You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Red Rooster Rest


Red Rooster Rest, The Mews, Heywood Lane, Tenby, SA70 8BN

Price From 122.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • A Cook

  • July 2016

Great weekend break

Stayed at the Red Rooster to watch my Dad compete in a sporting event.

It is about a 10 minute walk from the centre of town so very convenient. The room was very clean and Marion (the proprietor) is lovely.

Highly recommended

  • F Roberts

  • June 2016



  • Rhian B

  • March 2016

Red Rooster Rest

Marion was very friendly on arrival showed us up to our room, informed us that check out was at ten but even though we booked breakfast she didn't tell us where this was or between what times.

When we checked out about 9.45 again she didn't mention whether we had missed breakfast so we assumed we had waste of £18

Room was spacious very randomly decorated haha but who is there to judge the decor it was clean smelt a bit musty at first. We had the room with double jacuzzi bath which was perfect for our relaxing stay.

Suggest a late check out option is made available maybe midday

  • I Simpson

  • January 2016

Red Rooster Rest

Very friendly and homely.

  • keith h

  • October 2015

Red Rooster Rest

Very poor

  • J Morgan

  • September 2015

Monday to Friday break

Our Accommodation was comfortable, spotlessly clean and suitable for our short break.

The proprietor was very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this property.

  • L Clifford

  • April 2015

Well I Say and Who's Sue?

My husband and myself arrived at the correct time we were told that the room we had booked with the jacuzzi in it was not ready but there was another room with a lounge we could have as it was quiet at the moment so off we went and put our cases in, we then went off to explore the area.On return we went into the lounge to see a couple with a dog (we were not told there would be anyone else sharing the lounge or that it was communal )we said Hello and the man just about managed to say hello back - I think they were given the same impression as we were.

We went into our room.I used the toilet to find it was blocked ,so I had a shower to then find drain/soak away was also blocked we informed Marion and she said she will call someone in the morning so we had to paddle through water to use the toilet and put toilet paper in carrier bag yuk yuk yuk

We had paid for a fried breakfast and was told it was huge only to find a medium fried breakfast but there were other things to eat fruit/cakes/cereal found it a little dear as was expecting big fry up. At breakfast Marion called me Sue not to worry I hear you say so I corrected her , two mins later Sue again then again and again obviously takes a lot of notice of her customers. Later that day we arrived back to our room and tested toilet which was fixed ahhh a little relief there we saw Marion and she told us the neighbour blocked drainage with wet wipes but me and my husband MUST have had a shower and used the toilet at the same time(I think not) for the water not to be taken away not sure if she was trying to blame us or make us feel responsible.We felt weary of using the toilet in fear of it blocking again. I was awaiting contact from a job offer for a start date so took laptop as wi fi advertised , there was none my husband called Marion who gave an incorrect password (all numbers) he called again she said just try to get on another one, we could not so NO wi fi available either. Not a great experience and will NOT be recommending anyone we know to stay here. Also beach 20-25 mins away and hilly.

  • Peter Back

  • March 2015

Highly Recommended

Red Roosters is arguably the best stay we have we have enjoyed, spotlessly clean, food excellent and freshly cooked, and the proprietor, most pleasant and helpful, will definitely return again in the near future

  • d lewis

  • March 2015

relaxing comfortable room

nice room for first two days and then a very small room for last day.

we paid £176 for two days and got an extra day for free, but was asked to downgrade rooms on last day. we had a breakfast which i would not advise ever again. we stayed 13/03/2015. all in all we had a nice stay if we werent downgraded it would of been excellent.

  • R Hill

  • February 2015

Lovely stay

Lovely stay yet again.

Stayed two nights this time. As always amazing nights sleep on those comfy mattresses. Can't wait to come down again. Breakfast was gorgeous.