You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tal Y Don Hotel


Tal Y Don Hotel, High Street, Barmouth, LL42 1DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Rachel H

  • September 2016


Excellent accommodation great pub food and great ales in the pub.

Breakfast excellent. Definately recomend this place to stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. We had an Awesome stay thank you. :-)

  • Michael S

  • September 2016

Friendly pub in centre of town

Overall we really enjoyed our stay - we had a large twin room on front of pub looking out onto Barmouth shops.

Welsh breakfast was the best we've ever had and it's served until 10 a.m. which is better than some B and B's Bedroom was well-furnished - shower in ensuite needed attention though it did work. Plenty of free toiletries etc. One night there was music playing in the bar downstairs until midnight which kept us awake, but that was an exception - we weren't bothered by it on other nights. Would recommend if you want to be in the heart of Barmouth and sea front.

  • k Davies

  • August 2016

Tal Y Don Hotel

We had a excellent 4 days the weather was beautiful.

Staff at the Tal Y Don were superb very friendly and would go that extra mile for you, nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent local produce and value for money. Thank you to all the staff for a great stay :) xx

  • M Burgess

  • August 2016


Good value for money, love the little extras, the friendly staff and on site drinking venue..Local to public transport.

Although transport needs improvement if they want to entice more visitors

  • C Roberts

  • August 2016

Excellent , Loved it!

Friendly staff, food was excellent and room was clean and tidy.

We loved our stay.

  • n cresswell

  • August 2016

lovely room everything on hand come and go as you pleased.

pub down stairs does get busy and hear people out side till late. breakfast was nice just need someone to greet you when you come Into breakfast room in the morning.

  • Tina W

  • August 2016

Girls weekend

The staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent.

It was a bit noisy at night due to the location. There is no parking but you can park in the bays on the street free of charge from 6pm-9am. Great base for Snowdonia National Park and the coast

  • Tibor Domjan

  • July 2016

Pleasant stay

We had a lovely one night stay at this hotel, although the room we were given first (room 5) was too noise due to a kitchen extractor fan but when mentioned it we were given another room immediately which was large, clean, nice and cozy (room 9).

Food and breakfast was great,staff welcoming, great location too.

  • j smith

  • June 2016

the staff were great very helpful always pleasant food was good .

my only complaint as we were both in our Seventy's and the music in the bar did not stop till eleven thirty but it is a pub so must be expected. I booked this room for my two sisters I am a lot younger and would not have minded the music

  • Paul W

  • May 2016

Tal Y Don Hotel

Friendly staff....very helpful.

Great location. Would stay again.