You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tal Y Don Hotel

4

Tal Y Don Hotel, High Street, Barmouth, LL42 1DL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j smith

  • June 2016

the staff were great very helpful always pleasant food was good .

my only complaint as we were both in our Seventy's and the music in the bar did not stop till eleven thirty but it is a pub so must be expected. I booked this room for my two sisters I am a lot younger and would not have minded the music

  • Paul W

  • May 2016

Tal Y Don Hotel

Friendly staff....very helpful.

Great location. Would stay again.

  • Alison Evans

  • May 2016

Tal Y Don Hotel

Staff very friendly, nice breakfasts, large clean room, a lovely place to stay.

  • paul c

  • April 2016

Spot on

Enjoyed the stay.

right in the centre of town.

  • Julie Davies

  • March 2016

weekend break

Arrived and were greeted by Joy who booked us in and showed us our rooms.

Very welcoming lady, rooms were very neat tidy spacious on suite large double bed lovely views excellent. Rooms are in a very quaint pub which was fantastic for our needs. We booked a table for our evening meal which was excellent. Morning breakfast was again excellent full English, nothing was to much trouble. We felt fully relaxed after our stay and will be returning. Thank you to all Joy, Jackie and Dave

  • Rachel Louise A

  • March 2016

Dog friendly!

A good basic accommodation with a standard pub menu and who are happy to accept a dog is part of the family.

It's not 5 star luxury but that's not what you expect for the price. It's certainly one we would return to.

  • Dawn Anderson

  • September 2015

Our stay at Barmouth

We had a brilliant time our first time in Wales,,the hotel was excellent people very friendly ,atmosphere in bar area brilliant, we was told on arrival that we may hear noise from the bar area below our room at night didn't hear anything at all, the breakfast was the best quality and quantity you need to go for a walk before breakfast to build appetite!!.

will definitely be back hope to stay longer next time. :)

  • Trevor Seal

  • September 2015

Our stay at the tal y don

On arrival we was greeted by bar staff who from the first moment made us feel very welcome,the room was clean and spotless.They even went the extra mile by letting us keep our bags there after we booked out for 4 hours

MANY THANKS TO TAL Y DON

  • zarina k

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel

The hotel was within easy access for walking up the hilly area and the beach and town.

Accommodation was spacious and clean. Staff were all lovely and friendly.

  • J Taylor

  • August 2015

location

very pleasant stay.

Ideal in centre of town. Comfortable proportioned room. Only downside there was no onsite parking, but plenty around area.