No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ebor Mount Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
18 York place , Knaresborough, HG5 0AA
Welcome to Ebor Mount, a charming 18th century town house, which is now a family run guesthouse providing clean and comfortable accommodation in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

A warm welcome awaits you from Linda and Paul upon arrival to our 3 star quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation offering a total of 8 comfortably furnished bedrooms all with en-suite, colour television, WiFi and tea & coffee making facilities. Ebor Mount is a non-smoking guesthouse.

We are superbly situated within 5 minutes walk from Knaresborough town centre, 6.5km (4 miles) from Harrogate, 20km (12 miles) from Ripon, 29km (18 miles) from Leeds and York, and only 6.5km (4 miles) from junction 47 on the A1(M). Local bus & train services are very close along with major rail & road links. We are also well positioned for all local tourist attractions, and have off road car parking in our private garden.
Picture of Ebor Mount Guest House, Knaresborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
We have been here several times. The owner is friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is good too.

Reviewed by
jan s

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well furnished and presented accom. Brilliant car park behind the property. Central to the town and travel services.
Good advice given by owners re eating and drinking venues.

Reviewed by
Ivan M

From Hythe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The twin-bedded room was rather cramped, hot (due to the weather) and noisy (overlooking the A59). I thought it was somewhat over-priced.

Reviewed by
Donald A

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One to remember
Lovely Hotel, very quite, good food, host excellent nothing is too much trouble and very helpful, rooms are a good size and very clean and comfortable, will be staying again next year, would recommend.

Reviewed by
J CLARK

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel very welcome by lovely landlady

Reviewed by
Brian Hardwick

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a charming guest house which feels like staying in a traditional Yorkshire cottage.
Linda the owner is very kind and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
The location, food and parking are all excellent. There is a narrow entrance to the parking which requires a careful approach but is easily managed.
One of the nicest 3 star B+B's' I have ever stayed in and I keep coming back.

Reviewed by
john g

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly warm welcome on arrival by owners. Taken to room and everything explained, shown how shower and central heating works. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Even though booked through Late Rooms owner telephoned me before arrival and explained how to get there and what time I would be arriving etc, I thought it was a very friendly gesture, never having experienced it before in all the times I've booked through Late Rooms. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Cosy room, very friendly and helpful proprietor, and fantastic breakfast. Great location in the heart of historic Knaresborough, with more options for eating out than you could get through in a fortnight.

Reviewed by
Richard Small

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place. Owners went outb of their wayto make our stay over the bank holiday beyond reproach
Nice accommodation in a nice town. Very Good

Reviewed by
Alwyn S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
As all the other positive reviews, was received with cheery faces and helpful at all times.
Breakfast was excellent.
The only slight downer was the access to the car park, was rather narrow but bags of room once through the alley but apparently other car parking for wider vehicles is available near by. The Sat Nav though takes one to the wrong road, although very near by.

Reviewed by
Anne N

From THORNTON HEATH, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next