Reviews - Hollybrook Country Inn


Bronwydd, ,, Carmarthen, SA33 6BE

Price From 162.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John O

  • September 2015

Handy Locatiuon

The Satnav took us a route over the hills to get there, but there is an easier route.

The hotel is a family run business with friendly personal service. It has a pleasant d├ęcor and ambience with comfortable rooms. The building has a large car park adjacent, though it was filled on the Saturday night, despite its quiet rural location. I personally would have liked a stair lift to the first floor bedrooms, and this could be a greater issue for more severely disabled customers, but on the whole it was a lovely hotel.

  • Harendra Raval

  • September 2015

Par excellence

We arrived late(very late) but were received with a smile and shown to our rooms.

We stayed only one night but the service was excellent and owners/staff very friendly. Two downside was that there was no WIFI reception in the hotel or rooms. Only in the car park area. The other downside was that the cheek out time is 10 am. In other hotels around UK it is either 11 am or 12 noon.

  • Ulana S

  • August 2015

"Little Inn with a Big Heart"

"The owners were very obliging and made sure we were well looked after.

Dinner was delicious and the rooms spacious. Would definitely stay there again."

  • T Evans

  • June 2015

Clean and Quiet

I stayed here earlier this week and was impressed at the cleanliness of the bedroom and the quietness of the area.

It's very traditional in style throughout with quite recently refurbished and good sized bedrooms. If you're looking for a more lively and modern experience with stronger mobile and Internet signals then it may be better to stay in nearby Carmarthen - however I quite enjoyed the relaxed, quiet style.

  • R Phillips

  • February 2015

Home from home

Have stayed here on many occasions when on business in Carmarthen.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Warm, hospitable, comfortable, clean, friendly. Be aware that there's no mobile signal in the area, but that actually provides a peaceful stay. (Wifi is free). Great place to stay.

  • Kayleigh Burton

  • January 2015

Had a great stay at the Hollybrook Country Inn, staff were fab, rooms were clean and nice.

Food was excellent. would definitely stay here again!

  • Pat G

  • June 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable.

However there was absolutely no phone coverage or internet as the hotel was surrounded by trees. This makes it difficult for me to recommend for business customers. They need to sort this out if they want to attract business bookings I'm afraid.

  • A Royle

  • May 2014

A comfortable small hotel in a nice and quiet location

We only stayed for one night but would happily stay longer.

The hotel benefits from its slightly out of the way location, even if it might prove difficult to find for satnav addicts. The room was clean, the food in the bar was excellent and they serve Brains' beer too - what more do you need. Breakfast was also very good. We look forward to visiting again when the opportunity arises.

  • M Roberts

  • April 2014

a little treasure

I really enjoyed my stay, the room was great and the food was terrific.

Everyone was friendly I defintely reccomend a stay here.

  • Stephen Packer

  • March 2014

My overnight stay

Superb value for money, nice quiet location.

Very well looked after when I stayed, good menu choice and very comfortable . Good freshly cooked breakfast with choices.