Hollybrook Country Inn

4

Bronwydd, ,, Carmarthen, SA33 6BE

Price From 150.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Phillips

  • February 2015

Home from home

Have stayed here on many occasions when on business in Carmarthen.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Warm, hospitable, comfortable, clean, friendly. Be aware that there's no mobile signal in the area, but that actually provides a peaceful stay. (Wifi is free). Great place to stay.

  • Kayleigh Burton

  • January 2015

Had a great stay at the Hollybrook Country Inn, staff were fab, rooms were clean and nice.

Food was excellent. would definitely stay here again!

  • Pat G

  • June 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable.

However there was absolutely no phone coverage or internet as the hotel was surrounded by trees. This makes it difficult for me to recommend for business customers. They need to sort this out if they want to attract business bookings I'm afraid.

  • A Royle

  • May 2014

A comfortable small hotel in a nice and quiet location

We only stayed for one night but would happily stay longer.

The hotel benefits from its slightly out of the way location, even if it might prove difficult to find for satnav addicts. The room was clean, the food in the bar was excellent and they serve Brains' beer too - what more do you need. Breakfast was also very good. We look forward to visiting again when the opportunity arises.

  • M Roberts

  • April 2014

a little treasure

I really enjoyed my stay, the room was great and the food was terrific.

Everyone was friendly I defintely reccomend a stay here.

  • Stephen Packer

  • March 2014

My overnight stay

Superb value for money, nice quiet location.

Very well looked after when I stayed, good menu choice and standard.room very comfortable . Good freshly cooked breakfast with choices.

  • David A

  • February 2014

Quality and comfort

On arrival I was given a free upgrade to a double room that was spacious, well furnished with clean decor and a good qaulity bed.

The WC and shower was also good quality and very clean. The hotel is in a rural location so light sleepers like me can enjoy a good sleep with out any noisy traffic outside. The food is pub grub to cater for the locals, good range of beers and decent prices. Excellent value for money and one I will return to again.

  • Brian R

  • August 2013

A Warm friendly welcome

First class accommodation, friendly cheerful helpful staff, lovely room and delightful food.

Very pleased to say I will be staying again next time I am in Carmarthen. A great choice for anyone visiting the area.

  • C Butler

  • July 2013

Surprising little gem!

Me and my wife were a little disappointed when we got there as we didn't realise it was sooo in the country, but really glad we did.

Really warm welcome, very surprised with the rooms, really comfortable and spotless. Please try the food, you won't be disappointed. I would definitely go back and recommend this place. Big thumbs up from us!