Reviews - Minerva Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2015

Very warm and welcoming. Lovely hosts.

Room better than expected.

Bed very comfortable. Breakfast well cooked and plenty of it. Hosts very helpful and inviting.Will return.

  • James R

  • October 2015

Great hotel

Room - good

Food - great

Location - perfect

Host - excellent

  • D Collins

  • October 2015

Collins family quality time together break

Greeted by a friendly smile by John the owner who made us feel very welcome.

We arrived early to stay a couple of days, but he led us to rooms as they were ready which were clean and spacious. Good family meeting areas, to include big lounge areas, pool table and bar which our teenage boys enjoyed. Food and service was excellent, owners went out of their way to accommodate us. Sea views and beautiful open space fronting hotel, location couldn't have been better as central to everything in Newquay. John certainly made our stay a memorable one and we would return again if ever in Newquay again, thank you John, can't thank you enough.

  • Deborah Benmahmoud

  • September 2015

minevra hotel lovely place,

definitely choose this hotel again,staff very friendly,nothing was too much trouble.

lovely stay.

  • Janice R

  • August 2015

Great stay

We had a great few days stay.

Nice room, comfortable bed, great view. Wonderful hosts.

  • r bunyard

  • July 2015

Minerva Hotel

John and Maxine were fantastic.

Very lovely people would recommend this hotel to everyone we loved it. The bathroom was brilliant often hotels miss the importance of them but ours was modern clean and inviting. Honestly have nothing to complain about Maxine is always smiling and bubbly her outfit for serving breakfast even matches the colour theme!. Breakfast was brilliantly cooked I also heard Maxine had been and purchased a specific cereal for one young guest absolutely amazing thank you.

  • Darren Woodford

  • July 2015

Clean and comfortable

Paul was a very good host, breakfast was great, hotel was very good value for money.

Thank you.

  • Paul D

  • June 2015

Newquay value stopover.

I really enjoyed my two day stay at the Mineva, John and Max run a very tidy, friendly hotel and make everyone welcome.

The Minerva is ideally situated for a town stay with great views from the sea facing rooms and easy access to beaches, pubs and restaurants.

Be sure to get there early if you need on site parking, otherwise you're at the mercy of on road or car park.

The Minerva makes my last for a revisit.

  • C Hack

  • October 2014

Beach front stay with great view

John & Maxine were fantastic hosts during our stay at the Minerva hotel.

Customer service at its finest, lovely hotel and location. John went out of his way to accommodate us with whatever we needed. Great family atmosphere (we were travelling with our young son) and a wonderful view of the beach. Good weather at this time of year was an added bonus!

  • Carol Hartley

  • October 2014

excellent late getaway

Lovely hotel with friendly and obliging proprietors.Excellent seaview from our room on third floor.Large shower room, constant hot water, easy to operate shower.Wish we could have said the same about the weather.

Very close to all local amenities so not too bad.