You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tal Y Don Hotel

4

Tal Y Don Hotel, High Street, Barmouth, LL42 1DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Burgess

  • August 2016

Friendly

Good value for money, love the little extras, the friendly staff and on site drinking venue..Local to public transport.

Although transport needs improvement if they want to entice more visitors

  • C Roberts

  • August 2016

Excellent , Loved it!

Friendly staff, food was excellent and room was clean and tidy.

We loved our stay.

  • n cresswell

  • August 2016

lovely room everything on hand come and go as you pleased.

pub down stairs does get busy and hear people out side till late. breakfast was nice just need someone to greet you when you come Into breakfast room in the morning.

  • Tina W

  • August 2016

Girls weekend

The staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent.

It was a bit noisy at night due to the location. There is no parking but you can park in the bays on the street free of charge from 6pm-9am. Great base for Snowdonia National Park and the coast

  • Tibor Domjan

  • July 2016

Pleasant stay

We had a lovely one night stay at this hotel, although the room we were given first (room 5) was too noise due to a kitchen extractor fan but when mentioned it we were given another room immediately which was large, clean, nice and cozy (room 9).

Food and breakfast was great,staff welcoming, great location too.

  • j smith

  • June 2016

the staff were great very helpful always pleasant food was good .

my only complaint as we were both in our Seventy's and the music in the bar did not stop till eleven thirty but it is a pub so must be expected. I booked this room for my two sisters I am a lot younger and would not have minded the music

  • Paul W

  • May 2016

Tal Y Don Hotel

Friendly staff....very helpful.

Great location. Would stay again.

  • Alison Evans

  • May 2016

Tal Y Don Hotel

Staff very friendly, nice breakfasts, large clean room, a lovely place to stay.

  • paul c

  • April 2016

Spot on

Enjoyed the stay.

right in the centre of town.

  • Julie Davies

  • March 2016

weekend break

Arrived and were greeted by Joy who booked us in and showed us our rooms.

Very welcoming lady, rooms were very neat tidy spacious on suite large double bed lovely views excellent. Rooms are in a very quaint pub which was fantastic for our needs. We booked a table for our evening meal which was excellent. Morning breakfast was again excellent full English, nothing was to much trouble. We felt fully relaxed after our stay and will be returning. Thank you to all Joy, Jackie and Dave