortable bay window with view of street breakfast cook to our order they could not do enough for us would stay there again

Reviewed by
Brian H

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
The hosts were two of the nicest people I have met, they looked after me very well, were welcoming and friendly. Very genuine people.
Breakfast was very good, I asked for vegetarian and that is what I got. A cooked breakfast, including cereal, juice, coffee.
I would stay here again, the area was nice and quiet so I slept well.

Reviewed by
Joan C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little guest house.
Welcomed by a lovely lady and shown to our room. Everywhere was clean and spotless and you could tell someone cared about the place. Room was perfect for us, nice clean and airy, flat screen tell and free wifi, couple of mark on the carpet if I was being critical but nothing to complain about. Bed was also firm and comfortable as we both slept like logs on both day. The owners were really helpful and put on an excellent full English breakfast. Would certainly recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
Martin J

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendliness of owners
nothing was too much trouble for them.wonderful breakfast freshly cooked

Reviewed by
alan cooksey

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Very nice room, albeit a little cold. Wasn`t any extra blankets/quilts or electric heater to compensate this. Heating was on in the morning, although the heating was going off before check out time. (10am) Customer service was very good. Breakfast was lovely and tended to my dietary requirements.

Reviewed by
Sara G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next