Ebor Mount Guest House

3

18 York place, Knaresborough, HG5 0AA

Price From 145.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elaine Smith

  • April 2015

Very good choice

Couldn't fault this place.

Owners very friendly and helpful. Everything perfect apart from weather which could have been better.

  • G SIMPSON

  • March 2015

Ebor Mount Guest House

A charming old town house in the centre of town, a minute away from the shops and bus station.

Linder and Paul were friendly and very helpful, always a cheery smile at breakfast. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of options on the menu. I would highly recommend Ebor Mount for an enjoyable stay.

  • John Green

  • January 2015

A friendly guest house.

We understand that the rooms are gradually being refurbished.

They were comfortable and clean. The owners were lovely people. The breakfast room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. We will be returning later this year.

  • jan s

  • November 2014

Very friendly

We have been here several times.

The owner is friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is good too.

  • Ivan M

  • August 2014

Well furnished and presented accom.

Brilliant car park behind the property. Central to the town and travel services. Good advice given by owners re eating and drinking venues.

  • Donald A

  • July 2014

The twin-bedded room was rather cramped, hot (due to the weather) and noisy (overlooking the A59).

I thought it was somewhat over-priced.

  • Brian Hardwick

  • June 2014

Made to feel very welcome by lovely landlady

  • J CLARK

  • June 2014

One to remember

Lovely Hotel, very quite, good food, host excellent nothing is too much trouble and very helpful, rooms are a good size and very clean and comfortable, will be staying again next year, would recommend.

  • john g

  • February 2014

This is a charming guest house which feels like staying in a traditional Yorkshire cottage.

Linda the owner is very kind and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The location, food and parking are all excellent. There is a narrow entrance to the parking which requires a careful approach but is easily managed. One of the nicest 3 star B+B's' I have ever stayed in and I keep coming back.

  • Susan B

  • February 2014

A very friendly warm welcome on arrival by owners.

Taken to room and everything explained, shown how shower and central heating works. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Even though booked through Late Rooms owner telephoned me before arrival and explained how to get there and what time I would be arriving etc, I thought it was a very friendly gesture, never having experienced it before in all the times I've booked through Late Rooms. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely.