Reviews - Red Rooster Rest

4

Red Rooster Rest, The Mews, Heywood Lane, Tenby, SA70 8BN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Clifford

  • April 2015

Well I Say and Who's Sue?

My husband and myself arrived at the correct time we were told that the room we had booked with the jacuzzi in it was not ready but there was another room with a lounge we could have as it was quiet at the moment so off we went and put our cases in, we then went off to explore the area.On return we went into the lounge to see a couple with a dog (we were not told there would be anyone else sharing the lounge or that it was communal )we said Hello and the man just about managed to say hello back - I think they were given the same impression as we were.

We went into our room.I used the toilet to find it was blocked ,so I had a shower to then find drain/soak away was also blocked we informed Marion and she said she will call someone in the morning so we had to paddle through water to use the toilet and put toilet paper in carrier bag yuk yuk yuk

We had paid for a fried breakfast and was told it was huge only to find a medium fried breakfast but there were other things to eat fruit/cakes/cereal found it a little dear as was expecting big fry up. At breakfast Marion called me Sue not to worry I hear you say so I corrected her , two mins later Sue again then again and again obviously takes a lot of notice of her customers. Later that day we arrived back to our room and tested toilet which was fixed ahhh a little relief there we saw Marion and she told us the neighbour blocked drainage with wet wipes but me and my husband MUST have had a shower and used the toilet at the same time(I think not) for the water not to be taken away not sure if she was trying to blame us or make us feel responsible.We felt weary of using the toilet in fear of it blocking again. I was awaiting contact from a job offer for a start date so took laptop as wi fi advertised , there was none my husband called Marion who gave an incorrect password (all numbers) he called again she said just try to get on another one, we could not so NO wi fi available either. Not a great experience and will NOT be recommending anyone we know to stay here. Also beach 20-25 mins away and hilly.

  • Peter Back

  • March 2015

Highly Recommended

Red Roosters is arguably the best stay we have we have enjoyed, spotlessly clean, food excellent and freshly cooked, and the proprietor, most pleasant and helpful, will definitely return again in the near future

  • d lewis

  • March 2015

relaxing comfortable room

nice room for first two days and then a very small room for last day.

we paid £176 for two days and got an extra day for free, but was asked to downgrade rooms on last day. we had a breakfast which i would not advise ever again. we stayed 13/03/2015. all in all we had a nice stay if we werent downgraded it would of been excellent.

  • R Hill

  • February 2015

Lovely stay

Lovely stay yet again.

Stayed two nights this time. As always amazing nights sleep on those comfy mattresses. Can't wait to come down again. Breakfast was gorgeous.

  • R Hill

  • January 2015

Relaxing time away

Second time I have stayed and we had breakfast this time.

Breakfast was amazing, would definetely recommend. Kept us going till 4pm the same day. Gorgeous home made pastries, definetely something for everyone. The bed is so comfy ive even asked where to buy one as I had the best nights sleep ever, the rooms are immaculate also and very clean. Marion is so lovely and welcoming. She makes you feel completely comfortable and at home when you meet her. Already booked for our next stay and I'm sure it won't be our last.

  • R Hill

  • December 2014

Lush sanctuary

Absolutely gorgeous place.

Lovely lady who runs it. Already booked to stay again. Would definetely recommend this to anyone who wants to have a relaxing holiday but still be 5 mins walk away from the town of tenby. Lush

  • Lorrie D

  • November 2014

Red Rooster Rest

Lovely accommodation, good food and excellent host.

  • M Knapton

  • November 2014

Our host Marion could not be more helpful.

The spacious room with king size bed. Lovingly decorated and spotlessly clean, To relax in the double spa bath was perfect to unwind in this quiet location. Which aided a good nights sleep. Breakfast prepared by Marion was superb catering for our individual needs.

  • Mary Black

  • October 2014

Beautiful accommodation but over priced

This property is advertised as superior accommodation and it is lovely as long as you aren't too tall.

My husband and son in law are both over six foot so banged their heads several times.

We were given the bedroom with a spa bath but weren't shown how to use it so enjoyed a deep bath. The other room had a jacuzzi/shower but again we weren't shown how to heat the water so had a cold shower. The owner is a nice lady but was recovering from an illness so did not provide a cooked breakfast but did her best with a cold buffet.

  • Michael Davies

  • September 2014

Excellent place to stay, would highly reccomend it to anyone!!

Didn't have food so nothing to rate, amazing room but would've preferred a bit of privacy and not had a room next door to us.

Bed was extremely comfy, free view so you could chill in bed to watch tv, the jacuzzi bath was immense once finally filled as it's quite big 👍 Marion is a very pleasant and polite lady and you can see she really cares for her custom and the way her accommodation looks.