You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Stag Hotel

3

69 High Street , ,, Lyndhurst, SO43 7BE

Price From 185.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amanda M

  • June 2016

The Stag Hotel

Great place for a short break.

  • Cynthia B

  • April 2016

Overnight stay at Stag Hotel in Lyndhurst

We had travelled down to Beaulieu from Cambridge to attend the annual Boat Jumble on Sunday and wanted somewhere nice to stay on Saturday night which was reasonably near to Beaulieu.

The Stag Hotel fitted the bill. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was fine, the bed comfortable and the breakfast good. Lyndhust is a charming little place and we had a lovely walk through the local park area followed by a good evening meal at the Stag Hotel. Our only advice would be to ring the hotel before you arrive to get directions on how to find their car park at the rear of the building as the one way traffic system in Lyndhurst is somewhat painful. The staff will be very helpful.

  • Alan O

  • June 2015

The Stag Hotel

Room 10 in the attic proved to be dark & dingy with just 1 very small window in the bedroom & none in the ensuite bathroom with no natural light.

Shower was unsatisfactory, overall disappointing & considered to be very much overpriced

  • S Cumings

  • April 2015

Well worth a visit

The Stag is a lovely place.

The rooms were clean and we'll maintained. The staff were so friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome. The food was excellent too. I recommend this hotel and we're looking forward to going back

  • Gillian P

  • February 2015

The Stag Hotel

Good welcome, pleasant, friendly, staff, comfortable bed, very clean bathroom.

Some noise from bar until 11:00 - 11:30 pm, afterwards very quiet. Food good.

  • G Parton

  • December 2014

Excellent Service

I stayed here on business last week on stop over to Southampton.

The accommodation was excellent. Clean and comfortable. I ate in the bar and really enjoyed the food. The service was attentive and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. Good cooked breakfast in the morning.

  • S Alexander

  • November 2014

Staff shortage very apparent, though available staff were pleasant, friendly and as efficient as possible under difficult circumstances.

  • Robin Colton

  • September 2014

My Stay at Lyndurst

Excellent lovely couple who run it and very friendly.

Great location on the high street and terrific breakfast. Why anyone would pay the ridiculous rates of Southampton is beyond me. I will stay there again and recommend this to everyone as they deserve the business. Lots of restaurants around if you don't fancy eating at the hotel / pub but from what I saw it looked excellent and good value.

  • J Smith

  • September 2014

Over priced

For half the price this would have been a reasonable bed and breakfast but for almost £100 this hotel is seriously over priced.

Very basic and cramped rooms. Very old tv and the rickety old fan did nothing to help cool the baking hot room down.

The breakfast was the worst part of the stay...a greasy spoon cafe could have done a much better job. I actually don't think I have seen a worse breakfast. Stay well away...spend your money elsewhere