No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Red Rooster Rest

4Visit Wales Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Red Rooster Rest, The Mews, Heywood Lane, Tenby, SA70 8BN
The Red Rooster Rest is situated conveniently close to Tenby’s beautiful beaches, it will offer any holidaymaker or business traveler a far superior stay than its high costing rivals.

We offer a choice of accommodation only, or accommodation with breakfast. Each room has a compliments tray so tea and coffee are taken at your leisure, and a bowl of fresh fruit is also provided daily.

All the bedrooms are en-suite, you can choose (subject to availability); jacuzzi, or bedrooms with king size Hydro spas that two folk can bathe in. There is also a bedroom with a walk in wet room, or you can have a lovely double with just an en suite shower, the choice is yours.

It will be my job to provide an enjoyable stay at a price you will feel is good value for money. Your budget will be met, as you will be able to choose accommodation with or without breakfast enabling those who like to rest up in the morning the opportunity to simply relax.

Tenby is a beautiful small town, and some of the architecture dates back to the Georgian era. When walking along the high street heading towards the harbour you encounter quaint buildings of a bygone age. Through the season the town offers lots of festival events, the local atmosphere is very friendly and if you are a rambler or a walker Pembrokeshire is Britain’s only coastal National Park. There are 187 miles of fabulous coastal path to explore. The surrounding countryside is just stunning, and the coastline is
nothing less than breathtaking.

Red Rooster Rest also offers accommodation for pet owners who can’t bear to leave their pooch behind. Pets large and small will also be welcome, this would include a small daily charge. Unfortunately we can only accommodate one dog per room. There are my gardens and abundant fields opposite the house.

I am also happy to discount accommodation for retired folk staying more than 3 days
Picture of Red Rooster Rest, Tenby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay, would highly reccomend it to anyone!!
Didn't have food so nothing to rate, amazing room but would've preferred a bit of privacy and not had a room next door to us!
Bed was extremely comfy, free view so you could chill in bed to watch tv, the jacuzzi bath was immense once finally filled as it's quite big 👍 Marion is a very pleasant and polite lady and you can see she really cares for her custom and the way her accommodation looks.

Reviewed by
Michael Davies

From Burry Port, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tenby
A lovely guest house and not far to walk to tenby. Really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
donna fellowes

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Host was extremely friendly. The room was everything you needed and very clean. I would definitely book there again

Reviewed by
Alison Rees

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Red roster
Very welcoming, The room was furnished to a very high standard, although we did not have any hot water on the first night this was quickly rectified by our host the following mourning.

Reviewed by
G MOLES

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great away weekend break
first class cant wait to return

Reviewed by
k lang

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
On arrival the room was cold(I had to ask for the heating to be turned on) and dark(there were 2 windows but one was so close to a wall and tall trees that it let no light in)The hospitality tray was basic and had to ask for extra teabags as there were only 2 on the tray. There was no bowl of fruit as per the description. The TV signal was awful and kept losing the picture.. The room was next to the utility room and the dryer must have be going until at least 2100hrs. Breakfast was very nice and Marion was friendly but it was served at the kitchen table and all guest sat around same table. This room was also cold and the patio door was open right next to the table, had to ask for t to be closed. Finally I was under the impression that the room, as per the website had a Jacuzzi bath (which I was really looking forward to) but it didn't so it appears that the website is out of date Sadly despite the nice bed and bedding I would not class this B&B as superior!

Reviewed by
Linda F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem
What a treat, the room and wet room are superb, nice and quite , very cozy and clean made to feel special from the minute we parked up,a massive wet room, no i'm not on drugs, ignore tripadvisor from now on , will be stopping there again for sure

Reviewed by
andrew b

From gloucester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break in Tenby
Enjoyed the Red Rooster stay room was clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
Richard Harvey

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay.
I would recommend Red Rooster Rest. I had booked for a room with a bath and after a little misunderstanding having booked through 'laterooms', I was given an upgrade to a very spacious double room with a Spa bath ( big enough for four ! ) in the separate cottage. That had some strange decoration but was very comfortable and the host Marion, was so pleasant and helpful. i did not have any food but the menu looked good and there was a tray for coffee etc. in the room - with a nice touch of flavoured milks
Getting out of the driveway is a little daunting though.
Overall - good value with pleasant hosts.

Reviewed by
s delaney

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
Marion, the owner was very approachable and friendly.
Breakfast is cooked to order and is of a high standard. The shared table with fellow guests may be off putting for some.

Reviewed by
l ward

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next