No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre

STAALMEESTERSLAAN 410, AMSTERDAM, 1057 PH
This wonderful hotel enjoys a convenient location in Amsterdam, next to Rembrandtpark and A10 ring road. Travellers will find Helfrichstraat Admiraal tram stop, offering a direct connection to the Dam Square in just 20 minutes, a few steps away. This comfortable establishment offers a wide range of accommodation options to suit all clients' needs. Ranging from standard to family rooms, all the units provide coffee and tea facilities as well as flat screen televisions. The bar is located on the 17th floor featuring magnificent views over the city. Shuttle service to Schiphol Airport is available for guests' convenience.
Picture of Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre, AMSTERDAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Lovely hotel, clean and welcoming. The blonde lady at the front desk was really helpful and friendly. The food prices could do with reviewing though as it was well out of our price range.

Reviewed by
A Vis

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I have stayed in for awhile
I must thank the staff and the company for a lovely weekend in the hotel It was a pleasure cant fault anything. it was just prefect Well Done.

Reviewed by
K Boyne

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Service
This Hotel has got to be one of the best I have ever stayed in.
The staff went the extra mile and nothing was to much trouble.
Ideally suited for travel to the centre by tram from outside the hotel.

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From Bath, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Robert Jones
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Ramada very much indeed - the staff were superb, helpful , and extremely pleasant . The food, although maybe limited in choice, was excellent particularly so in the main restaurant . Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good hotel and value for money.
Wonderful experience. Very close to tram station and in central Amsterdam in 15 minutes. Staff very polite and professional. We checked out an hour late and were not charged extra. Not far from the airport with free shuttle from airport and a nominal charge of 5 Euros per person. No complaints.

Reviewed by
M Shamoon

From DURHAM, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel With Amazing Views & Superb Food.
While our trip was only short we made the best of the hotel, we booked a room with a view (I'm told that any above floor 12 is good, we were in a twin deluxe on floor 16) the vista was amazing and in my opinion, worth the upgrade cost.
We sampled the restaurant and it was some of the best food I've ever eaten, opting to try the 'house special' where the chef chooses what you eat and we were not disappointed, a little costly compared to the rest of Amsterdam but heavenly to eat!
The location is fantastic too easily accessible to/from the main body of the city.
My only negative comment (and reason why I've not scored the 'quality' with a 6 is that our stay was somewhat made worse as it seems that room-service had at some point during our stay, unlocked the rooms adjoining doors which was of concern to me both for security and safety. I'm almost certain this was done in error and not to be considered 'the norm' so please don't let this dissuade you from staying at an otherwise exemplary hotel.

Reviewed by
R Peall

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good hotel for city break, paid a little extra (€15) per night for upgrade to deluxe room. Well worth it as the room, view, bed and bathroom were excellent. The rooftop bar was a bit expensive but view over the city was great. The hotel is located beside a tram stop which takes you straight into the centre of Amsterdam so transport not a problem, airport shuttle service also made the visit nice and easy. Overall a perfect hotel for a Vist to Old Amsterdam.

Reviewed by
Gordon MacKenzie

From Portree, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We stayed here during the Easter break, and while a little expensive, overall it was value for money. The hotel is about 15 mins away from Amsterdam Centraal connected by frequent trams (No 13). The rooms have an excellent view of the adjacent park and the staff were helpful and friendly. Make sure you try and get a room on the 16th floor for the best view of the surroundings!

Reviewed by
R Sinha

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Really enjoyed my stay here - clean, modern, helpful staff, good location.

Reviewed by
Emma R

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel with shuttle from airport and tram stop right outside hotel so great for all the attractions and reception staff very helpful and welcoming. Hotel very modern clean and comfortable. Breakfast way too expensive so we went to a local cafe. How can anyone justify €17pp for a continental breakfast? All in all very impressed and Will stay here again when next visiting the Dam.

Reviewed by
Steve wilburn

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next