You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Netley Hotel

3

52 Bampfylde Road, ,, Torquay, TQ2 5AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david green

  • August 2016

EXCELLENT HOTEL

This is a very good hotel,we were made to feel very comfortable from the time we arrived to the time we left,on arrival we were shown into lounge where we enjoyed a very nice cup of real tea,the room was very tidy as were the bathroom/shower,breakfast good could not be faulted,all in all hats off to Brian and Jane a great break .Dave/Martha.

  • C White

  • June 2016

Bathroom basin

Although regarded as "en suite" we didn't like that the bathroom basin was in the bedroom.

We didn't complain because the hotel was full so would not have been able to change rooms. We would stay again as long as the basin was in the en suite.

  • Ainslee Price

  • June 2016

Excellent stay, made very welcome.

Coffee on arrival. Very quiet location but very near to town, lovely walk via Torre Abbey. Breakfast was lovely and you can chose what you want, lovely to have a proper cup of tea with tea leaves. Would definitely stay again.

  • Christine W

  • June 2016

Review of Netley

Excellent service, very helpful and friendly - wonderful pot of tea on arrival - great when tired after travelling.

The breakfast was excellent - the best of our trip. Lovely light room and well furnished and equipped.

  • G Johnson

  • August 2015

The Netley Hotel

Fabulous location, walking distance of harbour.

Beautiful house in quiet location. Wonderful hosts.

  • Roy K

  • August 2015

Short Break.

The Netley is a very clean and neat B&B.

I was impressed that my bed linen and towels were changed during my short stay, the towels more than once. The single room was a comfortable size, and although located over the side main entrance, was very quiet. It was nice to be able to sleep with the window open. There was plenty of variety on offer at breakfast, and the portions were generous. The hosts were very welcoming, and I shall be staying with them again.

  • rob hayes

  • August 2015

Netley Hotel

Friendly owners of a great Hotel,the room was spacious and the food was great.

Good location to the sea front and shops. Would recommend.

  • P Daniels

  • July 2015

We find B&B accommodation in general not good.

En-suite bathrooms are not big enough and to have the washbasin outside in the bedroom is unacceptable. We cannot complain about the cleanliness or the breakfast as this was very good.

  • Ian T

  • July 2015

Lovely guest house with friendly owners.

Even before we arrived we were impressed by Brian & Jane's attentiveness thanks to the email Jane sent offering veggie sausages and soya milk to cater for my partner's diet.

After showing us to our room Brian made us a lovely cuppa which we enjoyed in the lounge - a welcoming touch considering he could have just left us to make one in our room. We were also given a map showing a scenic (and short) route to the centre that takes you through the grounds of Torre Abbey. The room was perfectly adequate for our requirements, and was clean, fresh and well-featured. We really liked the choice for breakfast - a selection of fresh fruits (including strawberries), yoghurts, juices, cereals, spreads, etc. and, if you ordered it the evening before, a customizable cooked breakfast (not swimming in grease like the fry-ups you get in some places). Both Brian and Jane were friendly, helpful and accommodating hosts, and made our two-night stay a pleasure. We would certainly consider staying at The Netley again in the future,and wholeheartedly recommend it to others.

  • S Moore

  • June 2015

lovely little b and b

Stayed for one night.

Was perfect for what I needed. Very welcoming and a good breakfast.