No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Netley Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
52 Bampfylde Road, , , Torquay, TQ2 5AY
Peaceful and relaxing bed and breakfast on the English Riviera. The Netley is an elegant Victorian bed and breakfast house, with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Ideally situated in a tree lined street within walking distance to the sea front and facilities. We have eight guest bedrooms, single, double and a family room, all of which are decorated in neutral colours. All rooms are en-suite with shower, and include a hospitality tray, TV, and clock radio. Hair dryers are available on request. Superior rooms available with Queen size beds. Ground floor rooms available with walking disabled access. Breakfast is served in the dining room between 8.30-9.30am. Full English and vegetarian options are available. We have a small car park and a sun patio for all to enjoy. Close to all amenities, including the coach and railway stations, shops and Riviera Centre. A stroll through Torre Abbey Gardens will bring you to the seafront. For the comfort of our guests The Netley operates a non smoking policy. Torquay is a stylish resort with real continental atmosphere. Its waterfront is the focus of life in the town with a lively harbour and palm tree-lined promenade framing its international marina. Torquay is a hub of lively activity with restaurants, cafes and bars, providing a truly Mediterranean feel. From a background of pirates, smugglers and honest fishermen, the town developed into a fashionable haven for visitors in the 19th century. Torquay established an outstanding reputation and it soon expanded to take in nearby parishes such as Babbacombe and Cockington. During your stay, make sure you visit Beacon Quay, redeveloped on the site of the World War II slipways, where you will find a number of shops and cafes in a beautiful setting overlooking the Bay, as well as Living Coasts, an aquatic zoo full of marine magic.
Picture of The Netley Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Sleep
The Netley Hotel is very well presented particularly downstairs. I had a comfortable sleep. The hosts are very friendly and approachable.

Reviewed by
D Butt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The owners are friendly and very accommodating, letting us check in early and also leave our bags until our convenience after checking out.

Reviewed by
D Turner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Very friendly and helpful. Kindly accommodated early breakfast and gave out a handy map for this of us who are new to Torquay. Very nice stay. Thank you

Reviewed by
Michelle J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Very clean comfortable room, friendly staff, well cooked and prepared breakfast, close to beach and shops, handy for fish and chips

Reviewed by
JAYNE L KEITCH

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

to be recommended
This is an excellent B &B in a wonderful location. We were offered tea and coffee on arrival which was appreciated after a long tiring journey. Room was small but more than adequate with everything you need supplied which was great. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate available in your room along with sweets and biscuits. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with up to date information on hand. The room did get extremely hot and the option of a fan for the room would be good as although the bed was comfortable the temperature at night could make it hard to sleep. Breakfast was amazing with cereal, fruit, yogurt and fruit juice to start off with followed by an excellent cooked selection including some of the best bacon I've ever tasted. Overall nice friendly hosts, clean comfortable room and one of the best breakfasts we've ever had all great value for money. We would highly recommend the Netley and would be very happy to stay there again. What's not to like....?

Reviewed by
Charles Montgomery

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing night away
Very friendly. Offered tea or coffee on arrival. Room very clean. Extremely friendly owners. Fantastic breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay. Friendly people, nice room, comfortable bed. Nothing too much trouble, lots of information on how too get around town.

Reviewed by
e rhodes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly teen good value i could recommend.

Reviewed by
David J

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

can not fault anything at this hotel
food first class, accommodation superb. staff friendly and obliging, ideal location for all amenities.

Reviewed by
kevin newbold

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome and clean comfortable accomodation

Reviewed by
J SUTCLIFFE

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next